BEST WESTERN Cabrillo Garden Inn

BEST WESTERN Cabrillo Garden Inn

BEST WESTERN Cabrillo Garden Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
840 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN Cabrillo Garden Inn in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN Cabrillo Garden Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Cabrillo Garden Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN Cabrillo Garden Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Diane from Riverside, CA
June 21, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The customer service was really great. hotel employee were really nice.
It was just kind of scary that crack heads went up to our hotel door demanding us to open up because there's an iPhone located in our room and told us to open up before they bust the door down and get us. Legit scared for our lives.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clarita, CA
March 25, 2016
Couple
10.0
The front desk, was so welcoming when we checked-in, it made our stay enjoyable from the very start. The room was clean & comfortable, and the included breakfast was very plentiful and satisfying.
No
Business Traveler
Kevin from San Diego, CA
February 16, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
March 10, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
This Best Western Motel (BW) is about 1 mile from the Gaslamp District. The area is less than desirable, no easily accessible restaurants, and very noisy. Rooms are small old, and dingy. Manager was unpleasant. Poor value for $$; will not ever return.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ira from Pittsburg, CA
January 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location.every thing was close..cabs easy to get food and shopping great reach.
Pushed to hard on when they wanted to clean the room instead of waiting..
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookline, MA
October 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly and helpful staff; fairly good walking distance to many parts of San Diego, including Zoo/Balboa Park area/gaslamp district/etc. Quiet area
Fair number of homeless persons begging at certain parts of town when returning to hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
The person who checked us in a the front desk was very knowledgeable and provided us with a great itinerary for how we should spend our days in San Diego.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The room was very cute and comfy also very clean.The location was perfect, close to Gaslamp which I loved.
I didn't appreciate that you had to pay for parking per day it's ridiculous since I'm a guest and that should be included. Plus charching for additional guest is also ridiculous.

Nice hotel very cute and personable but the additional cost to stay there are a bit outrageous.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashlan from Riverside, CA
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
When we first checked in we were told we had to pay $15 for parking, which was not listed anywhere on the site. Then, she put us in a room that was extremely hot!!It was cooler outside then inside. I had to call the front desk and demanded a cooler room.

We got back to hotel at night, and the parking lot is ridiculously small. Not enough stalls for each hotel guest. People were parking wherever there was room. Why charge $15 and not offer enough space to accommodate? I would not recommend this hotel. It was not worth the price I paid. Way over priced for the service.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnson City, TN
June 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of BEST WESTERN Cabrillo Garden Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN Cabrillo Garden Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.