Best Western Aku Tiki Inn

Best Western Aku Tiki Inn in Daytona Beach

Best Western Aku Tiki Inn

Best Western Aku Tiki Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2225 South Atlantic Avenue
Daytona Beach, FL 32118
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Aku Tiki Inn in Daytona Beach

# 5 of 88 hotels in Daytona Beach
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Aku Tiki Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joseph from Tarpon Springs, FL
August 18, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Raymond from King Of Prussia, PA
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent price, great accommodations. I want to come back and stay again. Loved the stay.
No.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Windermere, FL
August 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The ocean view and spacious area, as well as wifi capability.
Small vanity area in bathroom.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Shrub Oak, NY
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Pool was great - loved that it was large and had a deep end. Tiki bar was great feature too. Enjoyed ice cold drinks overlooking the beach and pool. Ping pong and shuffleboard a nice addition. Good beach access.Good free breakfast. Clean.
Only one elevator made getting around a little bit of a wait at times. Location although convenient, was not around any nice restaurants/shopping.

This hotel was OK for what i used it for, but for my needs, I think I could have done better. We were there for 3 nights, and never took advantage of the poolside happy hour, only used the pool once and beach once. The day we spent at the pool/beach was the best ever, and it was there that you see the true goodness of the place. Loved going back and forth from the beach to the pool, playing a little ping pong, and having drinks at the pool bar - so relaxing. The rest of the time, we were touring/visiting outside the area so all we had was an older(but clean)hotel in a dated lacking part of town. If you are planning on hanging at the pool/beach as the primary part of your stay - this place is great! ...read more

Shelli from Bethlehem, GA
August 2, 2014
10.0
Free hot breakfast.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and pillows. Spacious clean bathrooms. Convenient location to area attractions and restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Josefina from Irving, TX
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The employees were very nice. They had a complimentary happy hour.
The hotel needs to be renovated. It was visible that the bedding, curtains, bathroom and balcony furniture need to be updated.

I will not be staying at a Best Western again or price bidding again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Deland, FL
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was great with a great balcony view. The room was spacious and had a small kitchenette in it (didn't use, but was nice to have). The pool was big and easy access to the beach.
Elevator was small and only one of them, so either it was pretty full, or a long wait.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here. We will definitely be back. The room was great and the view was great. If you are looking for a nice getaway, I would suggest this place. The added bonus of breakfast in the morning was awesome with three boys!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, IL
June 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Oceanfront view,easy beach access, Olympic size pool & other amenities.
Wi-Fi connection is slow.

We were surprised it had an afternoon managers reception(Happy Hour). Good hot breakfast + freshly baked cookies in the morning was a nice touch. We had a great time & would definitely come back soon!

Couple
Keith from Ocala, FL
June 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
a clean & very well kept hotel, great staff, good location, real breakfast included
nope

one of the better hotels in Daytona because hotel is well run with a friendly staff that really cares about keeping inside & outside of grounds clean & in top shape for all guests. best hotel staff I have ever seen in Daytona. would surely return for another stay!

Reviews of Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg