Hotels in Frankfort

Best Western Parkside Inn

Best Western Parkside Inn

Best Western Parkside Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
80 Chenault Road
Frankfort, KY 40601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Best Western Parkside Inn in Frankfort

# 1 of 7 hotels in Frankfort
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Best Western Parkside Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Parkside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Best Western Parkside Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Phillip from Ashland, KY
July 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location, plenty of HOT water, Clean comfortable rooms.

We were going to the race at KY Speedway. Check in was quick and easy, room was comfortable and clean. The location is perfect. I would gladly stay at this hotel again.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
April 23, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
The best thing was the location near Midway, where we went for brunch, and on the way to Keeneland. The room was immaculate, and the beds were very comfy, with lots of pillows! If we do a Keeneland weekend again, we'll return to this hotel.
The only thing I would like that we didn't have would be a microwave.

This hotel is in a perfect location for visiting Frankfort, Midway, Versailles, or Lexington. Only about 18 miles from Keeneland, it allowed us to avoid the Lexington after the races traffic, by going toward Frankfort.

Solo Traveler
Donald from Altus, OK
March 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Good staff
Too close to Interstate 64 with road noise. Spartan room with not enough desk lighting. Very, very basic room.

This motel is too close to I-64 and its road noise. The room is spartan at best. Not enough desk lighting, no microwave, no refrigerator. I would not stay there again.

Couple
Larissa from Lexington, KY
March 13, 2013
Couple
2.0
The rooms were decently clean.
The ceiling was falling down in the pool area. I repeat, the ceiling was falling down! There was a chunk of plaster about 2 feet wide that had fallen down and was just on the ground with not even a caution sign. It was still that way the next morning.

Bad location and no attention to safety on account of the falling ceiling plaster with no attempt to remedy!

Couple
Janice from Waterford, WI
December 30, 2012
Couple
7.0
good staff. tried to help us with wifi issue. good breakfast. nice tv
Couple
Jamie from Richmond, KY
September 28, 2012
Couple
8.0
Good location
and clean.
The
AC unit needed repair (noisy).
Couple
Eleanor from Huntingburg, IN
September 27, 2012
Couple
9.0
We liked that we could park and enter in front of the room and also go out the back door into the hallway.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lilly from Berea, KY
July 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Pool was broken but they made other accomodations for us to swim.
One of the sheet sets did not appear to have been changed.

This hotel was much nicer than I expected. The pool was broken but the staff allowed us to go to a sister hotel next door to swim. I am unsure if the sheet sets on one bed had been completely changed. They appeared dirty. We just slept on the other bed which was completely fresh. The staff was extremely nice.

Couple
Itai from Jonesboro, AR
July 15, 2012
Couple
7.0
The pool looked nice, though we did not have time to use it. The staff was friendly. The room was clean.
The hotel was a little bit out dated. I would have liked to paid a little less for it. I would not pay more than $50-$60 to stay here again.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Keswick, VA
June 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Dog charges were only $20. Room was on ground level for easy dog walking.
Could hear people above us.
Reviews of Best Western Parkside Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Best Western Parkside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg