Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn

Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn in Eureka

Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn

Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
3500 Broadway Street
Eureka, CA 95503
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn in Eureka

# 1 of 21 hotels in Eureka
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
George from Long Beach, CA
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Large/comfortable rooms.
Fireplace in room kept it too warm, even when off (due to pilot).

Very attractive hotel in a good location. Rooms are large and comfortable. Only negative was the fireplace (which was a cool feature) kept the room a bit too toasty even when off (due to a rather large pilot)... even with A/C on full-blast, it was still about 77 degF in the room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilsonville, OR
August 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
The free Breakfast was great and not overly crowded. Staff kept everything well stocked and lots of variety to choose from.

Overall a pretty good hotel. Everything was as expected, we had a king size bed and it was comfortable...not the greatest I've ever slept in, but no where near the worst! We didn't spend a lot of time here as we were mostly out and about exploring the Redwoods.

Couple
Michael from Phoenix, AZ
July 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was great and so was the balcony view.
The breakfast lacked butter and more bacon as well as a few other items.

Very clean and quiet.

Business Traveler
Adrian from Oakland, CA
June 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Right by the water and mall

Great place with nice workers

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mill Bay, Canada
April 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The availability of a 2 room suite, on short notice, made this hotel a winner! Also, the free breakfast was quite good.
No.

We stayed in this hotel on our way back to Canada from Mexico. The hotel was located near (walking distance)several great restaurants. The free breakfast was very good, and is always a factor in our hotel choice. The hotel is a little older, but not run down at all, very clean and met all of our needs. The rooms were very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay, altho it was short.

Couple
Steven from Salida, CA
February 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was exceptionally courteous, and informative. Also, the REAL, cooked on-premise, FREE breakfast was delicious!
The only reason the Public Spaces rating wasn't 10 out of 10, like others I've seen reviews from, the parking situation for this property can be an issue.
Couple
Sherry from Redding, CA
February 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was great,but the fact that it was pet friendly made it much better.
Couple
Victor from Orangevale, CA
January 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was awesome. Staff was great. Room was spacious, clean,modern , comfortable, quiet and reasonably priced. Location was good. Parking was a little crowded.
Parking a little crowded
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yichen from Tacoma, WA
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location and rate
bed, heating system

It's good as my expectation, If the bed is softer that would be fine.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scotts Valley, CA
August 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
nothing was missing. I had everything I needed and didn't have to call the office and ask for anything.
It was a little more than I wanted to pay. I feltxxx would have been more realistic.

I chose the hotel because it was conveniently located and it had a reputation for having a nice staff. I was traveling by myself and felt safe there. Over all good experience.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg