Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn & Suites in Wilkes Barre

Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn & Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
600 Wildflower Drive At Route 115
Wilkes Barre, PA 18702

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn & Suites in Wilkes Barre

# 3 of 18 hotels in Wilkes Barre
Based on 403 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, NJ
July 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Neat, clean, modern, good price, set back off the road and quiet.
no

nice views from room

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fall River, MA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The grounds were nice. Location to our destination.
Deluxe breakfast buffet served same items everyday. Would have been nice to have a waffle maker. Our room upgrade due to reserved room being unavailable was a nicer room but view from window was the top of kitchen roof with ac units on it. Noisy at nigh

Hotel going through renovations but was not a problem while there.

Couple
Michele from Syracuse, NY
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
They provided a free shuttle to the Mohegan Sun. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Our room has a strange smell. My husband thought it smelled like a skunk. But I just think it was a "plastic smell."
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
July 9, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, MA
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carolynn from Hammond, Canada
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The grounds were nice, the food at the restaurant was good and not over priced. This hotel will be nice once the transition will be completed in October it will become a Holiday in.
Our room on the 7th floor was small and even if was none smoker smelled like cigarette. The hotel was hosting many groups and could not change rooms. When talking to a neighbour she also had the same problem with her room. The pool was not heated
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scituate, MA
June 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff is friendly.
Although the hotel is being renovated the "new" room was dated .

My room was not as nice as other 3* hotels I've recently stayed at. However, it is a great value for what I paid and I would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, DE
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The overall layout of the hotel was very nice, the breakfast area, restaurant, fitness, indoor pool, whirlpool and Sauna where all easy to access and complimented the hotel.
Some of the views from the rooms on the lower floor were obscured by the trees blocking the view of the mountains and the valley. Floors 5 through 7 have beautiful views.

Outside of the pool and restaurant area there is a very nice area for sitting, walking all with nicely maintained grass and landscaping and there is even a small playground for children. During our stay there were two wedding parties that took place without any interruption to the regular guest.

Couple
Virginia from Suffield, CT
June 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
accepted my negotiated price, fridge in room, breakfast!
sad that it was turning into a Holiday Inn

convenient off-hwy, also had a microwave, which I would have used if staying longer

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sesser, IL
June 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg