Hotels in Bessemer

Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites

Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites

Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
5041 Academy Lane
Bessemer, AL 35022

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites in Bessemer

# 1 of 10 hotels in Bessemer
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
March 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
I really enjoyed the staff. They where VERY friendly and accommodating.!!!
NO COMPLAINTS FROM ME

THE SET UP WAS EXCELLENT! ! THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT!!! We did not have any issues when my 3 rooms asked for an 30 minute extended checkout time!! They even helped us when we needed an extra room at 330 am. ..we well be back !!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Villa Rica, GA
February 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
location, staff, key card access required to side doors of hotel for increased safety.
walls seemed to be very thin - could hear room next door at times.

Good value, clean and friendly place to stay.

Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, VA
December 31, 2013
7.0
The location. It ws near the intertate and within walking distance of some resturants
I was not given. Reciept. I was told that it would be e-mailed to me, but it I never received it.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Attalla, AL
December 2, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The distance to job site.
The lies I was told by hotel "management" regarding the cancellation policy and the refund I was promised.

I booked this hotel for 2 nights for myself and 2 coworkers. Thought that I was clear on the sleeping arrangement, but when we arrived, there was no sleeper sofa or cot (as promised). I had to cancel the second night's reservation due to a last minute work schedule change, the night shift manager "promised" a refund for the night. My wife had to call Priceline 7 times (hassle after hassle) to then be told that a manager wouldn't be back on duty for 4 days. I would then have to call back (an eighth time) to find out whether or not "a manager" would confirm the refund. And GUESS WHAT?!! He wouldn't!! Wow, I was SO surprised. After my coworker had to sleep on the floor because of inadequate sleeping (the pictures and features listed online are no longer accurate...as per "the manager"), and a dirty room, the last thing I needed to make this stay any worse, was being lied to. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clayton, CA
October 13, 2013
Couple
10.0

The hotel is conveniently located off of the highway for easy highway access. The hotel was was clean ahd comfortable and the staff were very courteous and helpful.

Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from Collegeville, PA
September 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The pillows were awesome and the bed wonderful. The water pressure in the bathroom was terrific for the shower. Very clean in the lobby area.

Great location. Close to Birmingham and Tuscaloosa. Easy off and on onto the highway. Room was clean and efficient. Hot breakfast was a plus.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from York, AL
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was very clean just the staff was not thar friendly
The staff
Couple
Catherine from Philadelphia, PA
July 15, 2013
Couple
1.0

After booking online we arrived 20 minutes later to be told they only had smoking rooms and to change to a non-smoking room we would need to contact Priceline. Contacted Priceline to be told there were no non-smoking rooms (even though both Priceline and the hotel's website were still selling non-smoking rooms for that night). Front desk staff at the hotel said we could get a refund but it had to come through Priceline; Priceline said the hotel didn't ant to give us a refund. An experience which sullied both the Priceline and Best Western brands for us ...read more

Group Traveler
John from Alexandria, VA
June 29, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Outdoor pool was large and easily accommodated our group of 35 people. The staff was very accommodating and after closing the pool area at 9pm, we were allowed access to the adjoining patio area. Overall experience was outstanding.
Closing the pool at 9pm seemed too early.
Couple
Gary from Auburn, AL
June 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Clean, friendly staff
Did not receive a lot of help with late check-out request
Reviews of Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Bessemer Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg