Best Western Plus Bayside Inn

Best Western Plus Bayside Inn

Best Western Plus Bayside Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
555 West Ash Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Bayside Inn in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Bayside Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Bayside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Bayside Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Danielsville, PA
May 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Hotel was close to our destination and very clean.
When we booked our room, I didn't see anything about the hotel being renovated during our travel time. I think that is something that should have been mentioned as it made it a little difficult for checking in and out. Would have given another star.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gayndah, Australia
April 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Friendly staff, large rooms, very clean.
No laundry, building work loud and rather untidy and inconvenient at entrance.
Couple
Alan from Yucaipa, CA
March 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
The price, the room, and the cost of parking.
I felt sorry for the staff who had to work in the check-in counter. It was very ugly because of the construction and no heat for them. It was not easy to even find the elevators to the upper floors.

I really feel that the owners of this hotel could put a little more effort into making the construction more appeasing. It looked like you were walking into a construction zone and you shouldn't even be there. Plastic murals to cover the plywood with pictures of San Diego and surrounding areas maybe? Greeting signs?

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Olmsted, OH
March 2, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Location and free transportation to the airport was great.
Couple
William from Richmond, TX
February 20, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location
no restuarants on Sunday -Really!! Had to order pizza. They are unde construction. Elevator very slow. Long waits. Front staff not very friendly
Verified Hotel Guest from Taipei, CA
January 29, 2015
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joseph from Greensboro, NC
January 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
The balcony was wonderful. The breakfast was well above average for any hotel with free breakfast (although i would recommend one of those waffle makers...kids love that stuff +they're delicious)
The construction did not add to the experience, but i can't wait to stay there again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cream Ridge, NJ
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Very close to the bay. Breakfast was good.
The room was small and there was no exercise room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arvada, CO
December 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The exterior of the hotel is weathered but the rooms seemed to be newly renovated.
Site was under construction during our stay, which wasn't too big of an issue. The lobby was just dusty and the noise from the construction was heard from anywhere in the hotel.

I thought this the hotel has an excellent location as it was in walking distance to everything we cared to see; Little Italy, Embarcadero, Gaslamp and easy walk to Santa Fe Depot. The staff was very friendly.

Business Traveler
Robert from Des Plaines, IL
November 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very nice room, if only a bit dated in decor. Very convenient to transportation & local attractions.
One night there was a noisy neighbor hanging out in the hall. Wonder what that was about...
Reviews of Best Western Plus Bayside Inn
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Bayside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.