Best Western Plus Charlotte Matthews Hotel

Best Western Plus Charlotte Matthews Hotel in Charlotte

Best Western Plus Charlotte Matthews Hotel

Best Western Plus Charlotte Matthews Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
2501 Sardis Road North
Charlotte, NC 28227

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Charlotte Matthews Hotel in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 299 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Charlotte Matthews Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Charlotte Matthews Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Charlotte Matthews Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Asheville, NC
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The AC was cold.
The room smelled like mildew asked to switch rooms and that room smelled too. There was no hot water or water pressure at all. This place is a dump with lipstick on it. The beds were the smallest beds ever made and were very uncomfortable.

I will never stay here or recommend that anyone else stay here. It was a total disaster of a hotel. The hot water did not work when I took a shower and that was at 10pm and there was no water pressure I have never stayed at a hotel without hot water. The room had a certain smell to it that we could only describe as a strong mildew odor. We switched rooms but it smelled too. The beds were tiny and very uncomfortable which made it really hard to sleep. The continental breakfast was very limited and ended at 9am on a Sunday, this is very unusual. The health score of the hotel was a 94 which is low especially for a place that doesn't cook food. I was scared to eat there. I will never stay here again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
David from Port Saint Lucie, FL
June 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairview, NC
June 21, 2014
Couple
5.0
Price and location
The air conditioner fan was very loud and the refrigerator was loud. We were going to shut fan off of AC but the fridge was too loud.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
June 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The bed was absolutely wonderful I didn't want to get out
The television is too small.

The breakfast hours should be extended til 11 just like normal restaurant hours even though I know it's not a restaurant.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
June 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
the staff were friendly and courteous. The Matthews NC area seemed in general to be a good section of the general Charlotte metropolitan area. I was concered about ending up in the wrong part of town but in general it seems Matthews is good.
There was a strange guy hanging out outside. He might have been a ligitimate guest but I was not sure. It seems like the area behind the hotel had some abandoned buildings and I wondered what lurked back there at night when I got in.

Its in a good area, it just seems the immediate area behind the hotel had some buildings that used to be occupied but now are closed. Perhaps it wrongly gave me an uneasiness about parking my car in the area because in general the area around there seemed pretty safe and a good neighborhood. The only thing that made me nervous was a scruffy looking guy hanging out outside talking on a cellphone that I was not sure about leaving my car in his sight. Also there was a guy hanging out in the hallway outside the elevator on the floor talking in spanish in a an undershirt I wondered what he was doing on the floor. But those things weren't big detractors overall I felt very safe and that it was a good place to stay and I would seek to stay there again if possible. ...read more

Business Traveler
Tommie from Shallotte, NC
May 23, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
David from Port Saint Lucie, FL
May 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, PA
May 13, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
I liked the overall location. The staff also seemed nice, though unable to help.
This hotel has smoking- and I did not realize that I would need to request a special room for non-smoking. The smoking rooms are filthy and the odor is pungent.
Couple
Don from Bradford, Canada
May 5, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Angela from Richmond, VA
April 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Area and breakfast
The front desk staff wasn't very friendly or helpful. The cleaning ladies didn't speak or understand English. Why is that? The bathroom toilet really needs to be ungraded!!
Reviews of Best Western Plus Charlotte Matthews Hotel
(1 - 10 of 116 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Charlotte Matthews Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg