Best Western Plus Cabrillo Garden Inn

Best Western Plus Cabrillo Garden Inn in San Diego

Best Western Plus Cabrillo Garden Inn

Best Western Plus Cabrillo Garden Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
840 A Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Cabrillo Garden Inn in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Cabrillo Garden Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Cabrillo Garden Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Cabrillo Garden Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ashlan from Riverside, CA
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
When we first checked in we were told we had to pay $15 for parking, which was not listed anywhere on the site. Then, she put us in a room that was extremely hot!!It was cooler outside then inside. I had to call the front desk and demanded a cooler room.

We got back to hotel at night, and the parking lot is ridiculously small. Not enough stalls for each hotel guest. People were parking wherever there was room. Why charge $15 and not offer enough space to accommodate? I would not recommend this hotel. It was not worth the price I paid. Way over priced for the service.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnson City, TN
June 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Padre Island, TX
May 27, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
small, quiet, clean. Very helpful front desk. (Carlos)
Tiny room. Barely room to walk. Expensive, Not worth----. Breakfast room to small to accommodate guests.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Smith, AR
October 24, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Parking is minimal and $15 per night. Call ahead if you drive a large SUV/Truck and they'll reserve an easier spot for you to get in/out of.

Great location and great room for the price. Clean and well kept. Looks as though it was recently renovated. The best part is its proximity to the downtown/Gaslamp district. Both nights we stayed here we were able to easily walk the 5-6 blocks to the Gaslamp restaurants/bars and back without issue. I would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Andover, MA
October 18, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was very easy access to down town and old town as well as any of the major roadways, and airport

overall it was a fairly nice hotel

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tokyo, Japan
May 9, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Free WiFi is available.
Nothing particular.

The hotel is a little far from the airport, but everything was almost perfect.

Group Traveler
Nicole from Glendora, CA
April 19, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The location was awesome! Just what we were looking for, something that was in walking distance from gas lamp. Staff was not the friendliest but everything else was pretty great! For the price we laid the hotel was pretty great
We had a big group go down for a birthday party so we booked 3 or 4 rooms and there were 4 people per room. However we were charged an additional $20 per person per night if we had more than 2 in a room which was irritating, it was never stated anywhere

This place was great for what our group needed. Somewhere decent to crash after going out downtown and something we could walk to and from gas lamp from. The rooms and hotel were better than I expected but the extra charges for additional people was frustrating. They do charge 10 per night for parking but that is pretty decent for downtown. Some of the rooms are a little newer than others but overall they are nice rooms. The staff could have been a little more friendly but overall no major complaints other than the extra charges. The birthday weekend was a huge success and everyone ended up loving this place. It's not a 5 star hotel but if you're looking for something that is fairly nice , has a great location and are on a budget this place is great! Would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Couple
David from Phoenix, AZ
July 23, 2012
Couple
10.0
Greenery and vegetation decorating grounds were beautiful.
Parking spaces cramped and ashtray filled, never emptied during my 3-day stay.

Rooms were small but adequate for a couple, had to pump up the A/C to cool off. Breakfast offered daily, but room was cramp and hard to get around in, staff is great in seeing to your needs whether in breakfast nook or questions in the lobby. Parking lot very cramp but felt charge (since one had to e made) of $10 daily fair compared to other lots and hotels around the area. Incident in the parking lot during my stay, staff tried to get involved out without calling police but still disheartened by it. ...read more

Couple
Jackie from Los Angeles, CA
March 17, 2011
Couple
4.0
This hotel was very clean.
Didn't like the view or the noise.

This was a 1 star hotel, very noisy

Reviews of Best Western Plus Cabrillo Garden Inn
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Cabrillo Garden Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg