Best Western Plus Charlotte Matthews Hotel

Best Western Plus Charlotte Matthews Hotel in Charlotte

Best Western Plus Charlotte Matthews Hotel

Best Western Plus Charlotte Matthews Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2501 Sardis Road North
Charlotte, NC 28227

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Charlotte Matthews Hotel in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 324 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Charlotte Matthews Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Charlotte Matthews Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Charlotte Matthews Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
David from Port Saint Lucie, FL
October 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
Light did not work in the bathroom. Desk lamp was missing. No iron in the room. I addressed issues with the front desk & they were never corrected.
Group Traveler
Kayla from Mooresboro, NC
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was very clean, Reasonable price, friendly staff, easy to find, great breakfast, easy parking.
Solo Traveler
David from Port Saint Lucie, FL
October 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff!
Exercise room could use an upgrade

Easy access! Close to everything! Polite, courteous staff!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coral Gables, FL
October 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Myrtle Beach, SC
September 17, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff is always wonderful. The breakfast is great
The refrigerator in room 326 does not work well, never cools. The A/C in room 113 does not cool

Over all my stays are always very nice.

Thomas from Buford, GA
September 16, 2014
1.0
Because of how poorly we were treated, there is nothing that would qualify as best other than my stay is over and we will never stay here again!
Service was beneath poor! Hotel was not ready for check in when promised. We had to wait 4hrs to check in. Then I requested and additonal hour for check due to my sons hockey game. It was denied. Experience was horrible!

Dont Stay Here!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
September 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
The rooms needed a face lift. Outdated and funky smell in the "no smoking" room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, SC
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
good value
we rented 2 rooms and they smelled wet and musty and we were on the first flooe
Couple
Wendy from Columbia, SC
September 8, 2014
Couple
2.0
price
The staff is RUDE and lazy!

We arrived at 6pm on a Friday evening. The sign on the front desk said "Be back in 5 minutes" meanwhile some girl sitting behind me in the business center yells over "do you have a reservation" and then makes a big huff before putting her friend on hold that she's talking to and comes over to check me in. She was rude, short and acted like I was ruining her day checking into this hotel. As soon as I was done she went right back to her computer and phone call in the business center. She was also rude to the person that called on the phone asking for a room rate. Later that evening when we got back about 130am the overnight person was doing the same thing(sitting on the computer talking on the phone). You might wanna think about hiring folks that aren't so lazy and that thank you for your visit and make you feel welcome! This behavior is not typical of most Best Westerns. ...read more

Solo Traveler
David from Port Saint Lucie, FL
September 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Charlotte Matthews Hotel
(1 - 10 of 119 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Charlotte Matthews Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg