Hotels in Stuart

Best Western Downtown Stuart

Best Western Downtown Stuart

Best Western Downtown Stuart Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1209 S Federal Highway
Stuart, FL 34994

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Downtown Stuart in Stuart

# 6 of 10 hotels in Stuart
Based on 313 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Downtown Stuart
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Downtown Stuart
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Downtown Stuart

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Port Orange, FL
April 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
When checking inn the head counter person told the person helping me to reduce the price by 50.00 dollars. When I asked her for a receipt at check out she told me that the booking company had already emailed one. Please look into this for me.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft Myers, FL
April 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
It is an older hotel, but well maintained and renovated. Pool was very serene courtyard area. Everything was clean.
The location is a good location, but can be seen as somewhat industrial, however, the road it is on is a "main" road with lots of dining and entertainment. First glance can be deceiving. From what we gathered, we felt safe and not in a bad area.

Breakfast was GREAT! Bed was ok. Linens were all clean. Pool was relaxing.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
April 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was clean and the check in people was nice
You said a 3 star hotel was a Courtyard, Doubletree, etc. This is an old MOTEL built in the 60's where you park your car in front of your room. It does not begin to compare to a Courtyard or the other's you listed as possible 3 star hotels.

It is a nice, clean old motel with nothing to compare it to a Courtyard, Hampton Inn, etc.

Couple
Joseph from Verdun, Canada
April 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Carpet in room and air clients have pets should not travel with them
Business Traveler
Michael from Clearwater, FL
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
This a motel not a hotel, it is a old Best Western with outdoor room entry
Old and uncomfortable
John from Kalispell, MT
March 25, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Gary from Tamarac, FL
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
We arrived around 9:30pm the front desk person was nice but the room smelled of mildew and we left as we felt room was inhabitable
We arrived around 9:30pm the front desk person was nice but the room smelled of mildew and we left as we felt room was inhabitable Reminded me if a by the hour motel ... Disgusting
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Forked River, NJ
March 21, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Nothing
Noisy location. Thin walls. Small sink. Smelly room

Should be rated as a 2 star motel at the most

Group Traveler
Megan from Highland, IL
March 20, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Breakfast was great! Parking was good, public spaces were well kept and clean, and the pool area was really nice. The bed was comfortable, the TV worked. It was close to downtown Stuart and cute shops and restaurants.
There was hair in the bathroom when we first arrived. It was never cleaned up, which was disappointing. I wish we would have been able to get two beds, as there were two of us and not a couple, but it was booked for the weekend.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
March 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The overnight front desk employee was extremely friendly, pleasant and accommodating.
The rate was far too high for a small, older hotel in a less than fancy part of town. I followed my stay in Florida with a stay at the Bellagio, Las Vegas. The price per night was about the same and there is absolutely no comparison between the 2 hotels.

The hotel was adaquate and clean, just in my opinion over priced with regard to the entire package. I'm not sure of the requirements for a Best Western to fall into the "plus" category, but I failed to see any accommodations that would make it a plus.

Reviews of Best Western Downtown Stuart
(1 - 10 of 185 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Downtown Stuart
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg