Grandstay Hotel And Suites Chaska

Grandstay Hotel And Suites Chaska in Chaska

Grandstay Hotel And Suites Chaska

Grandstay Hotel And Suites Chaska Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1 Riverbend Place
Chaska, MN 55318
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Grandstay Hotel And Suites Chaska in Chaska

# 1 of 3 hotels in Chaska
Based on 101 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Grandstay Hotel And Suites Chaska
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Grandstay Hotel And Suites Chaska
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Grandstay Hotel And Suites Chaska

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, MN
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was very nice, with a kitchen sink, stove, and full size fridge! There is a malt shop underneath the hotel that has great food.
no
Couple
Sherman from Round Rock, TX
July 28, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location in the town, the "walk-in" shower, the two king-size beds.
Definitely. The staff were unprofessional (they didn't know how to handle our prepaid reservation), the room didn't have a remote for the TV, nor a spindle for the toilet paper. The breakfast in the AM was barely a one-star breakfast--scrambled eggs poor.

Even the forks for breakfast were placed in the bin tine-side up, so that everyone had to handle that end to pull one out. It was not a pleasant experience!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrea from Sioux Falls, SD
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Stayed on 3rd floor without a working elevator..8 flights of stairs from parking garage
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pine Island, MN
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Phoenix, AZ
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Room smelled like smoke, stains on ceiling, broken smoke alarm

Would not stay here

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux Falls, SC
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location was nice, neighborly
AC was broken. Hotel run down.

Staff was not very knowledgeable. Hot tub was out of order.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cold Spring, MN
May 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pequot Lakes, MN
March 25, 2014
Couple
3.0
Checked in at approx 1:00pm CST. Nobody was at front desk. Waited 15 minutes for someone to come. Elevator was not working, and I have a bad hip and had to go up two flights of stairs. Unacceptable!
Family Traveling with Teens
Steve from Marshfield, WI
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wabasha, MN
March 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The nicest surprise was secure, underground parking. My car was packed with items during my stay and I was worried about leaving it in the outdoor parking lot. Not sure if they advertise this or not but it definitely a plus. (Anyone can get in though...)
I needed to print an email so I visited the business center. One computer wouldn't even turn on, and the other was so old and so slow I finally gave up. The hotel should really consider updating the computers to the 21st century.

This hotel was perfectly acceptable for my weekend stay. In room wifi, lots of tv channels, spacious rooms, clean tub and free breakfast made my stay very comfortable. Secured parking a major bonus for me and a nice surprise. Overall a wee bit outdated but still very clean. Nice employees, plenty of parking, nearby businesses should you need anything. I'd stay here again if I needed to. I hope the management re-tiles the jacuzzi soon, it's looking a bit funky but it's always nice to have the option to go for a swim or jacuzzi. Tried using the work out room but much of the equipment was so old it really doens't work properly. Old, squeaky elliptical and awkward treadmill needs replacing or major tuning. Plenty of options for breakfast: fruit, oatmeal, cereal, waffles (you make), egg and sausage, bread, bagel, english muffin, pastries, juice machine, milk, coffee, hard boiled eggs (although they were rubbery and over boiled), yogurt... lots of decent options. Overall the hotel is very accommodating and if you can get past several out-dated areas you'll be just fine staying here. ...read more

Reviews of Grandstay Hotel And Suites Chaska
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Grandstay Hotel And Suites Chaska
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg