Highland Inn & Conference Centre

Highland Inn & Conference Centre

Highland Inn & Conference Centre Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
924 King Street
Midland, ON L4R 0B8

Hotel Guest Rating for Highland Inn & Conference Centre in Midland

# 3 of 12 hotels in Midland
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Highland Inn & Conference Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Highland Inn & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Highland Inn & Conference Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
James from Hamilton, Canada
November 18, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great breakfast, great comfy beds
Lousy cable/tv quality, staff didn't show for breakfast prep one day
Anne from Plymouth, MA
October 17, 2016
7.0
The size of the pool was great big enough to do laps in which is very unusual. Our room was huge and fanastic.The beds were to die for the best sleep I ever had would love to know what kind of beds they have.Staff are awesome. Great stay!
We had some issues with TV, there was none for the 2 days,it was Rogers issue not the hotel. Then we had jacuzzi tub in the room and they had been working on the pipes,rusty water. Manager was great with us though I would return/
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sudbury, Canada
October 10, 2016
Couple
3.0
Lovely room with a very comfy bed. Love the full length mirror on the bathroom door and the fact there are 2 areas with sinks.
There was no TV service when we there and a big game on! As well the fire alarm went off at 5 in the morning - false alarm. If you get an adjoining room you will hear everything going beside you as the door that connects the rooms is not at all soundproof
Group Traveler
Greg from Blind River, Canada
October 4, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
The room was good size and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent.
The hot tub was barely warm. there was a sauna but we couldn't get any heat in it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, Canada
September 9, 2016
Couple
4.0
we were informed when we arrived that we were lucky to have the last room and were booked in the "motel" part of the facility. The suite had a separate living room from the bedroom, nice set up.
we were very concerned about the stains on the carpet and sofa. Suite was very dusty and musty. We took pictures. When we checked out we told them about the state of the room and we were given a discount. We insisted the room be inspected!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Brossard, Canada
August 8, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Warm staff, nice room and place. Nice price
Nothing
Group Traveler
Ashwin from Irving, TX
July 27, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Great staff, very friendly, tried their very best to accommodate our event. They went beyond our expectations to help.
Business Traveler
Ajaykumar from Diamond Bar, CA
July 26, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Location is very near to 30,000 islands tour.
rooms need further improvements. You may see water stains in the toilet bowl.
Karen from Hanmer, Canada
June 27, 2016
8.0
the staff was very friendly. the first night the lady at the front desk called to make sure we had everything we needed. Our room was on the ground floor close to the pool. Breakfast was ok eggs, pancakes, cereal, toast, etc.
We went to the butter tart festival & bought butter tarts.We enjoyed them but so did the ants. We put 1 of the containers in the garbage & it attracted a whole bunch of ants. the staff vacuumed & sprayed quickly, twice. I was sorry the sauna didn't work
Couple
Bruce from Watford, Canada
June 10, 2016
Couple
8.0
the size of the pool and the hot breakfast
found the Halls carpet dirty... needed to be vacuum..was like that for our 3 days
Reviews of Highland Inn & Conference Centre
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Highland Inn & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.