Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort

Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort in Saint Thomas

Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort

Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
8070 Lindbergh Bay
St. Thomas, VQ 00802
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort in Saint Thomas

# 5 of 28 hotels in Saint Thomas
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma, OK
July 12, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It is on emerald beach, doesnt get better! Right next to the airport but the noise (Didn't happen often) is worth the view in this paradise!
Beware of taxi drivers, some like to over charge. 5-10 $ per person is the most we paid, depends where you are going.
Couple
David from Auburn, NY
May 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
oceanfront room on a semi-private beach
a 10% resort fee once we arrived twice they lost my credit card account after swipping it when i checked in
James from Liberty Township, OH
April 30, 2014
10.0
Beach front every room.
Had to ask numerous times for additional towels.
Couple
Laura from Trinidad, CO
April 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was great. Walked to and from airport
Staff was not friendly or helpful in anyway. Asked for help to get a rental car, was given a list of phone numbers to call. No one offered to make those calls. We ended up having to go back to our room and using the phone, which cost us .50 cents acall

The resort fee should not apply, usually a resort fee is for the services offered by the resort. There are no services.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Bend, WI
April 12, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
March 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
The view from the room was unbeatable and the water was amazing. The hotel reflects the pictures on their website.
We were treated like crap. The staff acted continuously rude and like they were annoyed. There was only one restaurant, and it took a min of 2 hours for every meal bc of the poor service. Our tv was broken the entire time.

I would not recommend this hotel or this island to visit. People live on their own time and don't care to treat you with respect. Men get treated better than women. The hotel had extra fees upon arriving which was roughly another 10% on top of what we already paid due to their local government taxes and fees. No room service, no significant shop for snacks, etc. wifi was impossible to use Bc it was so slow. couldn't help with anything including a taxi. We had to get a ride from a local to the airport which was closed when we got there. Waste of a vacation. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Roberta from French Creek, WV
February 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The friendly staff and the great location.
everything was good.

great staff. Comfortable room. Overall good trip.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
January 23, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Medina, OH
January 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great beach, close to airport. Staff was responsive and friendly. Convenience stores & some restaurants within walking distance. Away from cruise ships and tourist areas.
Mosquitoes. Lots of mosquitoes at night. Very stealthy. Restaurant has mediocre food at premium prices (but that's hardly rare on St. Thomas).

Be aware that the airport is VERY close, and busy between 9A-9P. We didn't mind, but YMMV. Depending on your luggage, you are within walking distance of the airport. Jet Ski concession at hotel is well worth it.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg