Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites

Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites in Deerfield Beach

Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites

Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1050 East Newport Center Drive
Deerfield Beach, FL 33442
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites in Deerfield Beach

# 5 of 13 hotels in Deerfield Beach
Based on 114 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Close to Highways, and easy to find
Too much maintenance going on. rooms are a bit dated. Beds are not that comfortable. No HBO

It was an OK visit for the most part. However the mens room in the pool are was in complete demolition mode.

Couple
Jordan from Portage, MI
April 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
The rooms are dated and location is well far away from the beach and airport. The room was not cleaned to my expectations.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeland, FL
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool area is nice. The hotel isn't far from the beach and restaurants. The rooms are large and the breakfast is also nice. The staff was also helpful.
The rooms are cleaned only mediocre. I was a little concerned about the gray bathtub scum and the dirty looking bathroom. There were also ants in our room that invaded. The toilet leaked water as well. There was an obvious stain.

We have stayed twice with problems both times, but nothing to keep us from coming back. It does bother me that the rooms don't feel clean. My children clean their bathroom better than this one was cleaned. There was also mold growing on the shower curtain. It does look like they had the carpets and furniture cleaned since our last visit. The beach is worth the little bit of ick, because everything else in the area is so expensive. We haven't gotten any diseases. ha! The outdoor area is nice and we spent little time in the room. The staff is kind and helpful. Worth the cost I think. ...read more

Senior Travelers
David from Wasaga Beach, Canada
March 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
friendly staff, clean room, good housekeeping good breakfast
Road noise, road noise, road noise around pool room was fairly quiet.

overall good experience

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Obing, Germany
March 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
the staff at the reception was very friendly
very dirty rooms, couldn't use one bed because we had red marks on our Body (itching). Unfortunately I can not upload a photo of the air condition and the bath - it's just hard to believe what we got for--- per night.

2 Highways crossing - day and night traffic! View from the pool and the rooms to the Highway!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunrise, FL
March 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I love the room very spacious and the bed was huge big plus!!
The exercise room could've been a little bigger then again didn't really put a dent on my vacation or my stay there.

I really don't know what else to say except that I had a very comfortable time and the staff where very pleasant and knowledgeable of there surroundings.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
March 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Each and every staff member was overly helpful to a fault.
That we had to engage the staff in the first place.

I'd consider it a "cougar"----best days may behind it but there's still tread left on the tire. Mainly, the rooms (or at least the one we were in could use new carpeting. With reference to engaging the staff: two televisions in the room, just one remote upon arrival. Door to the bathroom stuck. Housekeeping shorted us on towels on two occasions. The staff was very helpful in accommodating us, its just the need for having to contact them that was bothersome. I think there was good value for the price were were charged vis-a-vis the asking price at similar level hotels in the same geographical area. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Prairie, Canada
March 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great staff and service, breakfast and overall hotel amenities (jogging track is awesome)
No shops and restaurants in walking distance Bar opened until 9pm only

Great hotel for the price Still needs to be renovated in some areas but overall clean and enjoyable Hot tub was out of order for 3 days (over the weekend!) Some reviews got me worried after booking but didn't experience any of the disagreements mentioned Go for it!!

Group Traveler
Debra from Zanesville, OH
March 13, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
location and size, having a refrigerator, sink, and microwave in room made our trip more pleasant and affordable.
needs some updating, and carpets need cleaned.

staff was very polite and helpful with our needs. the pool area is great and gets plenty of sunshine. may to clean pool more often, but not bad. would stay there again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lehigh Acres, FL
March 13, 2014
10.0
I stayed for one night . I didn't expect a lot from it but it was nice . It surprised me .
Not at all. I didn't stay in very out .

Close to the beach.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
(11 - 20 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Deerfield Beach Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg