Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre

Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre in Oshawa

Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre

Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
559 Bloor Street West
Oshawa, ON L1J 5Y6
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre in Oshawa

# 3 of 7 hotels in Oshawa
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kanata, Canada
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Renovated rooms, decent breakfast.
Older building with a decent number of stairs leading to main entrance and lobby. Doesn't appear to be very accessible for disabled and those with heavy luggage.

This is an older property that has been renovated. For the most part, the renovation work is decent, but it is possible to tell that it's an older building (musty smell in places, visible signs of painting over some doors and walls). The rooms, furnishings, lobby and public bathrooms are all nice. Overall, no complaints.

Group Traveler
Jagroop from Etobicoke, Canada
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Wesley from Sudbury, Canada
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Comfort and service. People working there friendly and helpful
Long walk to room front office and breakfast area

The location is perfect. A little confusing on how to get there from the 401 but being close is a bonus.

Business Traveler
Kashif from Maple, Canada
February 25, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The friendly front desk staff.
Too much construction noise early Sunday morning, coming from the adjacent room.
Couple
Katy from Peterborough, Canada
November 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
The a/c was turned off and u could only use heat and the shower sucked
Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Pembroke, Canada
September 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
As we were using the GO train to attend a Blue Jays game the location of the hotel was excellent.
Upon checking in we were not told about the service times for breakfast and we almost missed it. We had small children with us and finishing by 9 am was quite a struggle.
Group Traveler
Thomas from Naugatuck, CT
August 23, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
More than I expected for the price. Great experience from the moment we arrived. Very courteous, friendly, helpful Front Desk personnel. Areas of the property were under renovation but no construction mess.

The directions are a bit confusing for a first timer, as it is an interchange area and things happen fast. Many options for dining and shopping close by. Breakfast was deluxe continental serviced by Dina, who was the most pleasant and friendly attendant one could ever meet. We would recommend this property for an overnite or a longer stay. BTW..... a great shower!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
the room price was cost effective.
the breakfast time period was too short in a very small room. our room was located in an area where the renovation was in progress. the air condition did not work properly.

the room price was cost effective, but we were surprised because a renovation process was performing in some parts of hotel. the hotel was a little pokey.

Senior Travelers
Sharon from St Thomas, Canada
July 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
location
The room was cold and the heat wasn't working. The girl at the front desk said she would move us but we had already settled in

Not great for the handicapped. A lot of stairs There are working on the place and the landscaping is beautiful they are trying hard to make it a quality hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chestnut Hill, MA
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Close to shopping centers (Walmart), price, quality of breakfast, free internet
A bit far from downtown Toronto, noise from next door

We stayed here overnight, on our way to Toronto, and it was a great experience. The staff was very friendly, and breakfast was above average as well. Walmart was close by, so that was a plus.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Durham Hotel & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg