Best Western Plaza Hotel & Suites At Medical Center

Best Western Plaza Hotel & Suites At Medical Center in Houston

Best Western Plaza Hotel & Suites At Medical Center

Best Western Plaza Hotel & Suites At Medical Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
6700 South Main Street
Houston, TX 77030

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Plaza Hotel & Suites At Medical Center in Houston

See Most Popular hotels in Houston
Based on 108 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Plaza Hotel & Suites At Medical Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plaza Hotel & Suites At Medical Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Plaza Hotel & Suites At Medical Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Adirondack, NY
March 1, 2015
Couple
4.0
Poor breakfast selection. Difficulty accessing wifi.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lagrange, GA
February 8, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Clean room
No WIfi the entire stay. Could not check daily schedules nor do any work. Entrance to hotel is very narrow and the shuttles park on the side of the narrow entrance making it hard to get by.
Business Traveler
Ron from S Yarmouth, MA
January 21, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Good location, decent breakfast, room was okay.
Moved us from one room to another without any notification. Hotel decided to paint our room, so they moved all our belongings to another room and we didn't find out until we returned that eveining and found our door was open and everything was gone.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Kerrville, TX
December 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location, free WiFi, free parking, hot breakfast included, free local newspaper, in-room TV, refrig & microwave. The front desk staff allowed us to walk to our afternoon medical appointment and leave our car parked at the hotel after check-out.
The room was small, but efficient.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrison, AR
December 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Refrigerator and microwave in room. Walking distance to hospital. Hot breakfast included.
Access off street and limited parking when arriving.

Good beds. Plenty of towels.

Couple
Remi from Lafayette, LA
December 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
The employees were great and the location was perfect. We enjoyed being close to the university walking trail.
The room smelled muggy and old. The breakfast selection was horrible and no where near a 3 star hotel
Business Traveler
Roger from San Antonio, TX
November 8, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Not much.
Internet Speed terrible. .85mbps download, .35mbps upload the night I got there. Repeated complaints gave no improvement. Hotel told me they weren't responsible for Internet Speed?!!! Then denied they said that. Called the Internet Service Company.

I asked them to fax an important document back to my office, 16 pages. The faxed it, 1 page at a time? The internet speed improved the next day to 6 mbps Down, .8mbps Upload, still terrible. Will never stay here again. Double beds soft and sinky; complete lack of firmness. The did move me to a suite after my internet complaints. They said the suite had the router in it. No change in connection speed. Upon entering suite, I noticed a awful smell. The room stunk. At 9:30pm at night, one is ready to settle down. So I knew my nose would stop firing on the stinky smell in about 5 minutes, so I stuck it out. Overall, just a crummy hotel. I would never stay here again. I need reliable internet speed in the room I'm staying in. ...read more

Couple
April from Orange, TX
November 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location Free Wi Fi. Breakfast
Entrance was awkward while checking in. Low ceilings. One single small elevator in lobby. Toiletries minimal. Tiny shampoo/conditioner, no lotion Poor quality toilet paper.

Very good location for the medical center.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kyle, TX
November 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Nice size...not too big for a nice & pleasant stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sara from Allen, TX
November 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast and room were decent.
Parking and narrow awning to check in.
Reviews of Best Western Plaza Hotel & Suites At Medical Center
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Plaza Hotel & Suites At Medical Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg