Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre

Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre

Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
559 Bloor Street West
Oshawa, ON L1J 5Y6
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre in Oshawa

# 1 of 7 hotels in Oshawa
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chris from London, Canada
June 16, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location just off the highway. Good breakfast with lots of choices included.
Hotel and room decor a little dated. In room telephone didnt work
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bancroft, Canada
May 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
Bathtub was all stains
Group Traveler
Kelly from Cambridge, Canada
March 5, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Breakfast was excellent, hot and enough for everyone
Entrance to the facility
Family Traveling with Teens
Amanda from Cambridge, Canada
February 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Hotel was clean tidyBreakfast included was nice, however bacon instead of always sausage would be an improvement
First floor definitely felt like a basement,Exercise equipment was dated and bike didn't work
Family Traveling with Teens
Wilma from Ingersoll, Canada
January 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
beds were very comfy
breakfast was so so. no pool.washroom layout-no mirror/sink, small.no microwave
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitby, Canada
January 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean, bright and welcoming...large room with fridge
Solo Traveler
Randolph from Fernie, Canada
November 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
THe room was clean and roomie .. Very quiet
THe hotel seems to be in an area where there is nothing around . Have to drive to restaurants etc ..

If your just stopping for a night of quiet sleep its is perfect Clean but no frills ..

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Levis, Canada
October 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff and the breakfest
The cleanliness of the bathroom

A place to do in in and out quick when you travel. A night is enough.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Caledon East, Canada
October 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast had lots of options and a well laid out room for accessing it.
The room had a funny smell. The fridge in the room was exceptionally loud so we had to unplug it.

The second night of our stay, a large group was staying in the same hallway as my daughter and me. They were loud and doors were constantly slamming. Around 11:20 I called the front desk and asked for a room change. We were given the keys to another room immediately. I appreciated the hotel's response but I wish I had called about 2 hours earlier as it would have improved our stay immensely. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jorge from Ottawa, Canada
October 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room recently renovated, everything new.
Smelled like cigar smoke in the hallway.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.