Hotels in Thornton

Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel & Conference Center

Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel & Conference Center

Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel & Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
675 Conchester Road
Glen Mills, PA 19342

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel & Conference Center in Thornton

# 2 of 2 hotels in Thornton
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Easton, PA
February 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
There was nothing really negative about it. Would probably be better in the spring and summer as the grounds seemed to be the highlight of the hotel. Unfortunately is was winter and snowed covered so couldn't even take advantage of the hotels strength.
Seemed like there was a general rowdiness to many of the guest staying there. Seems as though it may be a place to go for people looking to party in a hotel room over night. Fortunately, we weren't roomed right next to or below a group of them.

Got an express deal on the hotel but honestly felt it still wasn't a good value for the price. Had kind of a "cramped" feel to it which wasn't help by a lot of the patrons who were there obviously to party the night away. When you check in and there is about a dozen loud drunk people in the lobby and the next morning there is 5 empty bottles of liquor and empty case of beer outside the door of the room 4 doors down from you, you kind of get the impression of the mindset of the quest staying there. Don't think I would ever stay there again unless I got a better deal on the room. We had an express deal as it was. If I had paid the Priceline "list" price I would have been mad at what I got in return. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brossard, Canada
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Excellent decoration and clealiness.
no

Very good location, good size room ,also this hotel will appeal for a wedding for its nice decor, This hotel exceeded our expectations.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MI
January 20, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
spacias room
I needed a taxi, but I had to arrange it myself. Then I needed a shuttle service to rental car office, 3.5 miles away. Front desk person needed time to give me answer if this is feasible because it's more than 3 miles. In the end, I got it but annoying
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Miramar Beach, DE
November 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautiful hotel and area with upscale shopping mall.

Beautiful area great location and close to upscale shopping mall. Terrific sports bar and grill that the locals like to attend. Clerk at desk was friendly and very helpful and it even came with a full breakfast. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling.

Group Traveler
Cheryl from Sparta, NJ
September 17, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff wax friendly and helpful. Room was very nice. Location close to longwood gardens. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choices and was served till 10:30 so there was no rush to get up early or miss it.
Slight chemical smell to the room initially.

Would definitely stay here again. Well worth the price.

Verified Hotel Guest from Rising Sun, MD
September 16, 2013
7.0
Looked nice
Pool closed after 11. Game room closed after 11. Nothing to do. Came to hotel to use pool. Expected pool to be open to adults 24 hours
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Longboat Key, FL
September 9, 2013
Couple
7.0
Breakfast was good
The air conditioner was in the room and it made a loud bang each time it turned on and woke us up several times throughout the night. The brunch area was also very small for the amount of people they had staying there.
Business Traveler
Scott from San Luis Obispo, CA
September 2, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
All Inclusive Package and a nice location
fresh cooked omelettes to order were not available on weekends

This hotel was very well kept up in a excellent location with quiet, space and right near big time shopping. Home Depot, Staples, Costco, Target just to mention a few of the adjacent big stores. The place is off the road with grounds around it so you don't feel like you are on a road. The area is nice in general. The people are very nice that work there. They have a very nice hot breakfast with the room and our room had fridge and microwave. We were very impressed and would come back in a minute. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln University, PA
August 26, 2013
Couple
7.0
nice quiet clean room.
everything was fine.

Good place for the location. Nicely decorated. nice linen. Limited TV channels. Didn't eat at the restaurant. Prices seem high.... Good places to eat nearby, a lot cheaper.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
The rooms are large
The staff was unhelpful at best.

I called with a flat tire still two hours away from the hotel and asked if I could cancel or postpone my reservation. I received a very succinct, "No." I arrived at 9:20pm after four hours of driving and traffic (for a two hour trip). The gentleman who checked me in mentioned room service. I asked about it as all I wanted was a quick bite and to go to sleep. I was told the kitchen closed at 9:30 and I could no longer order. I pointed out I had ten minutes and asked if there was anything they could do. He answer was another succinct, "No." After I asked twice whether anyone nearby would deliver, he provided me with a menu for "an okay pizza place." Lastly, the hotel has four different addresses that appear online. Getting directions and ensuring that you are actually going to the correct hotel is an extremely frustrating experience. Unless you have no choice, I would not recommend this hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Concordville Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg