Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town

Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town in San Diego

Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town

Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
4041 Harney Street
San Diego, CA 92110
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 232 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
August 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Phuong from Arcadia, CA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We loved that it was located in the heart of old town, with beautiful views of the surrounding. Also enjoyed the breakfast buffet immensely.
Facilities fee (which was not much =$7/day) should have been included in the initial cost of the hotel. The parking fee of $14 per day was quite steep, considering that there is a free public parking lot right across the street.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff were always friendly and very helpful.
Rooms a bit old.
Group Traveler
Kristen from Palm Desert, CA
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was located on the hill and it looked like some of the rooms might have nice views. We were on the back side, but there was plenty of parking. We didn't dine at the restaurant, but we did take advantage of the 2 free drinks...salsa was the best of 3.
N/A
Couple
Janet from Surprise, AZ
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
AMAZING! The Hotel was older like most in San Diego but wonderfully well maintained. The breakfast was totally outstanding. My husband is handicapped and the staff could not have been more helpful!

GO see for yourself, it was amazing!

Family Traveling with Teens
Leslie from Milwaukie, OR
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Loved being in the heart of Old Town San Diego, close to historic sites, shopping, & restaurants, with live music every night at the historic park. Also loved the free drinks and free breakfast buffet (for 2 of us). Charming fountains on the property.
Maid service tended to show up not while we were out touring, but right when we returned, hot and tired, in the late afternoon. This was inconvenient, as we had to leave the room so they could clean.

It is built on a hill, so there are many levels. Great views. However, this might prove very challenging to folks with disabilities.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The Front Desk was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Room was very nice as rated. Would book there again if needed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beijing, China
July 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room is large, comfortable beds and beautiful garden
1. It would be more convenient for new arrival customers if the map and signs are more clear 2. Parking fee is high ($14 per day)

Lovely hotel. Location's good, garden's beautiful. Breakfast included in the room rate, high-speed wifi, free welcome tequila...

Couple
Melanie from Johnston City, IL
June 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good scenery from the room.

Great place to stay. We enjoyed it!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Badri from Henderson, NV
June 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town
(1 - 10 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg