Hotels in Hubbard

Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites

Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites

Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
6828 Commerce Drive
Hubbard, OH 44425

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites in Hubbard

# 2 of 3 hotels in Hubbard
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tara from Franklin, PA
March 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was convenient. The room was very nice,roomy and clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tammy from Toronto, Canada
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The lovely breakfast buffet and the jacuzzi hot tub were great.
The only thing that could be improved on is the quality of the soaps. They are quite harsh.

The service was excellent and the staff very friendly and accommodating. The beds were comfortable, the environment was really clean and the free parking and breakfast made the experience very affordable when travelling with children.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sheralyn from Glenelg, MD
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
We paid for a non-smoking room but the hotel didn't actually have non-smoking rooms available. So we got a smoking room. For a family with asthma and sensitive sinuses, this had a health impact. We will avoid hotels with smoking rooms in the future.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melinda from Hollsopple, PA
March 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was extremely helpful, especially Bianca

The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and personable. It is what I expected for the price

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hubbard, OH
February 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
My son caught jacuzzi folliculitis from the jacuzzi in our room. It's from not cleaning the jacuzzi properly.
My other son, my husband and I all cut out hands on the broken bathroom door.

Don't stay here! Way over priced. N u get jacuzzi folliculitis from jacuzzi rooms.

Heather from Auburn, IN
October 5, 2012
7.0
Workout room had TV.
Cleanliness

The staff was super nice. I shop Priceline for hotels to assure I'm getting a exceptionally clean hotel. My expectations were not met in that department, the top bed spread was dirty...with it being a hot tub room I didn't want to ponder the white/yellow tent to the spots. There was also a strange mildew odor, I imagine from the carpet regularly wetting next to hot tub. We were just popping off the highway for the night and didn't want to go into Youngtown so the location was great. The free breakfast wasn't bad. ...read more

Business Traveler
Darryl from Monona, WI
August 15, 2011
Business Traveler
7.0
Very clean, very accessible.
Inflexible. Did not allow us to cancel 2nd night due to a death. Desk staff have no authority and manager is inaccessible, does not return.

It was a nice property in a good location, but the staff were neither warm or helpful.

Couple
Leslie from Akron, OH
July 1, 2011
Couple
9.0
Staff very friendly, room clean!

The hotel over all was very nice, we swam in the pool - also very nice. Tried out the computer room - a little warm but was usefull. Staff very friendly and helpfull.

Solo Traveler
Lynn from Knox, PA
May 25, 2011
Solo Traveler
4.0
The staff were friendly and professional.
Noisy.

The first nights experience was not pleasant. Someone ran their TV all night. The airconditioner from the next room was VERY loud and shook my room when it came on. My phone rang twice (with no one there) at 3am. Then around 5am someone decided to bang loudly on the wall - not sure where it was coming from. Then around 6am they did it again. I got up and went down to the desk and reported all this misery. They said that they could not change my room because I purchased it on Priceline. They were aware of the phone problem and were trying to resolve it. The next night was a little quieter - no phone calls or anyone banging on the walls!!!??? The staff were friendly and the breakfast was OK. Thanks. ...read more

Group Traveler
Amanda from Washington, IL
May 9, 2011
Group Traveler
7.0
It had a fridge.
Sink is with the rest of the bathroom. For business travel, it would be fine but it always makes it more difficult for larger groups.

The hotel matched its rating. Rooms were clean and no problems getting extra towels. For a larger group it was a little crowded but we still could fit an extra bed on the floor.

Reviews of Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg