Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town

Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town in San Diego

Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town

Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
4041 Harney Street
San Diego, CA 92110
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 239 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Correne from Fair Oaks, CA
September 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
In the heart of town, free breakfast and arrival drinks
Room a little musty smelling don't know if it was the air conditioner or moist sea air. Not so bad that we needed a room change just, after a min. or two in the room you didn't notice.

Would return, loved being in the center of Old Town. The room has a safe, coffee pot, refridgerator and great outdoor sitting area. Didn't use pool or gym but looked nice.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
September 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hard to pick--it was such a pleasant surprise. I'd say both location & ambiance.
Nothing!

Spectacular location in the heart of San Diego's Old Town. Staff was unbelievably helpful, rooms were beautiful, views both from my room & the rooftop restaurant spectacular.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
August 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
the location
the rooms were very outdated and the bathrooms were very small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Claremont, CA
August 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Had to ask for a better room than the one we were given. Were charged hotel fees and parking which we were not expecting

We like staying here, but the first room they gave us was not as nice as the previous rooms we had. We asked to be changed, and they did give us a nicer room. Expected all to be the same. We were not expecting to pay extra fees, our room was not that inexpensive, and were surprised to have to pay an additional amount when we got there.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valencia, CA
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The view from my room was nice.
Polyester pillow cases & bedspread were gross! Had to call for cotton cases and the employee did not know what I was asking for. The shower faucet was loose and had to really work to get hot water. TV reception was very poor. Did not seem like a 3.9
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
August 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Phuong from Arcadia, CA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We loved that it was located in the heart of old town, with beautiful views of the surrounding. Also enjoyed the breakfast buffet immensely.
Facilities fee (which was not much =$7/day) should have been included in the initial cost of the hotel. The parking fee of $14 per day was quite steep, considering that there is a free public parking lot right across the street.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff were always friendly and very helpful.
Rooms a bit old.
Group Traveler
Kristen from Palm Desert, CA
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was located on the hill and it looked like some of the rooms might have nice views. We were on the back side, but there was plenty of parking. We didn't dine at the restaurant, but we did take advantage of the 2 free drinks...salsa was the best of 3.
N/A
Couple
Janet from Surprise, AZ
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
AMAZING! The Hotel was older like most in San Diego but wonderfully well maintained. The breakfast was totally outstanding. My husband is handicapped and the staff could not have been more helpful!

GO see for yourself, it was amazing!

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town
(1 - 10 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Hacienda Suites-Old Town
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg