Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway in Sarasota

Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
6600 South Tamiami Trail
Sarasota, FL 34231

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway in Sarasota

# 20 of 56 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 107 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Maryellen from Hingham, MA
January 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Pool area and breakfast.
I was assigned a handicapped room in the front of hotel. The parking lot was being re-seeled and work began at 7 am. The smell was not good. I had to park far from room. The safe was working. The front desk person was rude.

A guest that I met at the pool told me that she had turned in a bracelet that I lost. The front desk new nothing about it. There was nothing in the "book" or safe. It was only when I found that guest again that we were we able to locate the bracelet. It was in a tray behind some papers. Front desk was really bad.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mashpee, MA
January 19, 2015
Couple
3.0
Good location. Nice staff.
Hotel was very tired. Bathroom grout was dirty. There was rust around the tub.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Aimee from Everett, MA
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Convenient location to restaurants, grocery store, and main beach; free breakfast everyday; heated pool; poolside bar; friendly staff
Smaller guestrooms; other guests' noisiness; proximity to traffic/motorcycles for noise level in room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
November 12, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location was close to Siesta Key. Had a cool sports bar next door. The pool/patio bar was a nice perk. Has a nice shuttle to multiple places (Siesta Key, Siesta Key Village, etc...) that only this hotel receives.
We stayed in Room 103, which was a handicapped room. It was very small, not too clean and run down! Breakfast was absolutely terrible. I tried the cheese omelette and spit it out! Yuck! Also, the yogurt (although it had an appropriate date on it)was awful

Minimal parking available.

Couple
Russell from Sandy Hook, CT
November 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
great hotel good staff--close to beach
need a better sign out front
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Flagler Beach, FL
October 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location, public spaces, pool area
Outdated bathrooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrea from Kissimmee, FL
October 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I like everything. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was great and the staff was friendly and I was only 5 minutes from the beach. Would definitely stay there next year.
Solo Traveler
Charlotte from Temecula, CA
October 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very consistent, and the breakfast is awesome.
Their cleaning staff could use a refresher.

We have tried other hotels in the area, but this one is much more worth the money.

Couple
Melissa from Akron, OH
October 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was very helpful in a bad situation.

Very friendly.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
September 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Clean rooms, spacious and comfortable.
Location is a bit far from main attractions. Double bumps in parking lot
Reviews of Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg