Best Western Plus Corning Inn

Best Western Plus Corning Inn in Corning

Best Western Plus Corning Inn

Best Western Plus Corning Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
910 Highway 99 W
Corning, CA 96021
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Corning Inn in Corning

# 1 of 6 hotels in Corning
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Corning Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Corning Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Woods, CA
July 12, 2014
9.0
The pool was nice, convenient to freeway, good breakfast, clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, OR
April 1, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location relative to where we would like to stop on a long trip.
Once again, this appears to be a hotel that assigns the least desirable room in the entire complex to Priceline customers. In this case, they assigned us a handicap room next to the fitness room where the fitness room is open between 6 am and 11 pm.

When we volunteered to give up our handicap room to someone who needed it, the staff refused to accommodate either party.

Verified Hotel Guest from Crescent City, CA
March 18, 2014
7.0
The room was clean. If you had kids and it was 100 in the valley, a good place for the kids to swim and burn off energy.
Lighting was poor, all halogen, motion sensor. made you feel like a cave. Accommodations modern, but well used and in need of upgrades. The bed would have been great if you needed to proved the Third Law of Motion. Subpar breakfast.

It is typical of an I-5 hotel. It is located adjacent to the freeway, so if traveling north, two right turns and you are there. The breakfast will get you started, but resembles elementary and middle school cafeteria food, a foreign reconstitution of bacon, scrambled eggs, sausage with the typical bagel. toast, whole fruit, yogurt, and juice bar. It is located near a Safeway, Rite Aid, Subway and Starbucks in the same lot and a host of other shopping center fast food and restaurants. ...read more

Robert from Portland, OR
March 6, 2014
10.0
Great room and terrific breakfast. Extremely clean.

Best Western...good choice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, OR
December 11, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location and hot breakfast although very simple.
Only room available through Priceline was their handicap accessible room which meant the bathroom was not upgraded as with other room in which we stayed at the same hotel.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Klamath Falls, OR
November 13, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0

We were assigned to accessible room, without having requested it. It is a bit inconvenient, if you don't need the accessibility features. No vanity space to put toiletries, shower head kept sliding down. Room had an unpleasant odor. Also, when we returned for the second night of our stay, the room had not been cleaned. Very disappointing, even though the desk clerk did apologize and get us clean towels. ...read more

Couple
Thomas from Mount Shasta, CA
November 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
A lady named Nancy took my phone call, and a lady named Deanna checked us in. In the morning the desk clerk was a young Hispanic woman whose name I did not get. All three were efficient, helpful, courteous and very friendly. They were each a delight.

I was totally satisfied. We often travel from Mount Shasta to Sacramento, sometimes leaving home late in the day. Corning is 1/2 way, a good stopping place, so the location was good for us. Our room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. The TV set had been removed for repairs, and Nancy and Deanna apologized profusely for this. We did not mind; we were stopping to get sleep. I did not ask them to discount the room, because we already had a good discount from Priceline. The breakfast was good and the staff kept it restocked. Free newspapers available. Computers available in the lobby, and wireless internet in the rooms. We did not use the pool, but I noticed that both it and the hot tub had mechanical lifts so that handicapped guests could use them. I found that a thoughtful touch. We will definitely stay there again. A guest came through the lobby with her dog. We liked that; it was a happy friendly dog. This hotel is rated at 2.5 stars, but I would give it 3. ...read more

Claudia from Wenatchee, WA
October 12, 2013
7.0
Location Was Convenient To Our Destination; Places To Eat Close By; Grocery Store Down The Street. Starbucks Next Door
The Main Reason We Stayed Here Was Because Of The Heated Indoor Pool, Yet There Was No Heat. They Were Waiting On A Part To Fix The Heater To The Pool. Kids Were Disappointed To Say The Least. They Swam In It Once And Teeth Were Chattering.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corvallis, OR
September 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness and location
Nothing

Convenient, very good breakfast, clean

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Carmichael, CA
September 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was close to Red Bluff and Orland where I was to visit. Have stayed here any times in the past and find it very acceptable.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Corning Inn
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Corning Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg