Hotels in Surrey

Best Western Peace Arch Inn

Best Western Peace Arch Inn

Best Western Peace Arch Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
2293 King George Boulevard
Surrey, BC V4A 5A4

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Peace Arch Inn in Surrey

# 5 of 20 hotels in Surrey
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Peace Arch Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Peace Arch Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jiro from Watsonville, CA
January 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

We arrived late at night to check in (11pm) and there was an attendant ready and waiting at the front desk. In my experience, this doesn't always happen during off hours sometimes you are stuck ringing a bell. Sav was very polite, friendly, and professional. He checked us in quickly and even changed our room to better suit our needs. We didn't realize we had booked a pet friendly room, so he switched us to a non-smoking, non-pet room which was very nice. He even gave us a complementary bottle of wine! If you need to stay just across the Canadian border I would highly recommend the Best Western in Surrey for a great value and quality of stay. Thank you Sav! ...read more

Senior Travelers
Olga from Summerland, Canada
October 20, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
location met our needsno
no

very good for what we needed to do

Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Chula Vista, CA
October 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Its location, and the ammenities.
The room door was thin, you could hear the people in the hallway.

Over all, I would stay there again.

Couple
Gordon from Moreno Valley, CA
September 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
SAV, THE CLERK WAS VERY HELPFUL AND GAVE US GOOD DIRECTIONS.
MAID ENTERING ROOM WITH DO NOT DISTURB SIGN ON DOOR TO MAKE UP BED. WHILE WE WERE OUT.

****

Couple
Xinwei from Edmonton, Canada
July 12, 2013
Couple
6.0
Room size
room to room bother to each other due to a poor isolation.

Loction is good.

Couple
Michelle from Calgary, Canada
July 11, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location
Small rooms, too small breakfast area, small halls, small elevator, small parking lot. Overall, too small.

Front desk staff were either stressed learning how to run a hotel or just not naturally friendly. Did not meet the standards of the many other Best Westerns we have stayed at. The one cleaning lady we encountered during the day WAS very friendly and apologetic that she had not cleaned our room yet (they were short staffed on the weekend)!!? Does someone need to take some business courses? After staying 5 days there, next time we will be looking for weekly rental of a house or condo. ...read more

Couple
Dana from Gifford, WA
July 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
I wish more hotel breakfasts had more protein food and less carbs (mostly sugar and white flour).

Great place to stay... good room, walking distance to restaurants and movies. Staff recommended a restaurant that was excellent and reasonably priced.

Couple
Sharanjit from Kent, VQ
July 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
Excellent Customer service, neat-clean, near to our event place. we would love to be there again! Next time prefer to have a room with better window view. Thanks, Have a wonderful time!
window view

we travelled Rome, Germany and England in April. We noticed that Best Western is better than the Rome Hotel.

Solo Traveler
John from Clearwater, Canada
April 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
room great quiet, clean w/ good bed.
no complaints at all.
Couple
Ian D from Kelowna, Canada
February 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
We are in Surrey for a funeral and the hotel was within walking distance of Victory Memorial Park. And as it turned out it was also within walking distance to my Aunt's where we went for a visit. Great location for us! The staff was very helpful!
For the rating of the hotel we were very pleased.

We found this hotel to be well manaaged, quiet, and within easy walking distance to good quality restaurants. Good parking, helpful management, clean rooms, and quite central to the place we needed to go. We would use this hotel again.

Reviews of Best Western Peace Arch Inn
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Peace Arch Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg