Best Western Pioneer Plaza

Best Western Pioneer Plaza in Carbondale

Best Western Pioneer Plaza

Best Western Pioneer Plaza Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
25 South Main Street
Carbondale, PA 18407

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Pioneer Plaza in Carbondale

# 1 of 1 hotels in Carbondale
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Pioneer Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Pioneer Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Pioneer Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Bridgeton, NJ
December 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
New place and right location for our stay.
No warm chocolate chip cookies !!!!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Plantsville, CT
December 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We loved everything about it! New hotel, well appointed rooms, friendly helpful staff, 24 hour tea and coffee bar, and amazing complimentary breakfast included! Will definitely come back!
We checked in a bit later~9p (came to town for funeral). We were looking to get some food to bring up to the room and according to the Binder the bar was open, serving food until 11, but we called at 10pm they were closed. Pizza across street though.
Couple
James from Turin, NY
December 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
We were expecting a complimentary breakfast but not to have it served to us at our table. This is a pleasent change. The food was hot and served quickly.
Solo Traveler
Lisa from Virginia Beach, VA
December 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room size, room layout and furnishings including refrig. Location perfect for north of Scranton. Great for Carbondale to have a new hotel.
Bed was more firm, but was okay.
Family Traveling with Teens
Katrina from Moorestown, NJ
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great staff.. all very friendly
The only thing I can complain about is that the breakfast was lacking food and coffee.
Business Traveler
Harold from Shavertown, PA
November 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff... Very clean throughout the hotel...
Not a thing..

The fact it was in a small well kept community.

Solo Traveler
Christopher from Newburgh, NY
November 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Should have been a higher star. The staff was great and the rooms were large and clean. This is by far the best Best Western I have ever stayed in.
Location
Solo Traveler
Ellen from Chevy Chase, MD
October 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was clean, beautiful, had a GREAT breakfast, and the staff was as nice as I could ask for. It was off the beaten path, but I'd go back! Parking was also easy.
nothing.

It was a great surprise. My husband booked it for me as I drove home to Washington, DC. I was initially annoyed because it took me so far off my path, but ended up being grateful for the surprise experience. It even made me curious about the town and left me with a desire to return.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeffrey from Lakeville, MN
September 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautiful new hotel! Rooms were huge and well kept! Staff was friendly and most accommodating. BEST COFFEE EVER!
We were on the top floor in the far corner and the wifi was very spotty.

Beautiful new hotel in downtown carbondale. Convenient to highway and anything we needed was a short walk away.

Business Traveler
Kenneth from Sussex, NJ
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Parking was a little tough. There is a parking garage but I was driving a work van, so I had to drive around the block a few times to find the ramp that went to the top level.
Reviews of Best Western Pioneer Plaza
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Pioneer Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg