Best Western Plus Bayside Inn

Best Western Plus Bayside Inn in San Diego

Best Western Plus Bayside Inn

Best Western Plus Bayside Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
555 West Ash Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Bayside Inn in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Bayside Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Bayside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Bayside Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Castro Valley, CA
August 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was very clean. The location was very convenient. Loved the balcony overlooking the pool.
We were not notified that we had to pay for parking until I checked out. Parking was very expensive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
July 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Better then average bed. Good TV. Breakfast was a plus and did help us save a few bucks on the trip.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
June 17, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing
1 elevator was broken. It had 14 stories and 1 working elevators that was shared with housekeeping; need I say more. A big dead cockroach in the restaurant & free breakfast was sooo sad. Vending machines broken.

Had to pay to park when hotel info said parking available (at a price); very misleading. Hotel needs a serious makeover and should not be on your site.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin, IN
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Nice room, great location
Parking was tight and no elevator in garage. One elevator in hotel was broken so it took forever. They were always full so had to take stairs several times.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centennial, CO
June 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Location and cleaniness
The staff was really polite and helpful, however it felt like they were always in a rush when it came to answer questions, plus when I arrive they ask me for my cc I gave it to the gentleman and he said it didn't go through and he never mention the amount

Very we'll located in a very nice neighborhood

Solo Traveler
Christopher from Murrieta, CA
March 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Frank from Grand Rapids, MI
February 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel staff were amazing, the location is great and near all that you want to see in this area. And the view from our room was AWESOME!
We had a slight issue with an elevator, but the hotel staff did an incredible in getting this resolved. Otherwise this minor problem was not enough to sway our opinion, we are going to stay at this hotel again.

This is by far one of the best locations for the price that was obtained using Priceline.com, without a doubt we will be doing this again. Thank you Priceline.com for the great prices, we would have paid much more for this hotel at this location without your service. And thank you Bayside BestWestern, your staff was incredible and the services and hotel met all expectations.

Business Traveler
Lori from Saint Petersburg, FL
February 2, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This hotel was in proximity to Little Italy and the Gaslamp Quarter, and was clean and fairly updated throughout. Breakfast (included) next door was great for a free buffet: scrambled eggs every day and alternating between ham and sausage for meats, and switching between pancakes and potatoes in the third chafing dish. Yogurt, Danish, breads and fresh fruit were available, along with the standard beverages. Staff complaints in reviews had me concerned, but we encountered nothing but helpful and friendly employees. Parking in the garage is $14 daily with in and out privileges, so seems worth it to me. The only non-stellar rating I provided was for the "public spaces" category. Smallish lobby really was good for sitting in chairs to wait for others in your party, but that's about it. The pool/hot tub area was clean but a bit dated. The wifi worked well in the rooms as well. We would stay here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very friendly & helpful. The hotel is in a very good location just minutes from everything. I'll definitely stay here whenever I'm in San Diego.
No complaints.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
December 6, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Location to business.
The room was not as clean as the last time I stayed at this hotel. There were spots on the carpet and chairs for desk were filthy. Housekeeping promptly replaced the chair when I complained but it still had a few small spots.

I really like this hotel because of its excellent location in downtown San Diego, as well as free shuttle to and from airport. The rooms are good size and have standard motel amenities (microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator.) It usually is extremely clean and efficient. Unfortunately, this time there the level of cleanliness was slipping. (spots on carpet, stained and dirty desk chairs). Hopefully this was just a one-off experience because I really enjoy this hotel and hope to return soon. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Plus Bayside Inn
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Bayside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg