GEC Granville Suites

GEC Granville Suites

GEC Granville Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
718 Drake Street
Vancouver, BC V6Z 2W6

Hotel Guest Rating for GEC Granville Suites in Vancouver

See Most Popular hotels in Vancouver
Based on 160 reviews from guests who stayed at the
GEC Granville Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the GEC Granville Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the GEC Granville Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
May 20, 2016
Couple
9.0
If you don't mind walking, you're 10 blocks from most everything.
AC and refrigerator a bit noisy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kamloops, Canada
February 28, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great location and having a restaurant right there was really convenient. Good value!
Group Traveler
Sasha from Edmonton, Canada
November 2, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, clean and modern room, hot tub and sauna, enclosed parking, walking distance from all of the downtown Vancouver hot spots
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whaletown, Canada
October 11, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mary from Victoria, Canada
October 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
My husband and I loved that it was close to everything including the venue we were going at.
Nothing in particular.

Centrally located along Granville Street in downtown Vancouver. Staff was friendly. Though located in the busiest part of downtown, we felt really safe and secure. Our favourite part was our room. It was very clean. We also loved that the bathroom has a lot of space and the mirror has great lighting. Our bed was very comfortable. There are two reading lights at both edge of the bed perfect if your partner is ready to sleep and you would like to read a few chapters of your book. Also loved that our room though perfect for double occupancy only has what you need - fridge, microwave, etc. We also went on a rainy day but we had no fear as our room was provided with an umbrella. It was quite a nice touch and very thoughtful. But of course if you lost it, the hotel will charge your credit card $25 which is standard practice at any hotel. We would definitely stay here again ...read more

Group Traveler
Dennis from Corona, CA
October 4, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The White Spot restaurant was off the lobby. It was convenient and the food was very good.
There wasn't anything I didn't like.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, Canada
October 2, 2015
Couple
3.0
Not much
Plastic /paper cups only, No shuttle that will pick you up but will only drop you someplace which was no use arriving as we did on a cruise ship, No lobby coffee or tea service,.This does not deserve a BW PLUS designation.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
September 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Cleanliness, lack of carpet (would floor), central location
We had some noisy neighbors (thin walls), but they quieted down after we called the front desk and they paid them a visit.
Couple
Richard from Fort Worth, TX
August 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location is good. The restaurant has EXCELLENT BREAKFASTA.
ELEVATORS ARE Slow and cranky. The 7-11 that is across the street hosts panhandlers that can make you a bit uncomfortable, but other than that the neighborhood is pleasant enough, I suppose.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonds, WA
August 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location was pretty good. Walking distance to Robson Street. Needed room key to go up in elevator - added sense of security.
$20 extra per night to park our car. Not the best neighborhood - quite a few homeless people around. No view from our room. No free continental breakfast as in most Holiday Inn Express.
Reviews of GEC Granville Suites
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the GEC Granville Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.