Best Western Plus Academy Plaza Hotel

Best Western Plus Academy Plaza Hotel in Dublin

Best Western Plus Academy Plaza Hotel

Best Western Plus Academy Plaza Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Findlater Place
Dublin
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plus Academy Plaza Hotel in Dublin

# 7 of 251 hotels in Dublin
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plus Academy Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Academy Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plus Academy Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michele from Delta, Canada
August 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel is extremely well situated for sight seeing. The airport express bus to us to (literally) the door of the hotel. This was a wonderful unexpected bonus. Staff were great and helpful in recommending good places to eat.
The room was clean but a bit small, which we expected.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Derrick from Pensacola, FL
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
Staff very unfriendly had multiple employees give us multiple answers to the same question. One employee called the other a liar.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Escondido, CA
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location was perfect!
One of the rooms we had had very narrow beds while the other room had wider beds. Wifi was not strong in the rooms.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oslo, United Kingdom
June 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
They require you to buy the power converter from the vending machine for 7 euros instead of lending one for the guest. Unbelievable.
Couple
Philip from Grafton, WV
May 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND STAFF WERE HELPFUL, THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD FOR THE PRICE AT 9.95 EUROS, THE HOTEL WAS CLOSE TO O'CONNELL STREET AND SHOPPING. WE ARE PLANNING ON GOING BACK TO IRELAND AND WILL STAY HERE AGAIN
SHOWER DOOR DIDN'T CLOSE PROPERLY AND NO WASH CLOTHES
Couple
Candace from North Port, FL
May 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent location ! Hotel staff very professional and friendly. Rooms were small, however very clean and comfortable. Rooms service cleaned daily, and provided fresh linen. I would highly recommend to others.
Couple
Joseph from Whittier, CA
October 14, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location was perfect for sightseeing. Very city central.
Room amenities and parking. See review below.

Restaurant is great. Check in friendliness was great. Proximity to city center was great. Parking to check in was horrendous...there is no place to wait when you arrive in a rental car. Don't stay here with a rental car! After being greeted, you receive a key card and get to park about a 1/2 mile away and then walk back with the luggage (again, no place to park to offload because of the sheer large number of cars on this street). The room did not come equipped with AC. That's ok, because we thought we'd leave our windows open. However the joys of being city center can be a nightmare when you are trying to sleep. SO NOISY. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Gainesville, GA
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hotel was very clean and modern and fairly quiet. We did get an early checkin after flying over from the States, though not as early as we'd wished for! Staff was helpful and efficient. An easy to moderate walk to Croke Park, Temple Bar area, walking tour
A bit noisy in the mornings with door slams, as with most hotels.
Solo Traveler
Ramsay from Seattle, WA
February 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was in a FANTASTIC location and all the staff were sososo friendly and helpful!
The only thing I didn't LOVE (this isn't a complaint) was no plug ins in te bathroom.

Really great property! I'm usually not one for chain hotels (best westerns, holiday inns, ect) but the price is right! Great Resturant/bar in the hotel. Cute little bar next door too! Within walking distance of the heart of Dublin!

Group Traveler
Wendy from Mableton, GA
February 8, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The hospitality was great. The location could not have been better. Very clean and sheek. We where impressed with the technology and the assistance that the staff offered. Sarah and Robby are the best, very pleasent and respectful.
Nope. Loved the entire experience.

When comeing to Dublin is important to bring plenty of money. The shopping is excellent and the quailty of cloethes could have not been better. The Elephant & Castle Resturant located at 18 temple bar, great dishes. Persons should take the time to walk around the city and enjoy the scene.

Reviews of Best Western Plus Academy Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plus Academy Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg