Best Western Pioneer Inn

Best Western Pioneer Inn

Best Western Pioneer Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
658 Wharf Street
Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Pioneer Inn in Lahaina

# 8 of 172 hotels in Lahaina
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Pioneer Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Pioneer Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Pioneer Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Terry Louise from Kula, HI
July 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
I liked how clean and nice the rooms were, very surprised since it is such an old hotel.
The ceiling fan made awful noise off and on in the night and the air conditioner dripped alot and since we were by the ice machine there was quite a bit of noise.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Was a cute little piece of history, comfortable and close to all the little shops, restaurants and great beaches to walk along.
Housekeeping didn't ever clean the room, when I asked if housekeeping could stop by and straighten up while we were out hotel employee at the front desk said they were upstairs and I could go tell them to clean my room if I wanted.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
June 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Best Western Pioneer Inn is my favorite stay on Maui! The location is phenomenal - right on Front Street in the heart of Lahaina. Plenty of restaurant and shopping options nearby, and the docks are right there if you're going on a boat trip. Perfect!

The hotel was historic and clean, with high-ceilings and a super comfy bed. I ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant each morning, and sat outside near the whistling parrot (he's cute!) and watched folks prep their boats for the day. Parking was included, and the lot is off-campus across the street from the hotel. Some folks were complaining about that, but I found it convenient and no farther than you would walk from any other hotel parking garage. The location is prime! Right on Lahaina's famous Front Street, with lots of restaurants and shopping options nearby. The hotel-front faces the ocean, and the docks for day-trip tour boats are right there. The world-famous Ka'anapali beaches are a short five minute drive away. I highly recommend Best Western Pioneer Inn! ...read more

Solo Traveler
David from Issaquah, WA
May 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
good location for a short stay in downtown Lahaina
room air conditioner very old and noisy unloading luggage when checking in a real pain because one must park in a short-term loading zone then quickly move the car to a separate parking lots about 70 yards away
Couple
Louis from Gleneden Beach, OR
April 3, 2015
Couple
8.0
clean and comfortable
no elevator and no grab bar in the tub
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
March 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
We were looking to experience an old hotel right in Lahaina and that is what we got. It is not for someone looking for new hotel amenities but it is clean. Where else can you get a room looking right down on Front Street and or the Banyan Tree.
Newer beds would not hurt.
Couple
Alvin from Greenbank, WA
February 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room with balcony overlooking Front street was perfect for the price.
What's not to like.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maryland Heights, MO
February 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location is perfect
The balcony looked over a large cooling unit.

We love being in the middle of lahaina to take our many whale watches

Couple
Deborah from Wasilla, AK
February 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
We love the history of the building and the fact that old doesn't mean dirty. The high ceilings made the room feel big. Surprised our room had a lanai. The man at the front desk was more than helpful with our luggage. Great location! Great value.
Caring my suitcase upstairs.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Federal Way, WA
January 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Walking distance from local attractions. Great customer service. Very friendly staff.
No elevator. All rooms on the second floor.
Reviews of Best Western Pioneer Inn
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Pioneer Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.