Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn & Suites in Wilkes Barre

Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn & Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
600 Wildflower Drive At Route 115
Wilkes Barre, PA 18702

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn & Suites in Wilkes Barre

# 2 of 18 hotels in Wilkes Barre
Based on 410 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Verona, NJ
August 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
great location, very clean, and staff extremely professional. Free Wi-Fi and free buffet breakfast.
nothing I can think of

hotel is currently under renovation but staff is working hard to minimize the disruption

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Waterbury, CT
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location is beautiful. Provides for beautiful view
When we arrived we were given a room without a fridge and microwave and that is something that was pertinent for us to have while traveling with our children. The MOD was able to find us a room with both shortly there after.

The main complaint with the newly assigned room was that both mattresses on the beds sunk in the middle. For some reason their rooms did have a smoky scent. Understandably their going through a major renovation but it would have been nice to be placed in one of the newly renovated rooms instead of the old ones.

Verified Hotel Guest from Reading, PA
August 12, 2014
9.0
Cleanness, staff very friendly and free breakfast.
Same breakfast menu every day.

I think this is good place to rest, located in a very quiet place, and if you want to get out, you find malls and restaurants very close in the area. The people at front desk were very nice and the girl in the pool area (lifeguard) added a feeling of pleasure to swim in the pool.

Business Traveler
Daniel from York, PA
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel is being renovated and will soon be a Holiday Inn. The renovations are major and the location is great. The view from my hotel room was breathtaking at sunset. Great restaurant with reasonable prices and great food.
The light over the vanity in the bathroom is one of those old fluorescent tubes covered by a perforated grill. It doesn't give much light to the bathroom, but I assume that will be replaced as part of the renovation.

Friendly staff who seemed to enjoy what they do and make you feel welcome.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Calabash, NC
August 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Glenn from Brandon, FL
August 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
Leaving
They save $ by not turning air cond on before checking in. The room smelled terribly musty. Under construction which was a total inconvenience. Free breakfast buffet that I wouldn't want to feed my dog.

Had to call corporate cust service to complain about smelly room. Also bed skirt and carpet had disgusting stains. When I complained to manager on duty, he said sorry and gave me a $10 food voucher for a restaurant that was closed for construction???????????

Family Traveling with Young Children
Irene from Baltimore, MD
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location and the free breakfast (great selection of food for a complimentary breakfast)
No.
Couple
James from Richmondville, NY
August 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
The new renovated rooms are very nice. Pool area is nice and the included breakfast buffet was good also.
There were some public areas being renovated as well as rooms. One elevator was for guests and one was for construction.

This hotel will become a Holiday Inn in the fall of 2014.

Ian from London, Canada
August 3, 2014
8.0
good size room, comfy bed, fridge and microwave in room. Good size pool, nice hot tub and manicured grounds. Buffet breakfast good, close to beer store
lingering smoke smell throughout

freshly reno'd, new beds, paint, TV, nice and clean. Shuttle to Mohegan Sun

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Medina, OH
July 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good rooms, comfortable beds, a/c worked well, pool and pool area lovely, exercise room good, breakfast free, and dinner available at restaurant so we didn't have to drive elsewhere. Great mountain view. Life guard on duty was a plus at pool.
Non-smoking room had stale smoke odor. But, hotel is renovating, so that won't be the case within the next two months.

They are in the process of renovating the entire hotel, and it appears that it will look really well-appointed by this fall. The workmen didn't disturb guests, but only one elevator was available for guests. It didn't seem to slow anyone down. Front desk staff seemed a bit distracted by all the renovation activity but were friendly enough.

Reviews of Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus East Mountain Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg