Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites in Gordonsville

Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
135 Wood Ridge Terrace
Gordonsville, VA 22942

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites in Gordonsville

# 2 of 2 hotels in Gordonsville
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aroda, VA
March 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff was great , hotel looked good on interior and exterior.
Room was expensive, smelled like smoke. Bathroom tub faucet was broken. TV stations were terrible. No reason why HD stations were not on. Giant tv in room. Old tv picture.

It was ok. I should have paid attention to the rating. It was at best a 2 . For the cost of the room the experience should have been far better.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, VA
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Clemente, CA
December 28, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Location, near relatives we were visiting for Christmas.
I did not stay there but rented a room for my mom (87 years old) and son. There were no complaints except that the breakfast was not good. They went to IHOP which is a short walk.

Utilitarian for us. Family in adjoining community and not enough beds for everyone to be comfortable. This worked out.

Family Traveling with Teens
Bradford from Charleston, WV
April 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
This hotel is NOT in Gordonsville. It's 15 miles outside of Gordonsville...and almost 30 miles from Orange where our business was being conducted.
A bus pulled up outside our window at 2 am and stared beeping its horn. Then it sat there and idled loudly for another hour+. Not the hotel's fault but it was annoying.

The hotel was fine for a hotel of this star level. It IS NOT IN GORDONSVILLE though. It's in Zion Crossroads. The room size was fine, staff was nice and the breakfast was ok.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mills River, NC
November 16, 2012
Couple
8.0
Close to my daughter's house
electronic door locks both at room and back door were sticky and hard to open
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
November 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice hotel---should have a better rating than 2 1/2 stars!
nope
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Berryville, VA
October 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Pretty nice place.
It was farther from UVA than I'd imagined - and the price was pretty whacky (high), but it was a seller's market i guess.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Yorktown, VA
October 25, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Friendly staff.
Not clean enough (compared to Holiday Inn Express) no charging outlets,
TV too small not clear picture, and flies on breakfast buffet.

It was one of the few available during the prime time of Fall leaves changing color and UVA Football. I was okay with this price before I arrived, but the hotel did not live up to our expectations. The room was not clean in that there was dried up food and smears on the TV remote and a film over the bathroom/tub walls. There were not charging outlets on the lamp bases or alarm clocks and WI-FI connection never worked for us. Television was outdated and had poor quality picture. Walls were paper thin as you could hear people snoring and television in the room next to us. Decor seemed a bit outdated as well. Although there is a sign in the bathroom saying they will provide toiletries if needed it would have been nice if they had the basics available like conditioner and lotion. The room did have a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. Went down to the breakfast buffet in the morning and saw flies trapped inside the bagle/muffin tray. Basically, I was comparing this to a Holiday Inn Express and it fell very short of that. The front desk hotel staff seemed very friendly.
...read more

Solo Traveler
Michael from Moon Township, PA
April 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Close proximity to where I needed to go in that area.
Other hotel guests parked too close to my car. But that's not the hotel's fault.
Business Traveler
Randy from Winchester,VA
March 25, 2010
Business Traveler
8.0
Freindly staff
Outside electric outlets did not work to charge batteries for boat, I am a Bass Tournament fisherman and it is imperitive I have electric.

Other than the problem with the electric, it was a great stay. IHOP next door was conveinant for an early morning breakfast.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg