Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany

Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany in Troy

Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany

Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1 4Th Street
Troy, NY 12180

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany in Troy

# 2 of 3 hotels in Troy
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rebeca from New York, NY
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Room was clean, staff was very helpful and courteous, an the location was great. Good breakfast selection.
The breakfast seating area could be bigger as there is not enough tables for guests. Had to take breakfast up to room to eat.
Family Traveling with Teens
Diana from Woodside, NY
October 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was ideal. The lobby and common facilities were nicely kept up and the breakfast was decent.
I did not really like the way the front desk staff treated me. I was kept waiting while he finished a phone call and was asked for my credit card and to sign something not explained to me which concerned me as I had already paid for the hotel online.
Verified Hotel Guest from Geneva, NY
August 24, 2014
10.0
The staff were all great, very pleasant to deal with. And the hotel it self was nice and clean
Once we left for the day and returned the bath was not cleaned, I did tell management

Great location

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Stamford, CT
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Close to event location
Not really

Hotel in good condition and in a convenient location to downtown and the college.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
June 16, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Anthony from Syracuse, NY
May 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Winchester, MA
February 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The lobby area and breakfast room were very nice. The staff was very happy to help us switch rooms when we complained of the cigarette smell in our first room.
The hallway and the first room we were in smelled like cigarette smoke. The mattress was AWFUL, completely collapsed in the middle. The bathroom door would not shut.

Another funny thing that happened was that the front desk said they would be happy to recommend area restaurants to dine out or deliver to the hotel. We took them up on the offer, and the food that was delivered was actually terrible! The ingredients were extremely low quality and they got the order wrong, too. We survived, but we were so disappointed since the front desk assured us it would be great! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Livingston, NJ
February 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I used this hotel for over night stay en route to VT. The location was ideal, hotel was clean, our room was small but well kept. The breakfast had both hot and cold items.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Galesburg, MI
December 21, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The location is walking distance to restaurants and bars in the downtown troy area
This was my second stay here, both times, my room was on the second floor. Despite this being a non smoking hotel, on both visits, the second floor hallways reak of stale cigarette smoke. That smell often permeated into my room

I am only recommending this hotel based on location, not on my quality of stay

Marianne from Oro Valley, AZ
November 2, 2013
10.0
The man at the desk was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and directions.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Franklin Square Inn Troy/Albany
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg