Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn

Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn

Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
4558 Carpinteria Avenue
Carpinteria, CA 93013
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn in Carpinteria

# 2 of 5 hotels in Carpinteria
Based on 499 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Carl from Santa Ana, CA
July 25, 2017
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Frederick, CO
July 19, 2017
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location was right if the highway & close to places I wanted to go.
The man who checked me in asked if the first floor would be ok. I said I'd prefer a higher floor & he said all they had were first floor rooms- why did he ask me then? Also, he said my room number out loud with other people checking in. Not good safety
Solo Traveler
Ron from San Jose, CA
July 12, 2017
Solo Traveler
2.0
Bed was comfortable
Everything: Walls and ceiling are made of paper. You hear every conversation like your sharing a room with the other noisy guests. The shower was filthy with mold all over the grout. Staff were very unfriendly and unaccomodating to requests.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jackie from Silver Spring, MD
July 7, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
Nothing was working properly, drainage if the bath tin and sink, refrigerator, bed was lumpy. Really crappy hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Ranch, CA
July 3, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beautiful hotel! Spanish style with an amazing courtyard and patios off most rooms. Very clean, large rooms that fit my husband, myself and 3 kids (10,6,2] comfortably. Proximity to beaches, santa barbara, ventura is excellent. Staff was great!
Feel like for the price they should have a breakfast included. Most best westerns I've stayed at do. Beds (queens) were just a little small; i feel like all hotel beds are shrinking. We'll be staying in the king room (with pull out couch) next time.
Couple
Ruth from Norwalk, CT
June 26, 2017
Couple
8.0
We loved our stay had a great time front desk staff very nice
Worst service up in your restaurant not even busy four people drinking in the bar neither bartender or waitress said hello or great us with nothing but sit any where then took twenty minutes to take our drink enother15min for menue three other family walk
Family Traveling with Teens
Steven from Lancaster, CA
June 26, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The restaurant had DELICIOUS dishes. Jacuzzi rules say 3 people max in jacuzzi, it's that SMALL... swimming pool very small... And the rooms are very expensive...
The hotel cleaning staff, for some reason ignored our room. After asking the desk to have it cleaned, at 4 PM, they said they'd try... At 5 PM, when the room still wasn't cleaned, I asked again, and it took another hour before I could use the room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
June 19, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
It was easy to find.
It is in need of remodeling. The rooms were clean but old. It was overpriced.
Couple
Joseph from Irvine, CA
June 6, 2017
Couple
7.0
close to center; nice staff.
plastic and Styrofoam "glasses"; unacceptable noise insulation.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
May 26, 2017
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn
(1 - 10 of 113 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Carpinteria Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.