Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway in Sarasota

Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
6600 South Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, FL 34231

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway in Sarasota

# 18 of 57 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marianne from Cape Coral, FL
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was located within minutes of Siesta Key beaches, restaurants and shopping malls.
I cannot think of one thing

I arrived early with my daughter and grand-daughter and asked if be able to check in. Mark, who checked us in said yes. He was very helpful and friendly. The hotel offered free popcorn which my grand-daughter went crazy for. Alsom did I mention the free Cappuccino. Our room was great we all slept good. I like the idea of a micro and fridge. There breakfast that they offer was excellent. Everyone there was very friendly. ...read more

Cesar from Orlando, FL
July 6, 2014
10.0
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockledge, FL
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The staff was awful and could have careless that we cut our stay short even though we paid for two nights. Rooms and beds were very small and when I asked for a rollaway she simply said they were out and she walked away! Customer service was lacking
Couple
Charlotte from Temecula, CA
June 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
The free breakfast is great, and the addition of the bar at the pool was very nice (we have stayed here before...we have family in the area.)
We checked in really late (1 a.m.) so I am not sure the maids knew we were there, and the room didn't get seen to the first day. And the wifi signal is pretty weak on the 4th floor in the corners, so plan accordingly.

The staff is very accommodating. We had been booked into a smoking room (wwww) and the clerk switched us into a non-smoking.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colchester, VT
June 19, 2014
Couple
3.0
Great location close to beaches.
Staff was not friendly. Our room did not get cleaned on the second day despite me asking two times and being gone all day. No apology or offer of a discount for our dirty room which had centipedes in the bathroom. Some dead that were never cleaned up.

Could be a decent place with better staff quality. Beds were uncomfortable but location was great and price was fair. Breakfast was decent yet weekend host did not stock food or coffee and all was empty by 8:45. She was cussing in the kitchen when guests asked for something. Front desk staff was helpful when approached but not overly eager for anyone to talk to them. Rooms were updated and had large TVs. Wifi was awful to get onto. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Veronica from Bloomfield, NJ
June 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Pleasantly surprised for 2 and a 1/2 stars rated hotel. Nothing fancy but simple and great. Nice pool/hot tub. Loved the pool bar and the lovely bartender. Room was clean and modern. Very close to Siesta.
No ATM.

I would def recommend it. Lots of places right on Siesta beach to rent, but most of them require 3 night min. Since I was looking for only two nights Best Western was a perfect alternative, quick drive to beach. Loved the pool bar. Nice staff. Overall great experience.

Couple
David from Kennesaw, GA
June 14, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brian from Schenectady, NY
June 13, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing
Room needed o be much cleaner . Free breakfast was awful as we had to wait for the staff to microwave the food in front of us. Plus we all had some intestinal issues immediately after.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, IN
June 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Hermitage, PA
June 3, 2014
5.0
poolside bar, fitness room, free transportation to Siesta Key
NO
Reviews of Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg