Hotels in Eureka

Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn

Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn

Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
3500 Broadway Street
Eureka, CA 95503
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn in Eureka

# 1 of 20 hotels in Eureka
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mill Bay, Canada
April 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The availability of a 2 room suite, on short notice, made this hotel a winner! Also, the free breakfast was quite good.
No.

We stayed in this hotel on our way back to Canada from Mexico. The hotel was located near (walking distance)several great restaurants. The free breakfast was very good, and is always a factor in our hotel choice. The hotel is a little older, but not run down at all, very clean and met all of our needs. The rooms were very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay, altho it was short.

Couple
Steven from Salida, CA
February 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was exceptionally courteous, and informative. Also, the REAL, cooked on-premise, FREE breakfast was delicious!
The only reason the Public Spaces rating wasn't 10 out of 10, like others I've seen reviews from, the parking situation for this property can be an issue.
Couple
Sherry from Redding, CA
February 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was great,but the fact that it was pet friendly made it much better.
Couple
Victor from Orangevale, CA
January 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was awesome. Staff was great. Room was spacious, clean,modern , comfortable, quiet and reasonably priced. Location was good. Parking was a little crowded.
Parking a little crowded
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yichen from Tacoma, WA
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location and rate
bed, heating system

It's good as my expectation, If the bed is softer that would be fine.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scotts Valley, CA
August 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
nothing was missing. I had everything I needed and didn't have to call the office and ask for anything.
It was a little more than I wanted to pay. I feltxxx would have been more realistic.

I chose the hotel because it was conveniently located and it had a reputation for having a nice staff. I was traveling by myself and felt safe there. Over all good experience.

Couple
Bert from Oceanside, CA
August 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff and the room were very nice for the price.
The power went out the last night and was out the entire morning. This was not the hotel's fault since the whole block was down but we were not planning on leaving as early as we eventually did.
Couple
Mark from Pleasant Hill, CA
May 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
Convenient location, clean comfortable rooms, reasonable rates
Business Traveler
Wayne from Tollhouse, CA
February 22, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
It was beautiful, comfortable and has easy access to all of Eureka.
I had to change the details of my booking. I arrived a day early and didn't get the same great rate because they had no more of the rooms I has scheduled for the that day. So I was forced to pay a higher rate. I didn't get the discount I had planned.

This hotel is very convient and easy to access. Very good breadfast and wonderful people.

Couple
John from Landing, NJ
February 13, 2013
Couple
6.0
It's about as good as you get in this town.
Rooms are very dated.

It's about as good as you get in this town. They have "Clean Remote" holders, but ordinary remotes in them. This was the case in the 2 rooms I stayed in. not hygienic at all. Also, be careful walking outside at night. There are a few unsavory characters walking through the complex.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg