Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort

Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort

Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
8070 Lindbergh Bay
St. Thomas, VI 00802
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort in Saint Thomas

# 6 of 30 hotels in Saint Thomas
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Victor from Aylett, VA
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was clean, right on the beach and the staff were very nice.
nope

it was well maintained, convenient, and a special thanks goes out to hotel employees for helping us get settled in on our first night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Joseph, MN
March 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
The beach was great, our room was cleaned early in the morning, the staff at the bar and restaurant were friendly,fun and attentive. We booked a day trip for a boat at the hotel that was awesome. We couldn't have one it without hotel employees h
No

Clean rooms, lovely grounds, friendly, helpful staff

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, NJ
March 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
the hotel had the best tasting coffee, every meal I ordered at the restaurant was delicious, the beach was heaven thank you for providing chairs and towels, the staff exceeded my expectations with friendliness and service.
would have liked closer access to a grocery store
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland, IN
January 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was the best. They helped us with directions and gave us excellent ideas for "Things to do" and restaurants in the area. All the rooms have beautiful ocean views and an Awesome Tiki bar. It's close to Airport and easy to find.
It's close to the Airport so there is some (not too bad) airport noise during the daytime. The food was ok but not the greatest.
Couple
Joanna from Murfreesboro, TN
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Absolutely wonderful property. Clean, great staff, fun atmosphere!
Couple
Danny from Hernando, MS
December 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close to beach
Buffet was overpriced little variety and not good. 14$ waffle was cold and hard
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burke, VA
December 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Right on beach & near airport.
Room not cleaned til 3 or 5 m. Even when put sign on door to clean asap not done til 3. Even when sign put on door to clean early. Restaurant had spotty service.
Group Traveler
Lisa from Seaside, CA
November 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location! Beautiful view from the room, Friendly, attentive staff. Especially Shanice at the desk, and Paul, our waiter.
No shuttle service between hotel and airport. There was a shuttle between Best Westerns, and the other Best Western was right across the street from the hotel. Wished we would have know that before shelling out $$ for a taxi.

My sister and I spent 5 beautiful days there, and cannot wait to go back! An absolutely "MUST DO" again when we have more time.

Family Traveling with Teens
Arjola from Brooklyn, NY
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel was good, clean and beautiful ocean view rooms. The beach was gorgeous and the food was average. If you're picky and have no patients don't go here, otherwise you'll have a good time.
The service in the restaurant was beyond bad. It wasn't even crowded and it took hours to bring a meal or just some water. We tipped just because we felt bad but most of the waiters dont deserve the tip bc we sat there waiting 30 min for a glass of water.

It's a gorgeous place and a beautiful hotel. The restaurant service can definitely be improved bc it ruins the whole reputation.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bernie, MO
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
On the beach
We got there on Friday night, went to hotel restaurant ,buffet night, wasn't busy, poor service, weren't told the price or that there was 18% gratuity automatically added, for two people. No sign, no wonder service is bad, no incentive to do better.

I've never seen an automatic gratuity added to a buffet, $30 a plate which was more like a $15 a plate. Took 20min to get drinks. Bathroom sink area wasn't very clean. The room door had a gap under it , that u could get your fingers completely under. It would be very easy for a snake , lizard, mouse, any kind of bug, to come in. Our door wasn't the only one.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.