Best Western Plus Driftwood Inn

Best Western Plus Driftwood Inn in Idaho Falls

Best Western Plus Driftwood Inn

Best Western Plus Driftwood Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
575 River Parkway
Idaho Falls, ID 83402

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Driftwood Inn in Idaho Falls

# 9 of 24 hotels in Idaho Falls
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Driftwood Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Driftwood Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Driftwood Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
John from Grand Junction, CO
July 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Close to the river.
Lamp next to the bed was not plugged in. There was no outlet for it.

Parking was too tight. Had a hard time parking my F150 pickup.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Logan, UT
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Gary from Raleigh, NC
May 31, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Tom from St Albert, Canada
March 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Nathan from Farmington, UT
February 3, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

I booked the room for two nights for a business trip in Idaho Falls. At the last second I had to change my reservation to one night's stay and the other night I attempted to refund with Priceline customer service. Customer service was unable to refund my second night so I requested that the cost of the second nights reservation be applied to a different hotel in Twinn Falls, where the last second reservation change was needed. I have spent thousands of dollars with Priceline and am disappointed that Priceline was unable to work with me. I booked the room in Twin Falls directly with the hotel. I paid more booking directly as I was unwilling to use Priceline after the way I was not worked with. I will plan on using another travel site or book directly even if I have to pay more. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Keith from Edmonton, Canada
January 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alan from Dayton, ID
January 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean and comfortable room, very nice cont. breckfast
Nothing
Senior Travelers
Linda from Greeley, CO
November 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Cleanlines, friendly and of course the price.
All was well.

older hotel that had been remodeled. Sometimes I like the older ones - they have more character. The room was clean and all was well maintained. Yes, I would stay her again.

Couple
Thomas from Lander, WY
September 22, 2013
Couple
4.0
The room was remodeled; very nice. The bathroom had a great shower, however there was hardly room for the toilet.
The parking was limited and cramped.

The hotel was located along the snake river that runs through Idaho Falls. The view was nice, but the location was in the old downtown which was not very attractive. Parking was very cramped. Hotel did not have info on us from price-line...no confirmation. The personnel did honor our confirmation.

Solo Traveler
Pamela from Colorado Springs, CO
August 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
I was SO pleasantly surprised by this stay! The location is great with a river/falls just across the street complete w/ walking paths. The room was delightful and well appointed and VERY quiet even though the motel was full! This is way over 2.5 stars!
security lock on the door was messed up and a light bulb was burned out on one lamp. How bad can that be! :)

I recommend this motel with 5 stars. It's NOT a luxury resort, but in this price rang it's a gem! I've never had such a quiet stay in a full motel. No door sounds, no tv noise and you can park at your door. The setting is delightful and the room felt expensive from the 4 pillows to the great sink area, even a real closet! I'll be staying here every time I travel. Loads of things to do and places to eat near by. Oh, and since I booked online it took about 3 minutes to check in. A+ for that too! ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Plus Driftwood Inn
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Driftwood Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg