Hotels in San Diego

Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town

Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town

Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
4041 Harney Street
San Diego, CA 92110
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 187 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dean from Montgomery, AL
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
nice enviroment!! had alot of personality!!
no

which we could of stayed longer

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Goleta, CA
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I love how spacious the rooms were, especially if you are on the top floor, since they have vaulted ceilings. The heated pool was a perk too. Also, the complimentary welcome drinks and breakfast was not so bad either.
The maze and stairs to get from one area of the hotel to another. The biggest annoyance though was the neighbors, but I guess it's not the fault of the hotel. Our neighbors kept on insisting to talk outside on the balcony until 11 pm (2 guys too)!

I was hesitant due to the reviews saying about paying for parking and hidden fees, but to my experience these things did not happen. Once we checked out, gratefully they charged us the amount Priceline said they would. The staff (from the hotel to the restaurant) were pleasant and helpful, not rude at all. In fact when we checked in, the front desk clerk changed our room to somewhere closer once they noticed we had a child with us. Also, in my experience and for once the non-smoking room actually did not smell like someone smoked in there! ...read more

Byron from Valley Village, CA
March 31, 2014
10.0
Its beautiful and definitely has a fantastic location
Should have indoor heated swimming pool for the price I paid for my stay
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yardville, NJ
March 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, location, location. :)
Everything was excellent. The staff was great.

This hotel was interested in making your stay enjoyable. They went beyond to make things nice for all of the guests. Shuttle service to the hotel was complimentary. It was an excellent experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gilbert from Baldwin Park, CA
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location and decor.
One person attending at check in.

Very nice looking Hacienda style hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was great! Heated pool which my entire family loved. Beautiful exterior - and surpassed our last San Diego trip (last time our priceline.com hotel was near airport) We had so much in walking distance this time around at Best Western.
Front desk morning staff needs training. I called ahead to ask about check in and the girl at the desk told me we had already checked in? What? Then when we got there she wanted to charge for parking..but it was included with priceline deal! OMG!

Overall once we bypassed the mishap with check-in at the front desk we had a lovely time at the hotel. We would definately stay again and recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonable hotel in San Diego. Really enjoyed ourselves on our family spring break trip.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Brookshire, TX
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
They had HOT water!! I stay in hotels all the time and this is always my pet peeve. This hotel meet and beat the expectations!
Nope

Loved it.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
March 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Andrea from Imperial, CA
March 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Love the hotel! The staff is helpful and friendly, location is gorgeous, ambience wonderful. Clean clean clean
We three sisters do a semi-annual trip together, when able. Stayed at this hotel in November, and had a wonderful, high ceiling room, with fantastic west view of the ocean. This year, had a side street, no view, regular ceiling, felt somewhat gypped!

Next time will be specific about the expectations of our getaway room. We loved walking around Heritage Park-can't wait to go when the Tea Room is open!-walked to dinner down festive and happy local streets, after dinner ice cream made it even better! We had a late dinner, one night, of desserts at the hotels' restaurant 'in the sky', and altogether had a great time, which will be repeated there this fall. ...read more

Couple
Maria from Rialto, CA
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
the location was great the hotel was wonderful the price was more than fair it was a great weekend
the rain but theres nothing that the staff could have done aboit that

it was what i would expect in old town san diego old world charm great view fantastic food what else can a person ask for all this and never leaving the country

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town
(1 - 10 of 86 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg