Best Western Plus Holiday Hotel

Best Western Plus Holiday Hotel in Coos Bay

Best Western Plus Holiday Hotel

Best Western Plus Holiday Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
411 North Bayshore Drive
Coos Bay, OR 97420
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Holiday Hotel in Coos Bay

# 2 of 9 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Holiday Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Holiday Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Holiday Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountlake Terrace, WA
September 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, quiet, friendly helpful staff & a good breakfast selection.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kyujae from Eugene, OR
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
breakfast was great. staff was good.
My room had one king sized bed and it was located 1st floor nearist to big road. It was very noisy and somewhat dirty. I asked if I could change my room but it's impossible because of full.

staff and breakfast was pretty good.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John E from Tigard, OR
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I was a very nice breakfast.
Room smelled like smoke.

It is in the middle of town. There is not a lot of parking. The facilities looked nice enough. I was only there overnight. It is between two one way streets which was different but ok.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
New hotel, clean room, full breakfast.
Very small exercise room. Bathroom didn't have a lotion nor shower cap. When we came to eat breakfast, all food was gone and we had to wait until they bring some more. Seems like they had a short staff, because only one girl had to refill all the food.

Overall experience is positive.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Randall from Sacramento, CA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Close to the Boardwalk and restaurants.
I would like a steam room.

Nice breakfast. Good waffles.

Couple
Suzanne from Bellevue, WA
July 14, 2014
Couple
4.0
Few good things: the room was clean and had a flat screen TV; the continental breakfast was good (be sure to look in the other room. we didn't realize there was hot breakfast until after we ate).
I really disliked the location. Almost half of businesses were out of business and their trash left in the windows. The food was sub-par. There were numerous bums walking around. It is NOT close to the ocean. VERY industrial; not a vacation place.

The hotel's rooms had a faint smell. The parking was full if you came back after sunset. There were 3 bolts on the door and I think it's because there were so many bums in the area! If I was alone (as a female) I would not want to walk around alone. I would stay at another Best Western, but this location- compared to all the wonderful sea towns along the coast- is nothing I would recommend. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Bowmanville, Canada
June 19, 2014
6.0
Good full breakfast. Comfortable beds.
Stained carpet. Off smelling room. Traffic noise, motel is between 2 busy roads in kind of an industrial edge of town.A/C didn't work properly.

Not up to usual Best Western Plus standards. This property is a motel not a hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, CO
June 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location in Coos Bay is good for walking to restaurants etc and right off 101.
It is an older hotel in need of upgrading and it smells like it. We stayed at another Best Western Plus the next night that was much nicer and newer. I wouldnt rate it higher than a 2 on the best day more of a 1.5 really.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shoreline, WA
May 19, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
David from Olathe, KS
May 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Hotel was downtown close to where I was working. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
No

Very good breakfast

Reviews of Best Western Plus Holiday Hotel
(1 - 10 of 72 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Holiday Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg