Best Western Pioneer Inn

Best Western Pioneer Inn in Lahaina

Best Western Pioneer Inn

Best Western Pioneer Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
658 Wharf Street
Lahaina, HI 96761

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Pioneer Inn in Lahaina

# 6 of 69 hotels in Lahaina
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Pioneer Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Pioneer Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Pioneer Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Benicia, CA
August 19, 2014
4.0
Ac was old and poor. Parking located away from hotel
Senior Travelers
Bettye from Weatherford, TN
August 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The staff rom the front desk (Kathryn/Anne/can't remember the 2 gentlemen that I met) to housekeeping (including the groundskeeper) were most friendly and extremely helpful. This experience was very delightful.
Off site parking.

I had visited Lahaina once a year for the last 5 years to visit my son and his family. I plan on making the Pioneer Inn my choice of hotel.

Group Traveler
Lorelei from Lihue, HI
July 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location and the actual building...lots of history
loved this hotel ...wasn't too fussed on the breakfast at all but the Bar was Fun & Entertaining ;)

Our room was very comfortable, clean and had a large balcony GR8 for yoga n entertaining ;)

Group Traveler
John from Milton, WA
May 31, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was a quaint and comfortable facility that worked especially well as a convenient location. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Modest room but very comfortable, very much liked the patio area out by the pool.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maxell, IA
May 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
very clean great place to stay Better than most 4 stars in Maui
no

I lived in Maui for 10yrs and have been in alot of motels this by far is a great value

Couple
Travis from Santa Rosa, CA
October 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location right in town,

Small but clean and cute rooms. Historic building. Free parking! Discounted food and bar and grill on site. Not a fancy place but we were happy.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmer, AK
August 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
History of the place plus location
First room in need of some open windows to vent the stake air.

Old historic hotel in a great location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kailua, HI
August 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
Old fashioned character, great location.
The A/C was noisy.

Overall, they provided what they advertised. It is a quaint old hotel. Each room has its own balcony overlooking Front Street or the harbor. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the location could not be better. It was a good value for the price. We will stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phippsburg, ME
July 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
The material condition of this historic hotel was outstanding. The staff and restaurant were equally outstanding.
No!

I stayed at this hotel in 1980 before it came under the "flag" of Best Western. At that time the hotel was quaint but in much need of renovation. I was pleasantly surprised at the material condition of the hotel during my recent stay. The Front Desk staff were very helpful and the restaurant food quality and service were excellent.

Business Traveler
Robert from Tualatin, OR
January 16, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Location: Easy access to shopping and dining.
None.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was clean and the hotel itself was quiet. The location is great regarding easy access to dining and shopping. The hotel does not have an elevator, which requires guests on the second floor to carry their luggage up two flights of stairs. Please also note that guests with a vehicle must park in a designated lot a short distance from the hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Best Western Pioneer Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Pioneer Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg