Emerald Beach Resort

Emerald Beach Resort

Emerald Beach Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
8070 Lindbergh Bay
St. Thomas, VI 00802

Hotel Guest Rating for Emerald Beach Resort in Saint Thomas

# 6 of 28 hotels in Saint Thomas
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Emerald Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Emerald Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Emerald Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Keith from St Thomas, VQ
June 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location tobtheaieport and also the ocean bow rooms.
The long wait for the room to be ready. We waited about 2 hours for my family to get their room. Also the hotel should be equipped with an elevator or handicapp access.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ada from Anna, TX
June 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing. We felt very unsafe here. The staff also went out of their way to make our stay horrible.
we left some things to dry on the patio overnight. That night someone came on our patio and stole our things. When we told the front office, they said "Sorry, it is a public beach. You should not leave things out." WHAT!!!! It's a public beach!!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsburg, VA
May 17, 2016
Couple
4.0
The location and proximity to the beach and ocean. We were right on the beach.
Too many mosquitoes in the room. Had to go to the store and buy bug spray for the room. Hotel staff daily did not provide enough washcloths/towels. Had to ask for/get these items ourselves and they were stingy about providing. Minimal cleaning effort.
Couple
Robert from Indianapolis, IN
March 22, 2016
Couple
3.0
Great location, Awesome view from the balcony. Dinner was great.
I had to pay for the room again because they couldn't see my payment. Now I have two charges on my card. The bed in the room was two full size bed.I was looking for a queen or definitely a king. Dinner was great but the service was very slow
Couple
Glenda from Mint Hill, NC
October 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
Closeness to airport
Yes, Mosquitos were rampant. They needed to spray. One maintaiinance person sprayed an area with a can. They needed more
Couple
Linda from Tuckahoe, NY
October 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location is great. It's close to the airport and the hotel is steps from the beach.
I would have liked an ATM onsite.
Matthew from Christiansted, VI
October 24, 2015
3.0
The Only positive we could say is the pool was beautiful and well kept.
Our room that we paid extra for was not up to par and the shower didn't work they moved us three times to get a room with working shower. The staff wasn't apologetic. The good at hotel restaurant was disappointing.We were disappointed.
Couple
James from Seattle, WA
October 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
We came for the beach and view. Both are a ten. You can overlook a lot when you have this fantastic location.
Management needs to be aware that everyday is a challenge to receive a complete set of towels. Having extra bath towels because they are out of hand towels or wash clothes doesn't quite work.
Couple
Lori from Reynoldsburg, OH
September 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great hotel at reasonable rates. Friendly, helpful staff and great beach right outside your door. Beautiful pool, nice beachside bar and good restaurant. Altogether, a great place to stay!
Close to airport so a little noisy during the day, but quiet at night. Housekeeping staff didn't get around to cleaning rooms until late in day,
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Richmond, TX
September 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Beautiful beach right outside your door. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great food, drinks and atmosphere.
There were tiny little ants in the bathroom but not a big deal.
Reviews of Emerald Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Emerald Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.