Best Western Plus Downtown Vancouver

Best Western Plus Downtown Vancouver

Best Western Plus Downtown Vancouver Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
718 Drake Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z 2W6

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Downtown Vancouver in Vancouver

See Most Popular hotels in Vancouver
Based on 139 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Downtown Vancouver
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Downtown Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Downtown Vancouver

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sara from Seattle, WA
June 22, 2015
Couple
2.0
The staff person said I wouldn't be charged for the cot and was. Upon arrival I was told I would be kicked out and not receive a refund if I was too loud and someone complained. I'm 36. My boyfriend is 35. Why it was assumed we would be loud - ???
Senior Travelers
Sharon from French Creek, Canada
June 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
location -near Granville Island and store we wanted
next door construction noise
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Abbotsford, Canada
February 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
Breakfast included was a from the WhiteSpot attached.Rooms were clean. Low price. Not too far from entertainment district.
Put middle aged couple next to 2 rooms packed with hard core young 20s partiers. Overheard manager saying they had plenty of rooms. Loud drunk antics all night long. Horid sleep. Odd small windows don't open,cleaning smell stuck in room,no ventalation.
Business Traveler
Zibute from Etobicoke, Canada
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Is a good price for location. You can choose a room with breakfast included up to $10 and free car parking (which is good).
Nothing really was good for the price I paid
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Trenton, NJ
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice staff; affordable; clean; comfortable
while the hotel is in downtown Vancouver, it's not in the nicest area of the city
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
January 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Really clean!! and quite!I've stayed in other hotel near by as well but best western is much better!!!
Business Traveler
James from Fresno, CA
December 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel is in a great location, the rooms where clean and the staff was wonderful.
Family Traveling with Teens
Leaa from Staten Island, NY
November 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was very close to lots of resturants and things to do. Short walk to the subway. Room was very clean and had a fridge and microwave. Also staff was very nice and helpful. Would return again!
Nothing.
Group Traveler
Christine from Ellensburg, WA
October 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I like that the staff were really friendly and know their information very well. They were very helpful and have wonderful positive attitude. I also like the security of the hotel, I felt that my car was safe and was please that there always staff member.
It would be nice to have in door pool, but not place in Canada offer that, and their so many tourist attraction that pool would probably be over kill (lol)

There's alot to do, and its best to bring your tennis shoe, the location is perfect enough that you can walk everywhere!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
October 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Filtered water on each floor, clean

Clean and good hotel. 24 hour lobby staff. Filtered water on each floor. Stayed in a King room, was neither very spacious nor very cramped....kind of ok. Bathroom was big. Requested for a room with refrigerator and microwave. Staff looked a few times at something under the desk (probably to make sure the correct room was being assigned). When I reached the room, it had the refrigerator but not the microwave. I don't know if for some reason it was missing / being repaired...will give the benefit of doubt. Asked staff for a cab early morning, sure enough cab was waiting on time. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Plus Downtown Vancouver
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Downtown Vancouver
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.