Best Western Plus Avita Suites

Best Western Plus Avita Suites in Torrance

Best Western Plus Avita Suites

Best Western Plus Avita Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
3531 Torrance Boulevard
Torrance, CA 90503

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Avita Suites in Torrance

# 6 of 19 hotels in Torrance
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Avita Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Avita Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Avita Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jason from Blacklick, OH
May 6, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sara from Escondido, CA
March 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The rooms were clean & nice. Had bath & body works products in the bathroom.
Booked to capacity, there were 4 of us & only single beds left. 2 of my kids had to sleep on the floor & they had a gymnastics tournament that weekend. I had to pay a $10 upgrade fee to get a room with a door even after the inconvenience of 1 bed for 4.

Priceline website says this hotel has a pool. This hotel does NOT have a pool so be careful if bidding on a room. It has a very large breakfast buffet that was bonus. However, on the 2nd day they were completely out of food, milk & juice an hour before it even closed. This was SOOOOO disappointing. The 1 worker that ran the buffet was very sweet, but very overwhelmed because she couldn't keep up with the amount of people trying to eat. She also did not speak or understand English so it was very difficult to communicate that she was out of milk, waffle batter, milk, yogurt or anything else. I only stayed that second night because the fact I paid for the room & would at least get a breakfast for the kids out of it but that was not the case. ...read more

Business Traveler
Stephen from Torrance, CA
January 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Olivia from Ventura, CA
October 25, 2013
Couple
3.0
I booked this hotel because it's close to Alpine Village where the Oktoberfest was held. Location is the only thing I liked about this hotel.
The front desk was not helpful. Seems like he did not like his job and did not care about what the customers needs are.

I don't think this qualifies for a 3 star hotel. The room was small. The service was not good. We did not feel like we were valued customers. It was very much below my expectation. I should have just paid a little more for Marriott or Doubletree

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
October 22, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
It was beautiful. It also had a couch and wet bar.
Not really

I was only frustrated by the way that they deal with Priceline customers. They said "I see that you booked through Priceline" so I was only entitled to the disabled room which limited me to one bed. What would they have done if a disabled person checked in? I guess they would move me. They also would have charged me another $10-15 for a regular room and did charge me another $25 (they said $20 over the phone) to move to a double queen bed room. Some of you may be used to this but I have never been charged for that. Lastly, it was specific to me, but they didn't serve breakfast till 7:00am (at least on Saturday) which was too late as we had to get to a conference. I would stay at another Best Western Plus but I would have to factor in the extra costs. ...read more

Business Traveler
Nathan from Glendale, CO
October 16, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was very nice. Everything was modern.

A very nice hotel. This was one of the nicest Best Western rooms I've ever been in, and I've been in a lot. The lobby is small but nice, and the hotel has every amenity you could want.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hotel rooms and lobby are nicely decorated
Rooms are small and location is far away from everything. Not a wonderful location. Not near any decent restaurants or anything. Even Toyota business offices are over a mile away.

Hotel is nicely furnished and decorated. Rooms are a tad small. Rooms have a nice sitting room, but it too is small and the sofa is not a sleeper and can only accompany one small child. Rooms are very clean and have little use. Looks wonderful. Hotel is located in secure neighborhood off the beaten path. Be prepared to drive a bit to decent restaurants or shops.

Couple
Devaughn from Hawthorne, CA
September 25, 2013
Couple
2.0
Free parking
The elevator did not work had to walk up stairs..the room was small with a same size bathroom almost which was dumb I'd rather have extra room space than restroom space.

Would not stay here again

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Costa Mesa, CA
September 23, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
they greeted us with cookies and water. An extra plus.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lemoore, CA
August 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was very clean, there was a huge breakfast with bacon sausage eggs etc. rooms had a council and partial kitchen. The staff was friendly. No parking fee. Quiet.
The room had a queen bed instead of a king

The hotel was very nice, we enjoyed out stay very much. It was very quiet And The pillows were fluffy. It's a short drive to radondo beach.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Avita Suites
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Avita Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg