Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn

Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn in Winnemucca

Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn

Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
921 West Winnemucca Boulevard
Winnemucca, NV 89445
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn in Winnemucca

# 1 of 12 hotels in Winnemucca
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
September 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Plenty of plugs in the lamps to charge devices.
No elevator. But, I got a room on the first floor after asking for it.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
August 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Ease of making changes to reservation and friendly staff
Couple
Alberto from Cupertino, CA
August 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
It is one of the best looking hotel in the area. I prefer inside corridor and areas look clean. Free breakfast is excellent. Large variety of foods and drinks. Free WIFI is another plus.
Some area in the bathroom needs to be updated.

This hotel live up the standard as most other Best Western Hotels. The price may be a litter high compare to other hotel around the area. However, the facility and free breakfast makeup for the price they charged.

Family Traveling with Teens
William from Snohomish, WA
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Annette from Fallon, NV
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
What didn't I like...their rooms are CLEAN, the towels fluffy and white. I love the two sinks, one separate and one in with the shower and toilet, it makes getting ready in the morning with a husband and two sons very convenient and private.
Parking can get a little tricky with all the mine equipment trucks in their parking lot.

The Staff is very polite and helpful.

Business Traveler
David from Reno, NV
October 21, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel was quiet - no casino trash and no tobacco odors. The bed was comfortable. Can't ask for more than that from a one-night stay.
WiFi signal strength in the room was poor. I had to read my emails in the lobby.

I stayed at this hotel with several directors of my company who were visiting from Australia. None of them had any negative comments about the hotel. For a two-star establishment, it was perfectly adequate. We were glad to stay in a place with no gaming or alcohol, so that we could get a good night's rest. Our only criticism was the lack of WiFi signal in the rooms, which meant that we had to read our emails in the lobby. The breakfast bar was fairly basic, so we ate out. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Aztec, NM
September 7, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
It is just a great place to stay. We were very impressed with the hotel. Clean, nice people, close to things.
No.

It felt very "upscale". The amenities were nice, overall a great appearance, our room was very comfortable and spacious. Can't say enough nice things about it.

Couple
Heather from Nampa, ID
August 15, 2013
Couple
6.0
The breakfast! Bed was comfortable, tv was big. The service was awesome.
There was a pizza box left in the fridge, there was a lot of dust on the lamp shade. There is not an elevator. We were in a kitchenette, and although the appliances are functional, they are old.

We have stayed there before, so I knew what to expect. They are training new house keepers, so there were many items that were missed. Normally, I leave a tip for the house keepers, but I did not this time. When we first got into the room, we discovered that there was a pizza box left in the fridge. I went down to the front desk, and they discounted our room. Last time we stayed (about a year ago), there was a tooth brush left in the room. They changed rooms for us, and the second one had a small paper bag of popcorn in the corner. But the breakfast is excellent, the rooms are comfortable. I would recommend staying, if there are any issues, take it to the front desk, they will take care of it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Merced, CA
July 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
No Elevator had to carry luggage up stairs

Nicely kept hotel. Very comfortable

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilroy, CA
April 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hot tub and swimming pool.
We were instantly greeted with strong paint fumes. When I tried to call the front desk, the telephone was not functioning. We then noticed there were no lamps or overhead lights by the bed for reading. This room was not ready for guests!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pool and hot tub are nice. Good complimentary breakfast. Old but rooms are partially remodeled.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg