Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany

Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany in Troy

Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany

Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1 4Th Street
Troy, NY 12180

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany in Troy

# 1 of 3 hotels in Troy
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
June 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Anthony from Syracuse, NY
May 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Winchester, MA
February 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The lobby area and breakfast room were very nice. The staff was very happy to help us switch rooms when we complained of the cigarette smell in our first room.
The hallway and the first room we were in smelled like cigarette smoke. The mattress was AWFUL, completely collapsed in the middle. The bathroom door would not shut.

Another funny thing that happened was that the front desk said they would be happy to recommend area restaurants to dine out or deliver to the hotel. We took them up on the offer, and the food that was delivered was actually terrible! The ingredients were extremely low quality and they got the order wrong, too. We survived, but we were so disappointed since the front desk assured us it would be great! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston, NJ
February 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I used this hotel for over night stay en route to VT. The location was ideal, hotel was clean, our room was small but well kept. The breakfast had both hot and cold items.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Galesburg, MI
December 21, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The location is walking distance to restaurants and bars in the downtown troy area
This was my second stay here, both times, my room was on the second floor. Despite this being a non smoking hotel, on both visits, the second floor hallways reak of stale cigarette smoke. That smell often permeated into my room

I am only recommending this hotel based on location, not on my quality of stay

Marianne from Oro Valley, AZ
November 2, 2013
10.0
The man at the desk was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Flemington, NJ
October 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was great for our visit to RPI. Very clean. Friendly, professional staff. Beds comfortable. Room size was adequate.
The room decor needs to be updated (which I hear is happening soon) Carpets need to be replaced.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Galesburg, MI
October 21, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Location to Downtown Troy was great - within walking distance.
Although this is a non-smoking hotel, there were guests smoking on the second floor.

Stayed one night on October 17. Check in was fine, parking free, which is a plus. However, despite being a non-smoking hotel, there was definitely someone smoking in their room on my floor, which permeated into the hallway, and into the front part of my room. I complained to the front desk, and apparently housekeeping "sprayed" the hallway, but as far as I can tell, there was no attempt to get the offending room to stop smoking, as the smell of cigarette smoke continued throughout the evening. When I mentioned it to the front desk again, this time pinpointing the smell to two possible rooms, the front desk agent said "we knocked on doors, but everyone said that they weren't smoking". Anyways, I hope that offending room was charged extra for this, as it made my evening uncomfortable and smelly. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartford, CT
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
wonderful location ;all the facilities needed ;nice staff

great vulue for money

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vienna, VA
July 25, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Great breakfast, just don't be too early or you may be eating leftovers from the morning before.
Hotel room carpet had stains everywhere.

Overall for the star level and price not a bad choice.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg