BEST WESTERN PLUS Chocolate Lake Hotel

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chocolate Lake Hotel

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chocolate Lake Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
20 St. Margarets Bay Rd.
Halifax, NS B3N 1J4

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN PLUS Chocolate Lake Hotel in Halifax

# 8 of 37 hotels in Halifax
Based on 427 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chocolate Lake Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chocolate Lake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chocolate Lake Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ellen from Sandford, Canada
January 28, 2016
Couple
10.0
We had been up graded to a nicer room before we got there. The hotel was full of the refugees coming to Canada. They all seemed so happy to be here and just added to our experience. food was very good and very reasonably priced.
This is a minor thing and likely wouldn't have noticed if I had not managed a hotel in Resolute Bay NU but there was a big string from a cleaning rag hanging off a chair arm.At least we knew it had been cleaned.
Allison from Valley, Canada
January 19, 2016
8.0
Staff very friendly and welcoming. Room clean. Location allowed essy access to doentown area.
Verified Hotel Guest from New Maryland, Canada
January 10, 2016
8.0
1 free breakfast 2 ample parking 3 quiet area of the city
All of my expectations were met. Thanks
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moncton, Canada
January 2, 2016
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paradise, Canada
December 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was good and it met my needs. The hotel had everything I needed.
This was my first time at the hotel and I arrived in the dark. I found it hard to find even though I knew the address, the signage was small and hard to see. I drove by it twice before I found it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moncton, Canada
December 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
This hotel has very helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast
Breakfast is set up in very tight quarters.
Senior Travelers
Nadine from Sydney, Canada
December 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Free parking and excellent breakfast
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Charlottetown, Canada
December 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I have never seen such a clean hotel. In every way, except for breakfast, it was perfect.
The breakfast is horrible. It is put out in a narrow passageway, they serve some sort of strange sausages, never any bacon, the juice is cheap, the scrambled eggs when they have them have brown bits in them, and the coffee is undrinkable.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stratford, Canada
December 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Sydney Mines, Canada
December 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Such a big hotel, lots going on but once you went to your room you couldn't hear a thing.
The parking was tight especially when there were events going on.
Reviews of BEST WESTERN PLUS Chocolate Lake Hotel
(1 - 10 of 148 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Chocolate Lake Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.