Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort

Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort in Saint Thomas

Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort

Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
8070 Lindbergh Bay
St. Thomas, VI 00802

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort in Saint Thomas

# 5 of 31 hotels in Saint Thomas
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burke, VA
December 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Right on beach & near airport.
Room not cleaned til 3 or 5 m. Even when put sign on door to clean asap not done til 3. Even when sign put on door to clean early. Restaurant had spotty service.
Group Traveler
Lisa from Seaside, CA
November 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location! Beautiful view from the room, Friendly, attentive staff. Especially Shanice at the desk, and Paul, our waiter.
No shuttle service between hotel and airport. There was a shuttle between Best Westerns, and the other Best Western was right across the street from the hotel. Wished we would have know that before shelling out $$ for a taxi.

My sister and I spent 5 beautiful days there, and cannot wait to go back! An absolutely "MUST DO" again when we have more time.

Family Traveling with Teens
Arjola from Brooklyn, NY
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel was good, clean and beautiful ocean view rooms. The beach was gorgeous and the food was average. If you're picky and have no patients don't go here, otherwise you'll have a good time.
The service in the restaurant was beyond bad. It wasn't even crowded and it took hours to bring a meal or just some water. We tipped just because we felt bad but most of the waiters dont deserve the tip bc we sat there waiting 30 min for a glass of water.

It's a gorgeous place and a beautiful hotel. The restaurant service can definitely be improved bc it ruins the whole reputation.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bernie, MO
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
On the beach
We got there on Friday night, went to hotel restaurant ,buffet night, wasn't busy, poor service, weren't told the price or that there was 18% gratuity automatically added, for two people. No sign, no wonder service is bad, no incentive to do better.

I've never seen an automatic gratuity added to a buffet, $30 a plate which was more like a $15 a plate. Took 20min to get drinks. Bathroom sink area wasn't very clean. The room door had a gap under it , that u could get your fingers completely under. It would be very easy for a snake , lizard, mouse, any kind of bug, to come in. Our door wasn't the only one.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from North Charleston, SC
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Towels and bedding ,no microwave The rooms are outdated!!

It was trashy outside the hotel!

Couple
Rome from Bronx, NY
August 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

Very close to the airport (walking distance). Avoid the expensive cabs if you are willing and able to walk. Make left once outside the airport and take path to Hotel. Or go outside the airport area and catch a dollar cab.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Snellville, GA
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenience to Airport and right on the beach
Late check in time and concierge opens late. Also food prices a little expensive and not compatible for kids.

Good experience

Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma, OK
July 12, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It is on emerald beach, doesnt get better! Right next to the airport but the noise (Didn't happen often) is worth the view in this paradise!
Beware of taxi drivers, some like to over charge. 5-10 $ per person is the most we paid, depends where you are going.
Couple
David from Auburn, NY
May 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
oceanfront room on a semi-private beach
a 10% resort fee once we arrived twice they lost my credit card account after swipping it when i checked in
Reviews of Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg