Best Western Plus Arena Hotel

Best Western Plus Arena Hotel in Brooklyn

Best Western Plus Arena Hotel

Best Western Plus Arena Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1324 Atlantic Avenue
New York, NY 11216
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Arena Hotel in Brooklyn

# 12 of 77 hotels in Brooklyn
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Arena Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, MA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
it is near our daughters school
Very limited parking space,housekeeping not cleaning the room everyday,noise in the room and very small rooms
Couple
Nelson from Barcelona, Spain
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Romms
Cleanliness and location.

Creo que es muy caro con relación al servicio que prestan y las condiciones.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Windsor, NY
August 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Newer hotel, very clean. Parking was a huge plus
The neighborhood is not the best.

I needed to attend an event at the Barclays center so wanted a hotel close by and also wished for a place with parking for the night. The hotel met both of these requirements. The hotel was clean and staff friendly, but the neighborhood isn't the best.

Couple
Renee from Mechanicsburg, PA
May 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff from front desk to housekeeping was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was well appointed and quiet. Everything was very clean.
They seem to have an agreement with a car service rather than a taxi company and the car service did not accept credit cards and did not display a meter. But the service was prompt and friendly and the price was not out of line.

The parking area was well lit and secure, and free.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Milton, Canada
April 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
What made us choose this hotel was price. However after staying here I would definitely pay a bit more and choose a different hotel/area.
Soundproofing in room was absolutely terrible so bring ear plugs IF you decide to stay here because you hear traffic/train AND other guests in their room/hallways. Room service didn't replenish toilet paper, kleenex, nor water bottles in fridge.

Hotel is in a sketchy area of town and we didn't feel too safe here. If you plan on traveling with children I would definitely suggest paying a bit more and choosing a different hotel/area to stay in.

Group Traveler
Dipak from Ontario, CA
April 19, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Cleanliness
No

Breakfast was good, some items run out after 9:00 am.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tintenbar, Australia
April 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
A fantastic hotel that was extremely comfortable with excellent staff.
They supplied a buffet breakfast that was well stocked. Would have liked a few gluten free foods- eg breads, muffins.

A most impressive hotel that covered all our needs while visiting family in Brooklyn. It was walking distance to subway stations that took you into New York very quickly. Rooms were very comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was included in the tariff. It was a well stocked buffet. A small gym was available. Staff were very efficient and well trained

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsdale, MI
April 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
This hotel is located in the ghetto.

Continental breakfast was SAD!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Skokie, IL
March 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
The bed was very comfortable. It was a good size room and bathroom for A NY hotel of this rating. The room was very clean.
The hotel only had about 10 parking spots so if you arrived late you will have no parking and I was afraid to leave late because I know the spot will be gone by the time I returned.

It does the job for a quick visit to NY. You can site see all day and rest peacefully during the night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Yarmouth, MA
March 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel was clean everything was close by and the fact that they let me check in before the time like I checked in 2 hours before and they were nice and polite with me
We had to wait like hours before the housekeeping lady comes. And because she couldn't understand my boyfriend she enter the bathroom while I was in there taking a bath.
Reviews of Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Arena Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg