Best Western Plus Black Rock Inn

Best Western Plus Black Rock Inn in Fairfield

Best Western Plus Black Rock Inn

Best Western Plus Black Rock Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
100 Kings Highway Cutoff
Fairfield, CT 06824
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Black Rock Inn in Fairfield

# 1 of 1 hotels in Fairfield
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Black Rock Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Black Rock Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Black Rock Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Carrie from Brockport, NY
September 17, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason, OH
September 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
None.
I would like a refund. This place was very small. This was motel converted to hotel. It it is worst the motel. Hallways and room had very bad smell.

I would like refund.

Couple
Paul from St. Petersburg, FL
September 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was located in a good spot for us. Also having breakfast was great as it saved us time looking for a place.
Breakfast area was a little cramped but the staff more than made up for it.

We would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Daniel from Bohemia, NY
August 27, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Scottsdale, AZ
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The room was very small. Very close to the freeway and the noise from it was easily heard in our room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitehouse Station, NJ
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was very close to my destination. Less then 5 minutes travel time.
Room had an unusual smell upon entering. Less chemical more "perfume" type smell which was somewhat strong. Cleaning staff tried entering my room at 9:15AM when check out is clearly marked 11:00AM and I was still in the room.

Overall, if I had to visit this area again in the future, I would stay at this hotel. For the price I paid, it was fine. The breakfast was alright. Staff for the most part was friendly. Beds were comfortable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Brandy from Warfordsburg, PA
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Malden On Hudson, NY
July 22, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Not much.
This is not at all a 3 star hotel. At best 2 stars. Cramped public spaces, moldy, chemical smell in room (closet reeked of mold), small, cramped room. A/C blasting in hallways, lobby, etc. to combat moisture (I assume).

The hotel is anything BUT a 3 star. Isn't a 3 star hotel supposed to have a restaurant? Cramped lobby with A/C blowing COLD air at the eating area. Soggy scrambled eggs (if they really were eggs); horrible instant coffee! Our room was small and reeked of mildew. The closet was extremely moldy and we could not hang clothes in there and had to keep the door shut. Refrigerator did not work and they had to bring us another one that froze the food. It was put on the desk which took up the much needed surface area. Old thin bed linens and an uncomfortable bed which created back aches. Very pricey for this aggravation. ...read more

James from Meriden, CT
June 17, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Notre Dame, IL
June 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was conveniently located off of I-95 and had a good free breakfast.
No
Reviews of Best Western Plus Black Rock Inn
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Black Rock Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg