Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake

Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake

Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
5027 Lakeshore Drive
Sylvan Lake, AB T4S 1R3

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake in Sylvan Lake

# 1 of 5 hotels in Sylvan Lake
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cherie from Edmonton, Canada
August 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were very cooperative.
Apparently we went for breakfast at the same time as everyone else because the eating area was very crowded.
Group Traveler
Jon from Calgary, Canada
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The location was great, it was new and refreshing since most of the spots in Sylvain Lake are old and beat up.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Philip from Redcliff, Canada
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice rooms jetted tub.
The evening staff was horrable. Attendant was taking a personal call of little importance on he cell. And left me waiting 5 minutes at the counter.

Nice hotel overall.

Solo Traveler
Beverly from Ladysmith, Canada
June 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff were all very friendly and helpfull.Free access to a computer, printer and the internet.
The building across the street blocked most of the lake view.

Easy to find, free parking, walking distance to pier, beach and restaurants. The hot breakfast buffet was good. Comfortable bed and sound proof.

Senior Travelers
Theresa from Lloydminster, Canada
October 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
It was clean and bed was comfortable.
The windows did not open - very stuffy and was wakened by air conditioner. Also they only had one staff member during evening so I had to go down to desk to get a blanket.
Family Traveling with Teens
Troy from Calgary, Canada
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
location and cleanliness
couple of the check in staff weren't that friendly

Hotel was pretty good over all. Had some issues with my sons asthma pills getting swept up with the laundry one day and didn't get them back for a couple days. also had an issue with my son's cell phone that went missing. he had left it in the breakfast area and when we finally found it was at the front desk missing its SIM card. the phone has been dropped a few times and the SIM card has never came out. The SIM card was pulled out for some reason. we have replaced it since yet it was a strange occurence. ...read more

Group Traveler
Jeremy from Sexsmith, Canada
May 3, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
It is brand new. Great breakfast! Pretty much right across from the lake! It was perfect!
nothing! It was great!

Honestly, I have no reservations about recommending this hotel to anyone.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.