Carlyle Inn

Carlyle Inn

Carlyle Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1119 South Robertson Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90035

Hotel Guest Rating for Carlyle Inn in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Carlyle Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlyle Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Carlyle Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Shell from Rochester, United Kingdom
May 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
.Breakfast, free wifi, large lovely room.Staff friendly and helpful.great location
The non dairy stuff instead of milk in rooms.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manurewa, New Zealand
March 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was close to public transport.
The rooms are not soundproof & I could hear the people in the next room talking as well as their baby crying.

Good price & close to a venue (The Mint) where I went to a concert. Close to airport.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eureka, IL
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable.
Breakfast area was a bit small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lompoc, CA
November 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
Clean and a decent breakfast and great staff.
Really bad parking without proper instructions for where to park.

Rooms are very small.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Prairie, TX
October 2, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The gentlemen at the front desk were great and I enjoyed the cookies.
I called for late checkout because normal checkout is 12 and I asked to extend to 1 and was told there would be a 40.00 charge. The hotel was practically empty. The pool is actually an hot tub.
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
October 2, 2014
6.0
I was not informed prior to my arrival that bc I was using a debt card they would hold $200 from my debt card- even though I had already paid. I did my have $200 on any of my cards because the rental car company was holding $400 for the same reason.

The front desk person was able to reduce the money held on the account and only hold $100 but losing access to money from my checking account made it very difficult for me to manage my trip. I understand the policy but I would never have stayed here if I knew about it bc I just don't have unlimited funds in my checking account. The doubletree I stayed at the night before did not do this so I would have just gone back to culver city and driven further in the morning to my event. ...read more

Couple
Roxanne from Malibu, CA
August 18, 2014
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jacinto, CA
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room smelled great everything was clean. Plenty of space, wife loved the vanity in the bathroom. Jacuzzi was nice and for the most part private. Lots of options for breakfast including making your own waffles!
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The A/C went out our last night there also the park is tight
Reviews of Carlyle Inn
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Carlyle Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.