Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort

Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort in Saint Thomas

Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort

Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
8070 Lindbergh Bay
St. Thomas, VI 00802

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort in Saint Thomas

# 6 of 31 hotels in Saint Thomas
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, NJ
March 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
the hotel had the best tasting coffee, every meal I ordered at the restaurant was delicious, the beach was heaven thank you for providing chairs and towels, the staff exceeded my expectations with friendliness and service.
would have liked closer access to a grocery store
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland, IN
January 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was the best. They helped us with directions and gave us excellent ideas for "Things to do" and restaurants in the area. All the rooms have beautiful ocean views and an Awesome Tiki bar. It's close to Airport and easy to find.
It's close to the Airport so there is some (not too bad) airport noise during the daytime. The food was ok but not the greatest.
Couple
Joanna from Murfreesboro, TN
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Absolutely wonderful property. Clean, great staff, fun atmosphere!
Couple
Danny from Hernando, MS
December 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close to beach
Buffet was overpriced little variety and not good. 14$ waffle was cold and hard
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burke, VA
December 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Right on beach & near airport.
Room not cleaned til 3 or 5 m. Even when put sign on door to clean asap not done til 3. Even when sign put on door to clean early. Restaurant had spotty service.
Group Traveler
Lisa from Seaside, CA
November 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location! Beautiful view from the room, Friendly, attentive staff. Especially Shanice at the desk, and Paul, our waiter.
No shuttle service between hotel and airport. There was a shuttle between Best Westerns, and the other Best Western was right across the street from the hotel. Wished we would have know that before shelling out $$ for a taxi.

My sister and I spent 5 beautiful days there, and cannot wait to go back! An absolutely "MUST DO" again when we have more time.

Family Traveling with Teens
Arjola from Brooklyn, NY
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel was good, clean and beautiful ocean view rooms. The beach was gorgeous and the food was average. If you're picky and have no patients don't go here, otherwise you'll have a good time.
The service in the restaurant was beyond bad. It wasn't even crowded and it took hours to bring a meal or just some water. We tipped just because we felt bad but most of the waiters dont deserve the tip bc we sat there waiting 30 min for a glass of water.

It's a gorgeous place and a beautiful hotel. The restaurant service can definitely be improved bc it ruins the whole reputation.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bernie, MO
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
On the beach
We got there on Friday night, went to hotel restaurant ,buffet night, wasn't busy, poor service, weren't told the price or that there was 18% gratuity automatically added, for two people. No sign, no wonder service is bad, no incentive to do better.

I've never seen an automatic gratuity added to a buffet, $30 a plate which was more like a $15 a plate. Took 20min to get drinks. Bathroom sink area wasn't very clean. The room door had a gap under it , that u could get your fingers completely under. It would be very easy for a snake , lizard, mouse, any kind of bug, to come in. Our door wasn't the only one.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from North Charleston, SC
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Towels and bedding ,no microwave The rooms are outdated!!

It was trashy outside the hotel!

Couple
Rome from Bronx, NY
August 6, 2014
Couple
8.0

Very close to the airport (walking distance). Avoid the expensive cabs if you are willing and able to walk. Make left once outside the airport and take path to Hotel. Or go outside the airport area and catch a dollar cab.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Emerald Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg