Hotels in Orillia

Best Western Plus Couchiching Inn

Best Western Plus Couchiching Inn

Best Western Plus Couchiching Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
440 Couchiching Point Road
Orillia, ON L3V 6P8

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Couchiching Inn in Orillia

# 2 of 14 hotels in Orillia
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Couchiching Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Couchiching Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Couchiching Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
February 2, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
It is quite close to the Casino and they have a shuttle for coming home after the shows.
The deadbolt on our door did not work. The safety latch did not work either. We reported it in the morning since it was 1AM when we locked the door and really had NO interest in moving at that time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Ottawa, Canada
September 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean and friendly, reasonable rates - we're glad we stayed here.
The hallway smelled of smokers in other rooms.

Very good location. Breakfast (with Starbucks coffee) included. Our non-smoking room was clean, bright and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
February 19, 2013
Couple
6.0
clean and rooms were spacious enough
Doesn't really live upto a 3 star status in my book, very dated, needs renovation

This hotel was listed as a 3 star, it isn't. It was kindof clean but older and in need of a renovation. Too high priced for what it was.

Couple
Nadia from Val Caron, Canada
July 9, 2012
Couple
8.0
overall a very nice and clean hotel with friendly service
shuttle service was very slow and unorganized
Family Traveling with Teens
Kim from Roseneath, Canada
May 22, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
While there I had excellent service, friendly, and helpful.

While in Orillia I had a emergency with my daughter and had to use the emergency room at the local hospital. They were excellent with us and asked how they could help. It was not a life threatening situation or anything but as a mother we worry and they were just so compassionate. Thanks to the wonderful staff!

Couple
Arnold from Sudbury, Canada
May 15, 2012
Couple
9.0
Had a great breakfast included with room.
Parking was a little tight.

Enjoyed our stay here even though it was just one night.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tanya from Whitby, Canada
May 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff were friendly and very helpful in providing maps of the area to local restaurants.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Harry from Dwight, Canada
April 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Comfortable beds, clean & new features ( flat screen TV, new bathroom ).
I wish it had a normal pool (not just hot tub) and I wish it had breakfast that started earlier (at 6:00 am instead of 7:00 am).

Excellent facilitates. The room had updated features - flat screen TV, what looked like a brand new shower, and the beds were extremely comfy with modern accessories. Very enjoyable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Bradford, Canada
February 7, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very friendly staff, room was far nicer than expected; fireplace a nice touch.
Solo Traveler
Rico from Milton, Canada
December 16, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff, and rooms.
Nothing.

Front desk person upgraded me to a King room which was amazing, she did so without me asking and was glad to do it!

Reviews of Best Western Plus Couchiching Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Couchiching Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg