Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites

Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites in San Antonio

Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites

Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
18555 Highway 281 North
San Antonio, TX 78258

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from League City, TX
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Good location with great price.
Grounds were dirty. Breakfast was OK but not great. Room could have been cleaned better.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
June 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
We enjoyed the breakfast and the pool. I also appreciated there being paper and ink in the printer at the business center.
I was there for a work trip and needed internet. The wifi went out and the lady at the front desk said she would reset the modem but it did not get reset for several hours. Also the trash in the hall was emptied but left in the hall for a day. gross

The hotel is located within walking distance to walmart, chuck e cheese and several other restaurants. They serve little snacks and beers in the early evening. The breakfast is an extensive selection. Most of the staff is nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Mission, TX
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was very clean. The rooms were nice and very suitable to our needs. There was a storm the first night we were there and the kids were worried that they wouldn't be able to use the pool but the cleaned it first thing the next morning!
It was a great place to stay. The mattresses are a bit uncomfortable, but other than that no complaints.

It's a great place to stay. Great location and perfect for families.

Group Traveler
Cheryl from Sugar Land, TX
June 11, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Large room
Pillows were small and lumpy. Not enough lights in bed area. Mold in bathtub and dirt in one of the corners. Maids did not understand English. Too many beetles inside the main door and in the hallways.
Group Traveler
Patricia from Richmond, TX
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was very good.
Not enough parking places.

The lobby only has room for a couple of people to sit & chat or watch TV. Very few tables for the breakfast crowd, forcing people to take it back to their room. Maids can't speak English & don't understand what you ask them. Maids who come at 9:30am - too early! Rooms need updated especially with new pillows (they are horrible, bathroom has mold & bathtub felt like it was going to fall thru the floor. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mineola, TX
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice Bed, Big TV, Free breakfast, internet and parking. Hot tub and pool was nice. Location was good for us. Staff got us a new room when a/c didnt work good and also let me use their dryer since the ones in the laundry room broke.
Bathrooms were clean but not very nice, improvements could be made. Breakfast area could not accomodate everyone that wanted to eat, just wasnt big enough. Laundry dryers broken the whole time. Printer in the business center doesnt work.

One thing I did notice was the the Hyatt Place is next door, and obviously a much nicer hotel than the Best Western....but the normal rate is only about 10 dollars more. I think the normal rate for the best western is over priced.

Couple
Timothy from Huntsville, TX
April 19, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing. The furniture was water damaged, the bed was SO hard I had to use all of the pillows to lay on just to sleep. The air conditioner stopped working & the clerk argued with me about thermostthermostat h& told us to open window
The bed, the furniture, the night clerk. The air conditioner stopped working & we had to book another hotel because the clerk told is just to open window, now the hotel is lying about the entire incident.

There is nothing to tell, do not stay here unless you are ok with a one star hotel, there is NO way possible it is anything more. I still can't believe that we were expected to sleep with the window open on the ground floor after the ac stopped working. At midnight we had to change hotels & this hotel is lying toppriceline about the entire incident

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
April 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Lisa from Huntington, IN
April 6, 2014
10.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room very clean. The daily hot breakfast buffet definitely exceeded our expectations! Nice outdoor pool and hot tub with a private feel. We would definitely stay here again.
Business Traveler
David from Round Rock, TX
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
huge room, well maintained
powdered eggs.. ok, for free

My friend and I volunteered at the TPC-San Antonio's Valero Texas Open. The location was perfect, the room was perfect and with breakfast included.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg