BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn

BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn

BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
100 Kings Highway Cutoff
Fairfield, CT 06824

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn in Fairfield

# 1 of 2 hotels in Fairfield
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
January 8, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
All good, my third time there,
Breakfast needs a little work
Group Traveler
Michael from Mastic Beach, NY
January 3, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
December 27, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NH
November 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Bed was comfortable, shower was good, staff was friendly. Breakfast was better than I expected. Good location for my particular needs.
Security latch didn't work - it had been installed improperly. (This is the thing that replaced the chain on the door.) Reported it to the desk when I left.
Group Traveler
Anne-Marie from Norwalk, CT
November 8, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff Location Quiet even if 95 I in back
Breakfest Lots of carbs No banana I'm gluten free So not easy to find something to eat
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hingham, MA
August 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location was convenient to the highway and easy to find. Parking was easy. Good breakfast and the person working the meal was very hardworking and had the place looking tip top!
Two different times I saw the front counter check in girls eating take out food. Not the place to be doing that as it looks unprofessional.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hartford, NY
August 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very clean, superior breakfast, farther than hoped for from target location, smaller room-difficult to move around
Very small room, limited TV channels
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon, CT
August 3, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
just not as roomy and spacious as i remember other BW.
Business Traveler
Jason from Brooklyn, NY
July 20, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great place, great food, great staff
Solo Traveler
Paul from Temecula, CA
July 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Every day the room was always made up in a timely manner. The staff was always very pleasant. The chocolate cookies at night were a bonus.
The only thing that I did not like was the air conditioning blowing strongly in the breakfast eating area. The staff mentioned that it was due to the eat generated by the waffle maker. Something needs to be done to change this as it is much too cold.

Conveniently located. I-95 was only a few minutes away. The rooms were a nice size, comfortable and always clean. The staff was nice and very polite.

Reviews of BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Black Rock Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.