Hotels in Los Angeles

Best Western Plus Carlyle Inn

Best Western Plus Carlyle Inn

Best Western Plus Carlyle Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1119 South Robertson Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90035

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Carlyle Inn in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Carlyle Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Carlyle Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Carlyle Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Shuangyu from Corvallis, OR
April 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Diana from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
November 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff were amazing. Everyone was helpful and friendly! One of the best hotel stays I've ever had.

We needed a hotel that was close to Cedars Sinai Hospital. The hospital is just down the street. During a difficult time due to hospital tests for serious illness for us; staying at this hotel made everything a little more bearable. The staff was probably the most friendly and helpful hotel staff we have ever encountered!! The room was clean and the beds very comfortable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
April 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean and nice. The staff was friendly and nice.. The price for the parking was good..

The hotel was very good very clean. But you must have a car to rich places. With a car it's not far at all...

Business Traveler
Fredrick from Jacksonville Beach, FL
July 3, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
Once inside the hotel, it was a pleasant surprise the room was very comfortable.
Arriving at night the street appeal was not not to exciting and very limited parking.

Curb appeal is non existent as is the lobby and entrance. However once inside the walls the courtyard effect is great and almost an oasis in a marginal location. However, it was in close proximity to what I needed distance wise and I would stay there again. The staff was great

Solo Traveler
Lee from Fairfax, VA
July 29, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
Attentive, helpful staff, at the heart of the Pico Robertson area of Los Angeles.
Needs more than one computer for Internet access. But, WiFi was great.

This hotel is the place to be if you are interested in staying in the heart of the Pico-Robertson area of Los Angeles. The rooms are small, but well-appointed as well as being relatively quiet (though you have to remember that you are in a very urban area). The hotel staff was remarkably helpful and attentive. There's a parking charge of about $14/day, but that's still cheaper than trying to take a cab or trying to find street parking, (which is almost impossible). The WiFi Internet access is free, though not the fastest. Clean, though not luxurious, hotel. ...read more

Couple
Barry from Houston, TX
July 7, 2010
Couple
9.0
Location and great public spaces.
The room was a little small and we faced the street so we had some street noise.
Business Traveler
Connie from Merced, CA
May 17, 2010
Business Traveler
9.0
Good location.
No air in the fitness room, unless you left the door open.

Also, all the breakfast items were not ready by the scheduled 7 am time. Otherwise, good hotel and good location.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Gerri from Henderson,NV
October 28, 2009
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel was darling reminds me of European Style.
No beds to sleep on for 4 people nightmare.

Didn't sleep well for two nights the air mattress keeps deflating. It was a nightmare for us and for me.

Couple
Cheryl from Austin,MN
May 17, 2009
Couple
10.0
Everything. Clean, wonderful staff, and good breakfast.

This hotel has so much character. I loved the courtyard. The rooms had ample room in them. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean as was the entire property. I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Carlyle Inn
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Carlyle Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg