Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites

Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites in San Antonio

Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites

Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
18555 Highway 281 North
San Antonio, TX 78258

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nacogdoches, TX
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, TX
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked that the staff was really friendly, and helpful.
The parking lot wasn't big enough. We had to make our own parking spot because all the spots were taking.

Overall the hotel was excellent. Pretty great breakfast choices for the free breakfast. It's located in a great location close to many restaurants, and not too far from downtown.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Schertz, TX
August 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room was beautiful - tasteful décor, large and clean!
Was there 1 nite, & was tired. Room faced the back parking lot, which was ok by me, as I just wanted to get good nite's sleep. About 6:20 in the morning, tho, a couple of alarms went off and didn't stop. Called the mgr to check. He never did.

The hotel is stunning. I was impressed by the wonderful lobby and eating area, and beautiful, big rooms. Very clean. I would have thought this was at least a 4 or 5 star hotel! I loved the convenience of being on 281 and the easy access to 1604. The negative was that I didn't get the sleep I so needed, because of the alarms going off (noted in the comment above). I had a lot of pain from a hospital test that I had that day and finally fell asleep about 3 a.m. I set my alarm for 10:30 a.m. When the vehicle alarms kept going off and I'd called the manager, I watched for him out from my window. I could see the large, white truck's alarm going off and the car next to it as well. I saw a couple of guys who'd been around the truck, come in by the back door. (My window was above the walkway near the pool.) My car was parked back there, too, so I was concerned that something was going on. It wasn't quite daylight, yet. - I couldn't go back to sleep, though I tried. I decided to go ask the manager about it. He seemed surprised and said he had had a customer at that time. I got the impression, though, that that wasn't the case - he just didn't want to go check. I guess he can't be blamed - who would want to walk into a bad situation. I DID tell him that the guys that were in the breakfast area (it was about 6:35 a.m. now) were from the big truck who's alarm was going off as I saw them from my window, and saw them enter the hotel afterwards. I asked if they were guests of the hotel and he said yes. This was a huge, white utility-type truck. The men all had on the same yellow t-shirts, probably had just gotten off a long night of work. I just couldn't understand why they would just let the alarm keep going on and on, though. My lack of sleep from this was the one negative to my stay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from League City, TX
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Good location with great price.
Grounds were dirty. Breakfast was OK but not great. Room could have been cleaned better.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
June 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
We enjoyed the breakfast and the pool. I also appreciated there being paper and ink in the printer at the business center.
I was there for a work trip and needed internet. The wifi went out and the lady at the front desk said she would reset the modem but it did not get reset for several hours. Also the trash in the hall was emptied but left in the hall for a day. gross

The hotel is located within walking distance to walmart, chuck e cheese and several other restaurants. They serve little snacks and beers in the early evening. The breakfast is an extensive selection. Most of the staff is nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Mission, TX
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was very clean. The rooms were nice and very suitable to our needs. There was a storm the first night we were there and the kids were worried that they wouldn't be able to use the pool but the cleaned it first thing the next morning!
It was a great place to stay. The mattresses are a bit uncomfortable, but other than that no complaints.

It's a great place to stay. Great location and perfect for families.

Group Traveler
Cheryl from Sugar Land, TX
June 11, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Large room
Pillows were small and lumpy. Not enough lights in bed area. Mold in bathtub and dirt in one of the corners. Maids did not understand English. Too many beetles inside the main door and in the hallways.
Group Traveler
Patricia from Richmond, TX
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was very good.
Not enough parking places.

The lobby only has room for a couple of people to sit & chat or watch TV. Very few tables for the breakfast crowd, forcing people to take it back to their room. Maids can't speak English & don't understand what you ask them. Maids who come at 9:30am - too early! Rooms need updated especially with new pillows (they are horrible, bathroom has mold & bathtub felt like it was going to fall thru the floor. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mineola, TX
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice Bed, Big TV, Free breakfast, internet and parking. Hot tub and pool was nice. Location was good for us. Staff got us a new room when a/c didnt work good and also let me use their dryer since the ones in the laundry room broke.
Bathrooms were clean but not very nice, improvements could be made. Breakfast area could not accomodate everyone that wanted to eat, just wasnt big enough. Laundry dryers broken the whole time. Printer in the business center doesnt work.

One thing I did notice was the the Hyatt Place is next door, and obviously a much nicer hotel than the Best Western....but the normal rate is only about 10 dollars more. I think the normal rate for the best western is over priced.

Couple
Timothy from Huntsville, TX
April 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing. The furniture was water damaged, the bed was SO hard I had to use all of the pillows to lay on just to sleep. The air conditioner stopped working & the clerk argued with me about thermostthermostat h& told us to open window
The bed, the furniture, the night clerk. The air conditioner stopped working & we had to book another hotel because the clerk told is just to open window, now the hotel is lying about the entire incident.

There is nothing to tell, do not stay here unless you are ok with a one star hotel, there is NO way possible it is anything more. I still can't believe that we were expected to sleep with the window open on the ground floor after the ac stopped working. At midnight we had to change hotels & this hotel is lying toppriceline about the entire incident

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg