Hotels in Bradenton

Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites

Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites

Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
648 67Th Street Circle East
Bradenton, FL 34208

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites in Bradenton

# 4 of 24 hotels in Bradenton
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Suzanne from Holland, MI
March 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Consistent hot breakfast including eggs, meat, waffles and the usual rolls, cereals, toast, juice and coffee. The microwave and refrigerator in the room were handy. We stocked up at the nearby WalMart.
No oatmeal for breakfast. Small ants in the bathroom - really small. Not getting cups each day to enjoy my coffee with each morning. It was great coffee but hard to drink without a cup.

Very convenient location, close to the interstate and a straight shot down the state road to downtown. Several restaurants were within walking distance, providing great options for dinner. The hotel staff were very kind and helpful.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagan, MN
February 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Theresa from Jamesville, NY
February 21, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Close to shopping
Housekeeping failed to remove dirty cups, failed to provide coffee, cups, glasses; failed to replace pillows/accessories after making bed, failed to provide soap. Air conditioner made squealing noise; moved to another floor on last night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spencer, IA
November 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Easy to get to right off interstate
Cockroaches and ants in room. Had to ask for clean linens because hideabed sheets were dirty, had to ask staff numerous times for things due to room not stocked with things; ice bin bag, pillowcases, blanket on bed and fridge did not work

Never recommend this hotel due to cockroaches in bathroom and ants all over from by the tv to in the bathroom. Had to ask staff for clean linens. The front staff was not very pleasant and asked for pillows for hideabed but had to go back and ask for pillowcases and staff acted frustrated I would need them. The cleaning staff was nice and breakfast staff was pleasant, just front desk staff was not. Refrigerator did not work either. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, FL
November 7, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
After assigned to second room, I really liked to the room - very clean and roomy.
Hotel staff did not seem competent and professional, 1AM knocks on door by housekeeping (even with Do Not Disturb sign), evening knocks on my door in the evening (management trying to find out if anyone was in the room) though I had Do Not Disturb sign.

Let me first say that I have had many great stays at other Best Western hotels, but I can't ignore the problems that surfaced during my 2-night stay at this one. The room first assigned to me had a broken fridge and ants. I was then quickly switched to a king suite. The room was very clean, nice and had everything I needed. However, at 1AM I got a several knocks on my door followed by a loud call of "HOUSEKEEPING!". (The Do Not Disturb sign was plainly out on door.) Being by myself and it being the middle of the night, I did not answer, so housekeeping proceeded to try to come in, but were stopped by the deadbolt. The next morning, when talking to the desk clerk about what happened, he said they did have housekeeping check on the room because their computer showed the room I was in looked empty. I thought things were straightened out after this talk, but that evening, I heard pounding on my door several times. The person knocking did not say anything such as 'housekeeping' or 'management' to let me know who they were. (Again, the Do Not Disturb sign was plainly out on door.) To top that off, each time I looked out of the door-viewer, there was no one there. As I tried to call the front desk to figure out what was going on, no one answered for several minutes. I kept calling. Finally, the front desk clerk answered and said that they were the ones knocking on my door because their computer didn't show anyone being in my room. I again explained that yes, I was in the room. After speaking with them, I hoped I would not get another knock on my door in the middle of the night. Thankfully, I did have a peaceful sleep on my last night's stay, but I can't say I will ever stay here again. Though the staff were very nice, they did not conduct competent or streamlined hotel customer service. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocala, FL
October 28, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
It was clean and conveniently located.
First room AC did not work. Second room microwave and refrigerator did not work entire stay. Fitness equipment did not function.

This was definitely not a 2.5 star hotel. A/c broke. Refrigerator did not work and microwave stopped working on use. Tread mill did not work in the fitness center. Breakfast was VERY disappointing. Fake eggs and cheap sausage links. I had to go out and eat breakfast.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford Hills, NY
September 18, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The location to the beach

Hotel was clean, staff was great, just needed it closer to my intended location

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dearborn, MI
September 15, 2013
Couple
5.0
Did not like this hotel - would not stay here in the future.
This is a "tired" location. Is in need of updates in both the rooms and public spaces. The breakfast (included) was not very good (poor selection of items and no attendant available - they were out of coffee, too)

This location is tired and in dire need of remodeling. Not a very inviting place.

Business Traveler
Garry from Orlando, FL
August 19, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff were amazing. The rooms were clean and adequate.
difficult to find.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pensacola, FL
July 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
great staff/ social pet friendly
complimentary breakfast not 2 1/2 star level

convenient I-75 as well as food/gas venues

Reviews of Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Bradenton Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg