Hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Best Western Plus Ft Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Best Western Plus Ft Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Best Western Plus Ft Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1221 W State Road 84
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Ft Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Ft Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Ft Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Ft Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Topsham, ME
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location to FLL and the airport shuttle.

Perfect hotel for a quick night after flying and beginning vacation. Breakfast was decent and had a good variety of offerings. Most importantly being from the northeast Dunkin Donuts was within walking distance.

Couple
Jeanne from Colchester, CT
November 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. The free breakfast (eggs,sausage, pancakes, muffins and pastry)made my husband very happy
The fan in the bathroom was extremely noisey! Whatever they are using for air freshner was a bit overpowering.

Overall, the hotel was a good experience and conveniently located to the airport and restaurants. Would stay there again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wesley Chapel, FL
July 17, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Attention to detail for everything, very clean, pleasant staff/management and a decent breakfast for an extremely small property.
Awkward positioning for the bathroom door inside the room.

Great hotel for the location and rating/grade level.

Senior Travelers
Dennis from Ontario, NY
January 25, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
This hotel was very clean. There was a pool with a patio for relaxing outdoors. The breakfast included hot & cold choices.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Travus from Victoria, Canada
November 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Free brky and wifi
Room needed of updating and it smelled funny.

Hotel in need of updating.

Business Traveler
Diane from Dade City, FL
October 29, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was friendly and helpful.
The room had an odd smell and the drapes were sheer.

This hotel met my expectations for my needs.

Business Traveler
Bill from Fleming Island, FL
September 15, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Convenient to where I was doing business in area, restaurants close by and decent neighborhood.
Ground floor rooms had only sheer curtain so not very private.

I liked it will try it again.

Solo Traveler
Torie from Stroudsburg, PA
August 11, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Safe, friendly and
clean hotel.

This Best Western Hotel goes out of their way to help you in any way they can. The Front Desk Staff is outstanding. Rooms are above average, very clean. Breakfast is free and there is plenty to choose from. Try the Hotel recommended restaurant (KiKI's) with free round trip transportation to it and a free drink with dinner - the Alfredo was fantastic.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jillie from East Meadow, NY
July 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Nothing
Everything and they also charged me for a room that I already paid for.

This place is great if you want to stay on your room and watch only 4 channel. If you like under cooked eggs and frozen sausages everyday day for breakfast them come here. If you want to cross a busy highway to go to the holiday inns pool instead of the pool you are staying at or wake up to jack hammering this is the place to go. But the staff is clueless and there isn't a shuttle except to the airport and back. It is a $15.00 cab ride to anywhere! ...read more

Couple
Jadrian from Indianapolis, IN
May 29, 2012
Couple
10.0
Room was clean, beds were comfortable, nice swimming pool, nice breakfast
Location was ok. Got a little sketchy after dark

The hotel was very nice. It was clean and very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. The morning of our flight we were checking out before the breakfast time but the guy working the counter let us have some anyway which I thought was very thoughtful. We stayed here because of the free shuttle and was the only shuttle that was running at 5 am in the area but we ended up very happy with this hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Plus Ft Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Ft Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg