Best Western Plus Atrea Hotel & Suites

Best Western Plus Atrea Hotel & Suites in San Antonio

Best Western Plus Atrea Hotel & Suites

Best Western Plus Atrea Hotel & Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
3635 Crooked Trail
San Antonio, TX 78238

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Atrea Hotel & Suites in San Antonio

# 6 of 316 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Atrea Hotel & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Atrea Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Atrea Hotel & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Regina from Harrington, DE
August 8, 2014
10.0
The bed was very comfortable. The shower was very relaxing. It was close to the base.
After being gone all day, I came back to my room to find that my make up had been used. I was furious as I had to throw away my expensive mascara away.

Overall I was pleased with the stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Union, PA
July 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
We were in town for BMT so the location was perfect. It was very easy to get to and from Lackland.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Victor from Miami, FL
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the pool was great. rooms clean and staff helpful.
I did not like the mini fridge. was not cold enough and it kept leaking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrboro, NC
July 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Janice from Millport, NY
July 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close to Lackland AFB
The floor above squeaked & there was a tapping noise (think it was the room divider)

I thought there was a restaurant in the hotel & a fully functioning bar.

Family Traveling with Teens
Pearline from Fort Mitchell, AL
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everyone was so friendly and helpful
No

Great location and thanks for an early breakfast so that we could eat and get to our Airmen.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Owensboro, KY
May 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location.

For anyone attending the graduation ceremonies at Lackland AFB, this is a great location. It is a 5 minute drive from the hotel to the Hi-Valley gate. It is about a 20 minute drive to get to the Riverwalk. The bed was really comfortable and the couch had a fold out bed, which my daughter in law said was perfectly adequate. They begin serving breakfast at 5:30 am on Thursday and Friday to accommodate the quests that are going to Lackland. The lady working the front desk was knowledgeable about the graduation events. She had great tips about things like the best place to park on base, where to stand, how early to get there, etc. She also had a detailed map of the best way to drive there. Fortunately, my son was allowed to leave the base on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, so the only day we had to stay on base was Thursday. It can get boring (to us anyway) pretty quickly and everything is very crowded on Thursday. If he had not been granted town liberty on Sunday, I would have tried to get a room on base for that day only so we would have had somewhere to go and relax. There is no restaurant in the hotel, nor is there anything else within walking distance of the hotel; however the front desk has several menus for places that deliver to the hotel if that is a concern. We rented a suite with a kitchenette which was a lot nicer than I expected it to be. The pictures on the hotel website didn't show it, but the kitchenette is a full size kitchen in a separate room with a table, extra seating, full size range/oven, refrigerator, microwave and a lot of cabinets. Our kitchen had silverware, a few plates, mugs, a small saucepan and skillet, and the bare essentials for utensils, so plan accordingly if you will be cooking any meals. Overall I has very happy with our decision to stay there for graduation weekend and highly recommend it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The newly designed rooms!
Not enough towels and at one point ran out.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wikieup, AZ
April 14, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The staff was so nice, and the common areas where very clean. Breakfast was pretty good! Also, close to Airforce Base for graduation.
The tub in our room did not drain so we showered while standing in the same water. Our room was "cleaned" but no new towels were replaced-dirty towel left in our room. Blankets were "changed" but had spilt something earlier and same sheets were found .

Surrounding area not the nicest/safest, but the motel location is quiet and you would never know it... The "gym" holds 1 elliptical, 1 older treadmill, and 1 weight machine.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joel from Corpus Christi, TX
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Many things to like about this hotel... from the ideal location, to the indoor pool, to the wonderful staff. We really enjoyed our stay and plan on returning on our next trip to San Antonio.
Can't think of anything not to like about this hotel, and our stay.

We visited the Strawberry Festival in Poteet Tx and went to SeaWorld. This hotel was in the ideal location for both of our destinations.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Atrea Hotel & Suites
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Atrea Hotel & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg