Hotels in Salt Lake City

Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites

Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
5433 West Wiley Post Way
Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites in Salt Lake City

# 12 of 100 hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 180 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Barry from Idaho Falls, ID
April 14, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Gurdial from Bakersfield, CA
April 11, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Burley, ID
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great room size had queen beds. very good value
only thing I can think of was coke machine was out of water.

I stay in a lot of hotels typically stay in hamptons,holiday inn express,hilton,marriott hotels. this was as good or better and was less money.

Group Traveler
Daniel from Sandy, OR
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
rooms nicely laid out and spacious. I liked being able to open the window. Breakfast was awesome. business center, shuttle were great. Didn't use exercise room, but it looked nice. Staff helpful and responsive.
Location didn't provide many options for walking to restaurants (didn't really like Perkins too much).
Solo Traveler
Steve from Los Angeles, CA
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
New furnishing, modern, clean!
Wifi had a lot of issues even near the center of the hotel on the second floor I stayed at.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Orlando from Boise, ID
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The pool and hot tub. Also location.
The breakfast. It was all frozen food that was just microwaved. It tasted like cardboard. Also the 1st room we were in the shower head was broken and kept falling, and the towel shelf and shelf by sink were broken and almost completely off.

I told the staff member at the from desk about the shelves in the bathroom and the sink spraying water everywhere. I still liked the room and we were planning on staying there both nights. Later that night the shower head fell twice and barely missed hitting one of my kids. The next morning I told the staff member and he acted like I was asking for a lot to be moved to another room. At checkout I was surprised the taxes for 2 days was over $30. I don't think I'll use priceline again. I felt like I was getting a good deal but with the $15 per day in taxes it was way more than I expected. ...read more

Melissa from Blackfoot, ID
March 30, 2014
9.0
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The desk clerk even recommended a place for dinner and printed directions for us.
The room we got had a few repair issues. The towel real in the bathroom was broken and the shower was the kind attached to a hose and it wouldn't stay in its attachment to the wall and kept falling down while we tried to shower.

Even though it wasn't right in the city it was a very simple drive to go to dinner and the other attractions we planned. There also wasnt a lot of parking. Breakfast also missed the mark.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar City, UT
March 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The beds were extremely comfortable
The bathroom faucets are terrible.
Solo Traveler
William from Niceville, FL
March 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Had a fridge and microwave
Claims 3 stars but does not run a airport van/shuttle on Sunday evenings. Called 3 times, 30 minutes later I got there, 5 mins away. She said shuttle in morning ran every 30 mins but failed to mention I had to sign up at night & didn't want to take me.

This is the first hotel in 20 years I've stayed in that didn't carry ESPN. There was a good channel selection but yet no ESPN. Said channel was not included in package. ESP frickn N. Locals, new channels, and ESP frickn N are the bare minimum. HBO but no ESPN, cheap! Just like the staff. At 630am I went down for juice and to check on shuttle since they didn't run one on Sunday evening. Note on front desk said use house phone to call in back, no one at front desk. Called and asked about ride. No problem, every thirty mins on the hour. At 7, no van. I called again and this time a woman came out to inform me there was no van because I didn't sign up the night before, which she failed to mention the night before or when I called at 630. Therefore I must wait till 730 when someone else was scheduled. As I complained vigorously and the driver said that he shouldn't take me since I hadn't followed the rules and was complaining. He was in chill mode and I should be too. The desk clerk chided me in her broken English for being rude. The driver then offered to take me to the airport since I was causing a problem with desk clerk who apparently had something going in the back more important than guests. I expected a HP, HG, or Hampton but got a made over 2 star that was under staffed and frankly ignorant of customer handling. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jackie from Prosser, WA
March 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean spacious room, nice bed, clean bathroom
a little far away from services, i.e., pharmacy, restaurants other than hotel restaurants

friendly, helpful staff. Nice big room, very clean

Reviews of Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 121 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg