The Lodge At Mount Rushmore

The Lodge At Mount Rushmore

The Lodge At Mount Rushmore Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
24075 Hwy 16a
Keystone, SD 57751

Hotel Guest Rating for The Lodge At Mount Rushmore in Keystone

# 2 of 8 hotels in Keystone
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Lodge At Mount Rushmore
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lodge At Mount Rushmore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Lodge At Mount Rushmore

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
August 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everything was perfect
Nothing.it was perfect.
Bimal from Colonia, NJ
August 4, 2015
Nice hotel, just out of town in Keystone, SD, very close, 5 minute drive to the Mount Rushmore memorial. Friendly staff, clean rooms. We had asked for a 2-queen bed room, got only one queen bed. However they were able to find a roll-away bed quickly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, MN
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hotel seems to be a work in progress. We had a piece of broken furniture in our room that had its molding taped on with clear scotch tape. Morning complimentary breakfast seemed to run out of food.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Prosser, WA
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was easy to get to. The location was decent.
It was noisy!!! I asked for the adjoining room to be locked (I couldn't get the deadbolt to lock) and no one fixed it. I asked twice. The shower leaked. Not dropped! It had a stream of water coming down. I asked about that too. No one fixed it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joel from Virginia Beach, VA
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, location, location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurie from Bakersfield, CA
June 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Close to Mount Rushmore. Nice looking lobby
Inexperienced hotel staff. No soap in any hotel rooms. We were told no soap would arrive til Tuesday. No towels in pool area even after asking. Toilet paper was not replaced 2nd day. 1 washcloth for 4 people. Staff said that was hotel policy.
Couple
Leland from Spokane, WA
June 12, 2015
Couple
6.0
Very clean and roomy room. Quiet. Breakfast was fair.
It was not in walking distance to Keystone, but the drive to town was easy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gillette, WY
May 27, 2015
Couple
2.0
The lobby is beautiful and the room was very nice and clean.
Only had around 7 tv channels on Friday but it showed we did not have access to any channels the next morning. The water was barely luke warm the next morning when I went to take a shower. Paid $--- for no tv and cold shower and it was my birthday... :(
Senior Travelers
Karen from Supply, NC
May 11, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Nice quiet. Clean. With good hot breakfast. Great night sleep.
Not one thing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Minot Afb, ND
May 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location was nice. Out of the way and not directly in the town.
Hotel had mildew/mold in bathrooms. Had no roll away beds. Breakfast was not kept up at all. Had to wait for one person to fix items one at a time and many people just left.
Reviews of The Lodge At Mount Rushmore
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lodge At Mount Rushmore
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.