Best Western Aku Tiki Inn

Best Western Aku Tiki Inn in Daytona Beach

Best Western Aku Tiki Inn

Best Western Aku Tiki Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2225 South Atlantic Avenue
Daytona Beach, FL 32118
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Aku Tiki Inn in Daytona Beach

# 9 of 88 hotels in Daytona Beach
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Aku Tiki Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Andrew from Live Oak, FL
December 7, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
large rooms
same breakfast for a week eggs and sausage no bacon or potatoes offered
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Harbor, FL
December 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was clean and had the amenities we needed like a fridge and microwave. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Solo Traveler
James from West Wardsboro, VT
December 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
plenty of free parking, restaurant /bar, large pool, beach
noisy ac/heat wall unit in room,

free buffet breakfast, free drinks @ cocktail hour

Couple
J. Peter from Reston, VA
December 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The only hotel that we had no complaint against. Enjoyed the spacious room, nice view of the ocean, well done breakfast and quiet location.

Some rooms are facing the parking area so avoid those rooms - pick the top floor room/s which we did.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Julie from Boone, IA
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We liked our view of the ocean although I wished I would have requested the south view instead of the north so that we would have more Sun. I like the breakfast every morning and the "happy hour" in the evenings. Could walk to restaurants and stores.

The staff was very nice and helpful and the pool area was nice. My son and husband played ping pong. I liked all the lounge chairs and that you could see the ocean from the bar/restaurant area.

Couple
Philip from The Villages, FL
November 8, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dieter from Lohmar, Germany
September 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good breakfast, great location right on the beach, on-site parking, High-speed Internet,
A renewal of the carpets would be necessary in the near future.
Senior Travelers
Jerry from Spirit Lake, IA
September 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Greg from Winter Haven, FL
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Aku Tiki includes several amenities that other hotels don't offer.

They have a friendly staff and comfortable rooms. The rooms are due for an update soon, but the accommodations are more than adequate. I would consider this a medium-high hotel like Holiday Inn.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
August 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Free happy hour drinks everyday for an hour, great pool with beach access, clean rooms, friendly staff!
The free breakfast was not good. It was very unhealthy and not very tasty. It was hard to find anything worth eating. Even cereal choices were not great, and they served only whole or 2% milk, often running out of 2%.

Most rooms had a beach view, which was awesome. Free wifi and free cookies every morning in the lobby! They even let us keep out suitcases behind the front desk the day we checked out since check out is at 11 and our flight wasn't until the evening.

Reviews of Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg