Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Best Western Plus Heritage Inn in Benicia

Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1955 East Second Street
Benicia, CA 94510

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Heritage Inn in Benicia

# 1 of 3 hotels in Benicia
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alta Loma, CA
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was super nice. Lina the woman who was stocking and serving food at the breakfast was polite and friendly even though there was so many people in a tight space.
To get to it there is a toll bridge. $5 each time we went anywhere. Fortunately we had cash on hand.

The rooms were very nicely decorated and very clean. The pool was not heated but the did have a hot spa. The staff was very friendly, especially the women who take care of the breakfast buffet. There were hot and cold breakfast options, which was nice. We stayed two nights and breakfast was different each morning. There was only one waffle machine which did create a line but the kids enjoyed them so we didn't mind the wait. The only real complaint we had was the $5 toll bridge, but that was not really anyone's fault, it just would have been nice to factor that in to our budget. ...read more

Couple
Jeffrey from Roseville, CA
July 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
This pictures on the net accurately reflected the hotel room.
No.

The staff is super friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Hill, FL
July 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Staff professionalism and location
I had stayed there 2weeks prior I paid less and enjoyed my stay, I had a mini kitchenette, jacuzzi tub, quiet....this second time around i paid more for the room and was very disappointed.

This 2nd time there it was too noisy they had a tour group staying there I had to leave my room at 1am cause the phone wasn't working the next morning I had noticed that the phone had been unplugged... I paid more for my room and it was not updated as my first time there. But the staff is very friendly and professional.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Merced, CA
June 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was clean.
I did not like that we ended up in a smoking room. I asked if we can get non smoking but I was told they didn't have anything available. All our clothes absorbed the smell of cigarettes.

Overall it was a decent hotel. The hotel looked a little old and the bathrooms weren't that great looking but the bedroom looked clean and nice.

Couple
Louis from Hacienda Heights, CA
June 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Sacramento, CA
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was clean and the breakfast was a wonderful extra.
The pool and hot tub were cold and not functioning correctly.While walking down one of the halls my son was bitten by a guest's big dog. Asked for a manager and was told there would not be any available until Monday! We are still waiting for a call back!

The hotel itself was beautiful. However I feel that it is not managed correctly at all! There was an emergency in the hotel but no one was willing to get ahold of the manager. For this reason I doubt we will ever stay at a Best Western again and will advise friends and family to do the same!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ontario, OR
May 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was so nice and accommodating.
The location of the pool.

They were all so nice and Mon thru Thur the have snacks in the evening in there breakfast area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
April 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The customer service from check in to check out was beyond expectation. Free breakfast could use a bite more directional flow chart
nope

It's a comfort stay and we will use it again next year

Couple
Mark from Watertown, WI
April 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean and great location

Newly remodeled which was very nice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ivette from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Hotel is conveniently located by the freeway, room was clean and spacious, WiFi worked well, parking was abundant, and the continental breakfast was well stocked.

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting in the area. Given my son's school choice we will be back in the area and I'd definitely stay here again.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg