Best Western Aku Tiki Inn

Best Western Aku Tiki Inn in Daytona Beach

Best Western Aku Tiki Inn

Best Western Aku Tiki Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2225 South Atlantic Avenue
Daytona Beach, FL 32118
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Aku Tiki Inn in Daytona Beach

# 8 of 88 hotels in Daytona Beach
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Aku Tiki Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Deland, FL
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was great with a great balcony view. The room was spacious and had a small kitchenette in it (didn't use, but was nice to have). The pool was big and easy access to the beach.
Elevator was small and only one of them, so either it was pretty full, or a long wait.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here. We will definitely be back. The room was great and the view was great. If you are looking for a nice getaway, I would suggest this place. The added bonus of breakfast in the morning was awesome with three boys!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, IL
June 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Oceanfront view,easy beach access, Olympic size pool & other amenities.
Wi-Fi connection is slow.

We were surprised it had an afternoon managers reception(Happy Hour). Good hot breakfast + freshly baked cookies in the morning was a nice touch. We had a great time & would definitely come back soon!

Couple
Keith from Ocala, FL
June 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
a clean & very well kept hotel, great staff, good location, real breakfast included
nope

one of the better hotels in Daytona because hotel is well run with a friendly staff that really cares about keeping inside & outside of grounds clean & in top shape for all guests. best hotel staff I have ever seen in Daytona. would surely return for another stay!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Douglasville, GA
June 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Just that we had to leave a day early because our daughter got sick and we aren't sure yet if we have to pay for the night anyway.

Loved the hotel and pool, especially the tiki bar by the pool. Also the green area with chairs to layout and see the ocean. The restaurant was great and LOVED happy hour!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumming, GA
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great breakfast. Nice pool. Nice view of ocean.
Room to humid. Bathroom collected heavy condensation on the ceiling. No ventilation in bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Inverness, FL
June 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and the one thing I always notice is the staff is constantly working to keep the place clean and orderly.
My only issue is the smoking on the property at the pool area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton Township, MI
May 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was AMAZING! Incredibly friendly and helpful! The location was perfect. Happy Hour and breakfast were definitely perks!
The view of the ocean is not a direct view, you have to go out onto the balcony to see it. However, once you do it is beautiful!

I would definitely recommend it!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Apopka, FL
May 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good location, nice part of beach, pleasant pool area. First floor room #109 very quiet and I had easy access to my car.
Not really
Family Traveling with Teens
Jacqueline from Tampa, FL
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Room comes equipped with a two-furnace stove, microwave, small refrigerator, and cooking utensils.
Some parts in the pool seemed umkempt.

Excellent localization and close from supermarkets, pharmacies, and convenience stores.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, NM
May 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg