Hotels in Sarasota

Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
6600 South Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, FL 34231

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway in Sarasota

# 13 of 56 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
John from Durham, CT
March 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location and breakfast
Poor Internet service, you needed to submit code and password each time you went on line. Cappuccino machine did not work the entire 4 days. Desk personnel was not very friendly

Overall a good experience

Couple
Melody from Bonita Springs, FL
January 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Complimentary Breakfast, staff were very helpful and nice, free Internet
Entrance to the room was on the outside of the building
Couple
Pradet from Quebec, Canada
January 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
December 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location, breakfast
The sheets were not fresh, I spotted some dark little hairs. This made me uncomfortable. They brushed them off and there were no stains but really. Clean bedding is the most important issue for me.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Johns, FL
November 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
This hotel was remodeled and comfortable for the price. They even have a small bar with a band that was entertaining. Had a great time!

Great price, nice time for the money.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Longwood, FL
October 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
They did a wonderful job with the included breakfast.
There were ants in my room. The cleanliness was adequate but certainly not excellent or even good.

It is a 2 star hotel much more than a 21/2 star hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alaina from Riverview, FL
October 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The best part was the value- best two and a half star hotel I've ever stayed at.

Great updated rooms, great breakfast, great pool!

Family Traveling with Teens
Craig from Peterborough, Canada
August 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Staff were friendly & helpful
Dirty,really needs an overhaul. Most things did not work or were missing, ie No pool towels, no coins for the laundry, water empty in gym, telephone in room, Internet connection.

Hotel is in s good location, however lots if things that u needed did not work, or we're just not there. The staff were great, doing the best they could with a hotel that needs an update

Family Traveling with Teens
Katy from Weston, FL
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
They were very accommodating after we found out that Priceline had booked us in a smoking room, which we definitely had not requested.
The exterior, including the parking lot, was not very attractive.

This was a good value for the price. It was clean with a decent breakfast, and friendly staff. It is not next to the beaches, but not so far away, either, and close to restaurants and shopping. I would stay here again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, IN
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very clean room with nice décor. Enjoyed popcorn each night when we returned to the hotel. Nice to have a microwave, fridge and safe in the room. Nice pool area to relax while kids swim. Staff was friendly and lobby nice too.

Hotel stay with kids was great. Nice pool and very clean rooms. Very close to Siesta Key Public Beach. Hotel was centrally located to all of our activities.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg