Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North

Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North in Richmond Hill

Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North

Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
600 Highway 7 East
Richmond Hill, ON L4B 1B2

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North in Richmond Hill

# 5 of 8 hotels in Richmond Hill
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
We booked a room with one bed (queen or king) but when we got there we were told that all the rooms with the king beds were booked and all they had was a room with two double beds. We had no choice but to say yes.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bolton, Canada
February 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
They were able to switch our room immediately when we found our first room to be unkept. Good customer service
Yes the room assigned to us first had a very moldy smell. The second room was much better. There is no body lotion in the washroom

The hotel is adjoined to the Sheraton. When Priceline advertised the room it showed up as the Sheraton, but after looking into we found out it was for the Best Western. The hotel is small, and on the inside it looks a lot like a motel. Some amenities are missing but the room and bed was generally clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Bruno, CA
August 10, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location
Room not well maintained

Worse that I had stayed thru Priceline for the money

Couple
Jeremy from Ottawa, Canada
August 9, 2013
Couple
1.0
The location is nice. It is close to most of the places that I wanted to go to
I did not know such a small room existed in North America until I stayed in the hotel. The room that we got with my wife was half the size of their regular rooms. It was one of the two smallest rooms of the entire hotel. It had one small double bed.

We stayed in this hotel in the past. We liked the location. We understood that is was only a two star hotel. But nothing prepared us from this tiny little room with this tiny little bed which was three feet from the washroom. The room smelled horrible when the AC was on. If I have to stay in this hotel again in the future, I would go to the hotel website and book a King size bed or two double beds even if I have to the full price. I would not use priceline to book this hotel and ended up getting such a horrible room. ...read more

Business Traveler
Ezra from Summerside, Canada
May 21, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
i like the location that is why I went there as I was doing buisness in the area and it was close to everything.
when you book on price line I always find that you seem to get the left over rooms or shoved in the basement or next to some loud ac unit or something .In other words you dont get as good of service as you would if you book direct with the hotel.

Mainly the location but I would tell them not to book it through price line as I dont feel the service is as good.I dont why the hotels do bookings through price line if there not going to give as good of service.

Couple
Gail from Amherstview, Canada
February 20, 2013
Couple
7.0
Cleanliness of the hallsways, common areas. The Starbucks on site & Tim Horton's next door.
We were on the bottom level - wasn't as clean looking. Older, a bit smelly carpets but room was great.

Good location, clean rooms. Great price for being in the North area of Toronto. Would stay there again. Not too far from Young / Finch subway line where loads of parking is available.

Couple
Sean from Richmond Hill, Canada
December 8, 2011
Couple
2.0
Location was great and there was a Tim Horton's outside.
Noisy all night party people kept waking us up. Felt ill from lack of sleep next day.

The hotel itself wasn't bad but the fact that my partner and I were unable to sleep through the night due to loud party people screaming and partying in the ways was unacceptable. Our room was close to the front desk on the main floor and hotel staff did little to nothing to keep the volume down. I was physically ill the following day and I believe that being women every hour through the night was the reason. I would stay at the hotel again. ...read more

Couple
Tak-Wai from Middleburg Heights, OH
June 26, 2010
Couple
2.0
Nothing
Smoking room?

I book the hotel for myself and my wife for one room and another 3 rooms for my friends. When my friend get there after dinner, the staff accuse that I requested for smoke room and it was impossible. After all the talked, we finally get one room changed for two people have health problem with smoke. The other 2 rooms did not get change until the second night. Sounded like because my friends arrived late and they gave the non smoking room to other guests. I did not even know there is still smoke room in a popular hotel in the US and in Canada. That's the worst experience since we go to Toronto more than once every years for many years. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from East Lansing, MI
June 4, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Hotel staff was trying to meet my needs. Good location.
Dirty and not kids friendly.
Reviews of Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg