BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
3531 Torrance Boulevard
Torrance, CA 90503

Hotel Guest Rating for BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites in Torrance

# 7 of 19 hotels in Torrance
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawndale, CA
January 3, 2016
Couple
1.0
nothing I liked about this hotel at all
The staff very roud mean they act like they are nice but they snap in a second on you they really don't care At first once you check in they ask for additional 50 dollars deposit and they don't accept discover credit card End up paying twice
Family Traveling with Young Children
Todd from San Luis Obispo, CA
October 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Breakfast was okay.
Tried to get another bed for our young son in addition to our bed. Offered to pay more but the hotel would not accommodate. Argued with the clerk who contacted the manager and they offered a room with no A/C. Awful!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The mini-suite was nice. Parking was convenient, check-in was polite & fast. Cookies & bottled water was offered upon checking in.
No pool.
Solo Traveler
Jesse from Torrance, CA
April 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The breakfast
It was clean and close to anything you needed

Its a hotel for single traveler.Would recommend the San Pedro Best Western for family

Couple
Hamid from Richmond Hill, Canada
February 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice and clean, good service, good location,
Coffee, the walls needed more sound proofing, but it was okay, we could hear next room snoring, but with air condition on it was okay.
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Bellevue, WA
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was clean, room was more spacious than expected, and the breakfast was spot on.
I can't think of anything. My expectations were exceeded in every regard except the location. We were hoping it was closer to the long beach docks where we picked up our cruise.

I didn't expect to have covered parking and as tasty a breakfast. The staff was right on top of everything.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, CA
August 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The beds are so comfortable and the couch is too. The continental breakfast was really good.
No I love going to this hotel

It's a great hotel. The rooms are nice and they give you water and cookies when you check in. The $50 fee they hold is immediately reversed when you check out unlike other hotels.

Couple
Jason from Blacklick, OH
May 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sara from Escondido, CA
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The rooms were clean & nice. Had bath & body works products in the bathroom.
Booked to capacity, there were 4 of us & only single beds left. 2 of my kids had to sleep on the floor & they had a gymnastics tournament that weekend. I had to pay a $10 upgrade fee to get a room with a door even after the inconvenience of 1 bed for 4.

Priceline website says this hotel has a pool. This hotel does NOT have a pool so be careful if bidding on a room. It has a very large breakfast buffet that was bonus. However, on the 2nd day they were completely out of food, milk & juice an hour before it even closed. This was SOOOOO disappointing. The 1 worker that ran the buffet was very sweet, but very overwhelmed because she couldn't keep up with the amount of people trying to eat. She also did not speak or understand English so it was very difficult to communicate that she was out of milk, waffle batter, milk, yogurt or anything else. I only stayed that second night because the fact I paid for the room & would at least get a breakfast for the kids out of it but that was not the case. ...read more

Business Traveler
Stephen from Torrance, CA
January 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.