BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre

BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre

BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
153 Baker Street
Nelson, BC V1L 4H1

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre in Nelson

# 1 of 12 hotels in Nelson
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Samantha from Aldergrove, Canada
June 11, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff are what makes this hotel a winner. They are so friendly and helpful in every way. The rooms are very comfortable and beautifully renovated. The beds are very comfortable and we had a great sleep.
The view from our room could have been better. It was the mural on the wall in the courtyard, but we got past that in no time.
Couple
Jean from Abbotsford, Canada
May 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
Room was very clean and nicely decorated, polite and helpful staff, good location.
No breakfast included (others best western plus locations do), window in room didn't open, view was a brick wall.
Couple
Roy from Winnipeg, Canada
April 26, 2015
Couple
9.0
Pet friendly hotel in excellent location downtown for access to many restaurants and boutiques. Also hotel restaurant adjoining if required.
grab bars in the shower/bath would be helpful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julio from Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
October 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelowna, Canada
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Albert, Canada
July 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
We had to wait over 1/2 hour past deadline for room to be ready. Not until 3:30 PM.
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
July 27, 2013
7.0
It was close enough to everything.
The fact that breakfast was not included in my room rate booked through priceline.com and that there was no swimming pool at the hotel.

I would have to say that my experiences with the Marriott group have been far better for about the same price. It wad either that nelson is a pricier location or that best western doesn't believe in giving its customers too much. The staff though were pleasant.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
May 29, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The location is convenient.
The room smelled horribly and the window leaked when it rained. I suspect the smell was mold. The front desk person said many of the rooms were being scheduled for window caulking; I imagine many of their rooms smell.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poulsbo, WA
March 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room that Priceline booked for us was horrible. It was on the first floor and the window was of a courtyard view, I.e. four walls. It was very dark. Fortunately the desk clerk upgraded us to a street view and a much larger room.
Yes, that the room that was reserved for us was an inside room with the view of a wall ten feet away. The staff was very gracious and upgraded our room at no charge.

Parking is across the street. Lobby is small and can get crowded when a number of guest are checking in or out. After we were upgraded, our room was fantastic. It was clean and very comfortable. The hot tub area was inside with no windows. Skiing was good at Whitewater. The Tea Garden Salon and Spa was fantastic. It is about a five minute walk from hotel. We had dinner two nights at The Library Lounge in The Hume Hotel. I would stay at this hotel again but will specify an outside room. ...read more

Group Traveler
Jennifer from Spokane, WA
February 26, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0

It was a busy weekend, yet rooms were quiet. Super comfy beds. Love having a refrigerator in room. Awesome water pressure in shower. Overall perfect for our ski weekend getaway.

Reviews of BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.