Best Western Aku Tiki Inn

Best Western Aku Tiki Inn in Daytona Beach

Best Western Aku Tiki Inn

Best Western Aku Tiki Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2225 South Atlantic Avenue
Daytona Beach, FL 32118
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Aku Tiki Inn in Daytona Beach

# 6 of 88 hotels in Daytona Beach
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Aku Tiki Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Jerry from Spirit Lake, IA
September 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Greg from Winter Haven, FL
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Aku Tiki includes several amenities that other hotels don't offer.

They have a friendly staff and comfortable rooms. The rooms are due for an update soon, but the accommodations are more than adequate. I would consider this a medium-high hotel like Holiday Inn.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
August 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Free happy hour drinks everyday for an hour, great pool with beach access, clean rooms, friendly staff!
The free breakfast was not good. It was very unhealthy and not very tasty. It was hard to find anything worth eating. Even cereal choices were not great, and they served only whole or 2% milk, often running out of 2%.

Most rooms had a beach view, which was awesome. Free wifi and free cookies every morning in the lobby! They even let us keep out suitcases behind the front desk the day we checked out since check out is at 11 and our flight wasn't until the evening.

Couple
Kerry from Ephrata, PA
August 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
Overall accommodations for the price were fantastic. One of the best free breakfasts we've ever had. Staff were very friendly.
Kitchenette may have been a little outdated and microwave was very small.

We will be staying here anytime we visit Daytona Beach.

Solo Traveler
Kristie from Winter Springs, FL
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was outstanding and very attentive. The room was very clean and spacious.
they only had one elevator.

Great location. The free hot breakfast was outstanding. Plenty of activities for the whole family to do.

Couple
Joseph from Tarpon Springs, FL
August 18, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Raymond from King Of Prussia, PA
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent price, great accommodations. I want to come back and stay again. Loved the stay.
No.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Windermere, FL
August 15, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The ocean view and spacious area, as well as wifi capability.
Small vanity area in bathroom.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Shrub Oak, NY
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Pool was great - loved that it was large and had a deep end. Tiki bar was great feature too. Enjoyed ice cold drinks overlooking the beach and pool. Ping pong and shuffleboard a nice addition. Good beach access.Good free breakfast. Clean.
Only one elevator made getting around a little bit of a wait at times. Location although convenient, was not around any nice restaurants/shopping.

This hotel was OK for what i used it for, but for my needs, I think I could have done better. We were there for 3 nights, and never took advantage of the poolside happy hour, only used the pool once and beach once. The day we spent at the pool/beach was the best ever, and it was there that you see the true goodness of the place. Loved going back and forth from the beach to the pool, playing a little ping pong, and having drinks at the pool bar - so relaxing. The rest of the time, we were touring/visiting outside the area so all we had was an older(but clean)hotel in a dated lacking part of town. If you are planning on hanging at the pool/beach as the primary part of your stay - this place is great! ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Aku Tiki Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg