Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany

Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany

Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1 4th Street
Troy, NY 12180

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany in Troy

# 1 of 3 hotels in Troy
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmyra, VA
August 4, 2015
Very convenient parking and easy to get to.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brattleboro, VT
July 12, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
It was easy to get to, right by the riverwalk, and the staff was really nice.
The room was tight, the bathroom counter could have used a couple more feet and some upgrading.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bernville, PA
July 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Proximity to all things in Troy
Hotel Laundry fumes bled into the room in the morning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Diane from Prescott, AZ
June 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Yvette from Scotts Valley, CA
May 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff.Very nice breakfast.Opening windows!Fridge & coffeemaker in room.Comfy bed & LOTS of pillows.Easy to get in and out and on your way.
WiFi went down an entire day - but that wasn't the staff's fault.Microwaves in room would be helpful.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamestown, NY
March 3, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel's location is phenomenal. There are several locations to eat at within walking distance. They also have a great breakfast buffet and the staff is very helpful. It's a very clean hotel.
The heater in the room was pretty loud and went off all throughout the night, making sleep a little difficult at times.
Couple
Gary from New York, NY
January 5, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location, public space, coffee/breakfast, ample parking.
Mold on shower curtain, smoke-detector unconnected, heat air/vent very noisy and not easy to control comfortable temperature. I have stayed at this property several times in past years, and room cleanliness seems to be on a decline.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rebeca from New York, NY
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Room was clean, staff was very helpful and courteous, an the location was great. Good breakfast selection.
The breakfast seating area could be bigger as there is not enough tables for guests. Had to take breakfast up to room to eat.
Family Traveling with Teens
Diana from Woodside, NY
October 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was ideal. The lobby and common facilities were nicely kept up and the breakfast was decent.
I did not really like the way the front desk staff treated me. I was kept waiting while he finished a phone call and was asked for my credit card and to sign something not explained to me which concerned me as I had already paid for the hotel online.
Verified Hotel Guest from Geneva, NY
August 24, 2014
10.0
The staff were all great, very pleasant to deal with. And the hotel it self was nice and clean
Once we left for the day and returned the bath was not cleaned, I did tell management

Great location

Reviews of Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.