Best Western Plus Highland Inn & Conference Centre

Best Western Plus Highland Inn & Conference Centre in Midland

Best Western Plus Highland Inn & Conference Centre

Best Western Plus Highland Inn & Conference Centre Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
924 King Street
Midland, ON L4R 4L3

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Highland Inn & Conference Centre in Midland

# 2 of 11 hotels in Midland
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Highland Inn & Conference Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Highland Inn & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Highland Inn & Conference Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Murray from Brampton, Canada
February 18, 2015
Couple
6.0
The location was good, breakfast on Sunday was good.
We were not aware that the hotel was full of kids so no way we're we able to use the pool or hot tub. On Monday morning the breakfast was not good, no meat because something was going on, they were fasting, so the Canadians were made to go with out.
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Toronto, Canada
January 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Spotlessly clean. Quick and painless check in and check out.
The heater. It kept the room warm but it was very loud. Occasionally it would shut off having sensed that the room had reached the target temperature but would start up again 10 seconds later every time. Eventually turned it off and opted to be cold.

Perfectly good for a night or two. Very clean. Friendly and efficient staff. Comfortable bed. Near to a few restaurants plus one in the hotel itself which was pretty good. Apart from a loud and persistent heating unit and a tv that had a fairly constant buzzzzz there isn't much to say on the negative side. It's a run-of-the-mill hotel room that suited me just fine for the night. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nepean, Canada
October 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Proximity; breakfast availability
Room felt a bit dated, but clean (carpet buckling); our room with had an adjoining door and the sound carried from other room (TV and voices)

Value for money spent

Dharminder from Ajax, Canada
October 17, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Toronto, Canada
October 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Our room was quiet and clean. Hotel close to downtown Midland
The pool tended to be crowded, with noisy children. (But of course that's to be expected.) Breakfast was a bit chaotic, food slow in coming.

Overall a good experience. Thank you!

Couple
Jim from Wiarton, Canada
September 15, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Peterborough, Canada
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was really nice and clean which is important to us but would have to say the bed was the best it was so comfortable we slept better than we do at home. I would be really happy to of taken home the mattress. The staff was also friendly and helpfu
We can not think of anything we did not like about this hotel. Thank you Best Western for a great time.

The breakfast never ran out of food which we have experienced before.

Couple
Rosana from Toronto, Canada
September 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location, general appearance, the swimming pool and the jacuzzi.
The windows needed a good cleaning. Breakfast was good but the sweets (danish) were cut and it gave me the impression that they were leftovers. Their taste wasn't that good either. They should have trays to carry meals, coffe/water/juice, etc.

Lack of trays made the need for extra trips when having breakfast. And the windows, being dirty, didn't create a good impression in regards to the rest of the hotel's amenities. The water at the swimming pool seemed turbid.

Ana from Toronto, Canada
September 2, 2014
7.0
The location , the swimming pool ,the suite with the Jacuzzi!
The breakfast setting should be more organized ... isn't enough room for people to get around ...

The noise caused by others gests on the corridor, with their rooms doors open , speaking loudly after 10 pm ... should be there more control !

Family Traveling with Young Children
Conrad from Hamilton, Canada
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
rooms were good swimming pool great breakfast good overall all was good
all good

great area close to all docks swimming etc.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Highland Inn & Conference Centre
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Highland Inn & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg