Best Western Plus Downtown Vancouver

Best Western Plus Downtown Vancouver in Vancouver

Best Western Plus Downtown Vancouver

Best Western Plus Downtown Vancouver Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
718 Drake Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z 2W6
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Downtown Vancouver in Vancouver

# 21 of 129 hotels in Vancouver
Based on 131 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Downtown Vancouver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Downtown Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Downtown Vancouver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
James from Fresno, CA
December 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel is in a great location, the rooms where clean and the staff was wonderful.
Family Traveling with Teens
Leaa from Staten Island, NY
November 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was very close to lots of resturants and things to do. Short walk to the subway. Room was very clean and had a fridge and microwave. Also staff was very nice and helpful. Would return again!
Nothing.
Group Traveler
Christine from Ellensburg, WA
October 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I like that the staff were really friendly and know their information very well. They were very helpful and have wonderful positive attitude. I also like the security of the hotel, I felt that my car was safe and was please that there always staff member.
It would be nice to have in door pool, but not place in Canada offer that, and their so many tourist attraction that pool would probably be over kill (lol)

There's alot to do, and its best to bring your tennis shoe, the location is perfect enough that you can walk everywhere!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
October 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Filtered water on each floor, clean

Clean and good hotel. 24 hour lobby staff. Filtered water on each floor. Stayed in a King room, was neither very spacious nor very cramped....kind of ok. Bathroom was big. Requested for a room with refrigerator and microwave. Staff looked a few times at something under the desk (probably to make sure the correct room was being assigned). When I reached the room, it had the refrigerator but not the microwave. I don't know if for some reason it was missing / being repaired...will give the benefit of doubt. Asked staff for a cab early morning, sure enough cab was waiting on time. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Augustine, FL
August 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was good.
They advertise a shuttle being provided anywhere in the downtown area.Priority is with cruise people, making it difficult to ride. Very screwy way of prioritizing rides. The elevators are very slow and during the day busy carrying maid staff up and down.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Everything was great. Workout facilities were top notch
Windows didnt open. Didnt allow for fresh air

Restaurant downstairs was top notch

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder City, NV
June 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was welcoming and accommodating.
The location. Particularly the surrounding areas of the city. Lots of vagrants and run down store fronts. It seemed like a dirty part of the city. But once inside, the hotel was great. An island of nice in a sea of not so nice.
Business Traveler
James from Toronto, Canada
June 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fircrest, WA
June 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
room was great, clean, modern and looks to be fairly new remodel. Esp. loved the jacuzzi, and fridge/microwave in room.
just a couple things - drain in shower didn't seem to drain well; the extra charge for parking seemed steep.

fairly quiet for such a busy area; loved the close walk to Granville Island just over the bridge.

Group Traveler
Cary from Eatonville, WA
May 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was great, we were taking a cruise ship and wanted to spend a couple of days in Vancouver before our trip. This hotel was centrally located for all the things we wanted to do. The hotel also had bikes we could use to go around the park.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Downtown Vancouver
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Downtown Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg