Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre

Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre in Oshawa

Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre

Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
559 Bloor Street West
Oshawa, ON L1J 5Y6
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre in Oshawa

# 3 of 7 hotels in Oshawa
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Randolph from Fernie, Canada
November 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
THe room was clean and roomie .. Very quiet
THe hotel seems to be in an area where there is nothing around . Have to drive to restaurants etc ..

If your just stopping for a night of quiet sleep its is perfect Clean but no frills ..

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Levis, Canada
October 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff and the breakfest
The cleanliness of the bathroom

A place to do in in and out quick when you travel. A night is enough.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Caledon East, Canada
October 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast had lots of options and a well laid out room for accessing it.
The room had a funny smell. The fridge in the room was exceptionally loud so we had to unplug it.

The second night of our stay, a large group was staying in the same hallway as my daughter and me. They were loud and doors were constantly slamming. Around 11:20 I called the front desk and asked for a room change. We were given the keys to another room immediately. I appreciated the hotel's response but I wish I had called about 2 hours earlier as it would have improved our stay immensely. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jorge from Ottawa, Canada
October 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room recently renovated, everything new.
Smelled like cigar smoke in the hallway.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Val-Joli, Canada
September 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
Confortable and clean bed
No elevator, breakfast room is too small, hotel need renovation, we can hear everything outside the room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kanata, Canada
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Renovated rooms, decent breakfast.
Older building with a decent number of stairs leading to main entrance and lobby. Doesn't appear to be very accessible for disabled and those with heavy luggage.

This is an older property that has been renovated. For the most part, the renovation work is decent, but it is possible to tell that it's an older building (musty smell in places, visible signs of painting over some doors and walls). The rooms, furnishings, lobby and public bathrooms are all nice. Overall, no complaints.

Group Traveler
Jagroop from Etobicoke, Canada
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Wesley from Sudbury, Canada
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Comfort and service. People working there friendly and helpful
Long walk to room front office and breakfast area

The location is perfect. A little confusing on how to get there from the 401 but being close is a bonus.

Business Traveler
Kashif from Maple, Canada
February 25, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The friendly front desk staff.
Too much construction noise early Sunday morning, coming from the adjacent room.
Couple
Katy from Peterborough, Canada
November 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
The a/c was turned off and u could only use heat and the shower sucked
Reviews of Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg